Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 0 899
Neutral (3) 0 0 1
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 12
Total Reviews 0 0 912
Avg Rating Not Rated
Not Rated
5 Star Review
4.92
Address: 7950 NE Day Rd West Suite B
Bainbridge Island, WA 98110 - US
Website: http://www.visualapex.com
Business Hours: 7:30am - 5:30pm pacific
Sales Phone: 800-883-7495
Service Phone: 800-883-7495
Sales Email: info@visualapex.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@visualapex.com

Visual Apex

http://www.visualapex.com

With PriceGrabber Since 11/11/2002


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 11/29/2005
RyanU from CA
Member Since:
11/29/2005
Ordered a Panasonic TH-42PWD8UK advertised as in stock. After over a week of waiting, and being told on 3 seperate occasions that it will "ship tomorrow" I decided to take my business elsewhere. Friendly staff, but my overall experience was very disappointing. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/03/2006
bjasper from CA
Member Since:
05/22/2003
Visual Apex claims to be more customer service oriented than other internet vendors, but in my experience they are not. They sent me a defective Panasonic TY-FB7HM HDMI terminal board for my HDTV and rejected my return. They are willing to lose a customer over a $155 part. Don't risk large purchase with this vendor when there are many other excellent vendors selling the same components. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/23/2007
manville140 from CA
Member Since:
03/23/2007
(Edited March 29th by manville140)  Although their ratings are supported as good, I was not impressed with their customer service. They made me feel like I was an idiot when talking about my item. I was not happy with the service over the phone from extension 247. I think their support should be nicer and cooperative with the buyer. I have had better. They also failed to reply to 6 emails sent which made me very angry. I also had my order canceled without asking, as they just did not want to deal with me. They also are trying to cancel my reviews. As this was a legitimate order for a 2000 dollar plasma television, they should focus more on customer service then worrying about canceling reviews. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/15/2007
gwrt4565 from AL
Member Since:
05/15/2007
(Edited May 18th by gwrt4565)  I purchased an Epson PowerLite Home Cinema 1080 projector from Visual Apex that has an obvious convergence problem. The left side of the screen shows a blue tint and the right side shows a red tint and computer text has splotches of different colors making it difficult to read. Visual Apex refused to acknowledge that I have a problem. The response I received when I called for help was "no projector does everything perfect". Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/22/2007
MilosOrlovic from FL
Member Since:
06/22/2007
After a long research, I ordered Pioneer plasma TV from Visual Apex. They were listed as an "authorized" dealer and had a logo "trusted delivery", on their web site. Box arrived in a heavily damaged condition. After exemining TV, I couldn't notice any damage, so I signed delivery sheet with the note that box was damaged. One week later I discovered damage - it was on the side and on the back of the TV - therefore not easily noticeable at first. Metal case on the back was so dented, it could have been caused only by some kind of heavy blows. I contacted Visual Apex and they asked me to send them pictures of the damage, which I did. After that, I never heard from them again. One week later, after my repeated enquires, I was sent one line e-mail - "they can't replace TV due to the delay" (fine print-only 24 hours to report damage). All in all, terible experience with Visual Apex and their "customer care". I will never again do business with them. Beware! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/04/2007
sureshr30 from IL
Member Since:
09/04/2007
(Edited September 06th by sureshr30)  Update on 09/06/07 - Finally got the TV delivered but had to call DHL and Visual Apex several time to coordinate. Visual Apex reps washed thier hands off the delivery process and provided me with DHL phone numbers to call and sort out the delivery issue. Will not do business again with Visual Apex. Shipping was terrible. Was not able to offload equipment from truck as they did not have the lift gate to get this done. I paid $245 for shipping. Had to refuse shipment. waiting for Visual Apex to get back to me. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/05/2008
ptp12966 from CA
Member Since:
01/05/2008
I still have not received the (in stock) TV after 13 days when using shipping that specified arrival within 3-6 days for a shipping fee of $300.00. I ordered from Visual Apex because they were located on the West Coast (not Brooklyn), they showed their warehouse as located in Washington State and they had good feedback. They stated that the item would be shipped the same day as ordered. The item was shipped from New York five days after it was ordered and still has not arrived. They charged the credit card before it was shipped. I have not heard a peep from Visual Apex about my product even though the purchase price exceeded $4000. Without even having received the product, I am already very unhappy. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/17/2008
sammy from TX
Member Since:
01/17/2008
They charged $25 for cancellation fee and try to charge extra fee for shipping etc. I highly not recommend to purchase from Visual Apex. Btw, most of their stuff are overpriced. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/03/2008
jrydell from CA
Member Since:
02/25/2004
Ordered item on October 24. Was told immediately that order would ship "Next week." On November 1 I begin sending inquiries as to the status. No response until November 3 when I called for a status. I was told via phone that the order would ship within a day or two. Then I was emailed and told it would be during the next November shipment. Then I received an email saying that it wouldn't ship until the end of November. Three responses with totally different answers. Everyone was polite but it doesn't seem like anyone knows what is actually going on. I cancelled my order. Hopefully that process works better. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/27/2009
azherrana from unknown
Member Since:
02/11/2009
Placed an order for Epson 6100 from Merchant's web site. Went through ok. But received an email asking 1899 instead of 1699. Canceled the order. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/29/2004
airchair from NV
Member Since:
04/01/2004
We purchased a TH-42PWD6UY with stand and speakers. Speakers were defective according to serviceman. They were distorted and of poor quality. We were NOT given a complete refund but a refund less a restocking and shipping fee. We call Visual Apex, they said speakers OK. We called again for manager, they said one would call ... NO CALL WAS RETURNED. WE CALLED AGAIN, SAME. They got us for extra $60 ... To Bad ... we just bought another Plasma elsewhere ... Visual Apex Ok if no problems happen. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/25/2005
tuffy05 from NY
Member Since:
03/30/2005
I bought a Panasonic plasma monitor from these folks about a month ago, and my feelings on the company are mixed. Pricing was competitive, and the initial sales rep was very friendly. I eventually received the television, but the experience soured quickly for me. While I was subject to somewhat of a special circumstance, customer service made no effort whatsoever to accomodate me, and was remarkably rude to boot. I can't recommend these guys to anyone. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/03/2007
greg from unknown
Member Since:
10/24/2007
For a Canadian resident ordering on your site, I assume that your shipping charges are still $10US. A competitor makes this very clear, and the specifically support shipