Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 0 50
Neutral (3) 0 0 2
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 34
Total Reviews 0 0 86
Avg Rating Not Rated
Not Rated
3 Star Review
3.29
Address: 850 Cherry Avenue
San Bruno, CA 94066 - US
Website: http://www.walmart.com
Business Hours: 8:00am - 6:00pm PT
Sales Phone: n/a
Service Phone: 800-966-6546
Sales Email: n/a
Cust Service Email: n/a

Walmart.com

http://www.walmart.com


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 05/16/2012
idfubar from CA
Member Since:
07/02/2003

View Member's:
Reviews
Ordering process was easy and the price was unbeatable! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/30/2011
mandis8 from unknown
Member Since:
10/30/2011

View Member's:
Reviews
I ordered a Philips 40in LCD tv and had it shipped to the store for pick up. They do not charge for this service which saved me even more money on an already low priced tv. Very happy with my purchase and no hassles picking it up from the store - they sent me an email once it arrived. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/13/2011
joeyav from NJ
Member Since:
04/13/2011

View Member's:
Reviews
Walmart decided that there was a mismatch in my details. They didnt try to contact me and canceled the order without letting me know. The gift for my girlfriend b-d never made it on time, and disappointed both of us. I called them and they were very unhelpful. I'm never going to order anything from them online! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/05/2010
Bartholomewb from NY
Member Since:
08/05/2010

View Member's:
Reviews
Walmart is really the best company with the cheapest prices. i got exactly what i ordered in just a few days and was very happy. I would recommend them to anyone Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/02/2010
registrant from MN
Member Since:
08/14/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
No problems with my order. Smooth transaction and the item arrived 3 days after ordering via FedEx. Walmart provided email updates with a tracking number. The item arrived in good condition with no dents nor scratches on the box. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/27/2010
eligreenberg99 from NH
Member Since:
05/27/2010

View Member's:
Reviews
i dont get why all the bad reviews, walmart is a great store with great prices and i just got a gift card to there and got things for half the price of anywhere else i'm glad i shop there Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/23/2010
devisissy from WA
Member Since:
01/04/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
I pre ordered Aliens Vs. Predator Hunter Edition for the Xbox 360. It was released and in stores on Feb 12th. I paid for three day shipping. It is 2/23/10 and I still have not received my order. Emails to WalMart got me generic automated responses. My order took 5 days to process and leave their warehouse and is now sitting in Portland for the past two days. I am livid. I put in a request to bbb.org for the return of my shipping paid. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/19/2009
mdberg from NY
Member Since:
12/19/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
Walmart.com is a pathetic excuse for an online store. I ordered a $1000 TV from the site, the order was confirmed, shipping was guaranteed by the Christmas, and a $1000 hold on my debit card for the purchase price. Hours later, my order was canceled with no explanation or apology, and when I went back to the site the TV was listed as out of stock. The $1000 hold placed on my account was not released for nearly a week. Not only that, but when I used the 'find in a store' feature, it was obvious that many of the store addresses were incorrect (Google maps was able to find the real addresses) and while the item was listed as in stock at 6 different stores, all but one I learned were actually OUT OF STOCK when I called the store. Walmart will never be competitive in the digital age unless they learn to show their customers enough respect to NOT falsely advertise, and to NOT hold customers' money hostage. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/12/2009
VBRADLEY0628 from NJ
Member Since:
01/31/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
I'm furious...I placed an order on Monday for a Sanyo GPS, order status on their website said I would have it by 2/12/09. Here it is the 12th and it hasn't even left walmart's warehouse. I spoke to customer service and the best he could tell me is, "The warehouse printed the label but it hasn't left." I paid for 1 day shipping. The order was placed on Monday, so my processing time was up on the 11th. And 1 day shipping means I would have received my GPS by Thursday. Quite honestly, I don't even think they had this item in stock. The email confirmation said they wouldn't bill my card until my item shipped. But my pending authorization was captured by Walmart on 2/11/09. I ordered from Kmart and it was there in a day even though they told me it would take 3-5 days. I hope WALMART goes out of business. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/07/2008
samoliver from unknown
Member Since:
02/08/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
Advance ordered a book for my daughter. The email stated "Will arrive on or just after Saturday, 08/02/08." Aug 7 the package has made it to TN, I live in NC. The order now states "Should have arrived on or just after Saturday, 08/02/08." Jul 31 2008 Mail Retrieved From Shipper Jul 31 2008 Received at UPS Mail Innovations Origin RPF Atlanta, GA Jul 31 2008 Processed at UPS Mail Innovations Origin RPF Atlanta, GA Aug 1 2008 Manifested (Postage Paid) Aug 1 2008 Entered USPS Facility - BMC ATLANTA, GA Your mail piece has been transferred from UPS Mail Innovations to the United States Postal Service. Delivery Confirmation Information Delivery Confirmation Number: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx Date/Time Event Name Location Aug 1 2008 04:29PM SHIPMENT ACCEPTANCE ATLANTA,GA Aug 1 2008 06:14AM ELECTRONIC SHIPPING INFO RECEIVED ATLANTA,GA Aug 3 2008 02:17PM PROCESSED ATLANTA,GA Aug 4 2008 03:15PM PROCESSED ATLANTA,GA Aug 4 2008 03:23PM PROCESSED ATLANTA,GA Aug 7 2008 10:45AM PROCESS Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/11/2008
marklien from CA
Member Since:
02/17/2004

View Member's:
Reviews
Walmart canceled my order automatically because they've decided to canceled a sale they had going on. Unbelievable. Made me create an account for nothing and then canceled the order. For all I know, they're probably capturing my information and use it as some marketing fraud and use the sale as a lure to get people to sign up. What a bunch of crooks. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/11/2007
letmewriteareview from AZ
Member Since:
12/11/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
Horrible Customer Service. My order has not arrived. The tracking number lookup tells me it has been delivered. I can't get a hold of anyone from Wal Mart to answer my questions??? Who do I contact? I tried their online email, but they just tell me to track the shipment. I did that, that's why I'm sending a message!!!! I guess I'm just out 30 bucks unless it finally shows up. It would be nice for someone from Wal Mart to let me know what's going on - I know I'll check the website tracking number again! That will surely give me the answers to why it has been delivered and I don't have it. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/06/2007
momfromma from unknown
Member Since:
10/30/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
It is possible that I may receive this order, but I'm mainly writing because of their poor customer service. My order has been "processing" for 5 days now and I have not receive any emails after I ordered, no confirmation of even placing an order. I have emailed them twice explaining that I would like to know if they even have this item in stock as it's VERY popular and out of stock everywhere else and they just send me the same response that I can track my order online. Very useless response as I know I can track it, but it hasn't been doing anything and I can't imagine that it would be too hard to find out if they are even going to ship this. Very Very frustrating and I may order again, but not an item that is popular. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/25/2007
LarryFromMass from MA
Member Since:
08/25/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
I wish I found this site *BEFORE* I placed my order because I would never have ordered from Walmart. I can't beleive how ridiculously unorganized a company this size can be. I ordered a digital camera for my neice's birthday 2 weeks ago. A few days after ordering Walmart sends me an email saying that I need to confirm my credit card transaction - WHY???? I was shipping the camera to my billing address and once I called and said "OK" they said they would process the order. A few days later they told me the camera shipped. Well... the camera has been "shipped" for about 1.5 weeks now. Nobody can tell me where it is, when (or about when) it will arrive or where it shipped from. You could ship something anywhere in the USA to Boston and it would arrive by now. Unless you're Walmart of course in which case you don't have a clue where this merchandise is or when it will arrive. Sorry Walmart but I will *NEVER* buy from you again. You are simply too @#$%!?&# SLOW, SLOW, SLOW for me. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/08/2007
avadus from CA
Member Since:
08/08/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
I ordered diabetes supplies from Walmart's website, and received a shipment confirmation email that indicated shipping method was USPS, meaning US Postal Service. I've been looking in my mailbox for this package for days, only to now find out that Walmart shipped via UPS instead, and UPS left the package at the apartment manager, without leaving a delivery tag on my door. If Walmart told me they were using UPS, I would have tracked the package online and this would not have happened. I will not purchase from them again. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/29/2007
personavi from PA
Member Since:
10/28/2005

View Member's:
Reviews
Placed an order on July 14th. Confirmation email and the website stated it would be available for pickup in the store approximatley 7-10 days. 10 business days passes and when I called the 800 number they said it would now take an additional 14 days. I want to cancel my order, but they said I couldn't. Outrages, stay away. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/07/2007
frisco245 from TX
Member Since:
05/07/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
When I placed my order the confirmation email stated it would be available for pickup in the store approximatley 7-10 days. I needed this GPS for a trip I was taking. After 10 days I called the 800 number and they said it would now take 22 days or longer. I want to cancel my order, but they said I couldn't. I would not have ordered this if I knew it would take almost a month to be delivered. They is false information and they should not be allowed to lie to customers! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/21/2007
GMReddick from unknown
Member Since:
04/28/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
I discovered Wal-Mart.com for books as they stocked most of my grad school textbooks. I continue to buy a variety of books from them. I have never received a back-order notice, as all orders are filled accurately, packaged nicely & shipped promptly. Prices are among the lowest, and $0.97 shipping is a bargain. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/14/2007
azzazi from TX
Member Since:
04/14/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
Walmart is the best. I order from them all the time. Always get my items on time. Never have I had it late. Now as for the ship site to store. I would never do that again. Takes longer to get your items. + the workers don't know how to do the paper work right. Took them 30mins to find my things. I recommend Walmart to everyone that I know. Back in the old day's. Walmart was not all there. But now they are the best. They have fix the bugs. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/09/2007
mjgoral from unknown
Member Since:
06/16/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Very easy to order from, received best price around, and they should up on time and work great. Will shop with walmart.com again. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/04/2007
whitesoxfan from IL
Member Since:
11/03/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Received camera in perfect condition at work. It took a few days to communicate ship to address. Overall it was a very good experience. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/14/2006
DanaDee822 from FL
Member Since:
12/14/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
They LIE! They say it is in stock but 7 days later they tell me it isn't and never was, but were expecting a shipment so they did not change the status and continue letting people order it! I needed this for my son for christmas and now it is too late to order from somewhere else to get it shipped in time, so I have to wait. When I call to find out when I will get it they tell me they will research it and call me back, but never do. THEY WERE NEVER GOING TO TELL ME IT WAS OUT OF STOCK< JUST LET ME SIT AND WAIT>a Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/28/2006
spoyled from CA
Member Since:
01/09/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Wow! I read the other reviews both good and bad and am astounded that my items shipped and arrived in less than 24 hours. I ordered Monday late afternoon and the items arrived Tues. by 11am. I have nothing bad to say about Wal-Mart at this moment. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/30/2006
BRLTHREE from NY
Member Since:
10/30/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
For Wal-Mart, the pharse 'customer service'is an oxymoron. They claimed to have an item instock when I ordered it; three weeks afterwhich, I received 2 emails. One claiming that I canceled my order, and the other claiming it was back ordered. My email asking for an explaination was unanswered, and it took me forever to find a customer service number, as well as reach a living human who could at least address my issue. They did in fact cancel my order, claiming there was a problem with the factory. I ordered the elseware, and it arrived with in a week. I wrote Wal-Marts CEO, has anyone heard from him, because I didn't Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/24/2006
OneHandyMan from VA
Member Since:
09/24/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
VERY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE, NEVER AGAIN BUY anthing from them These guys lie alot and after almost 6 weeks could not deliver the product I ordered. Their managers are very poorly trained and can not help. The Better Business Buera Rate them as bad with as many complain as they have.. http://www.goldengatebbb.org/commonreport.html?bid=64742 To this date I have not received my Home gym yet Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!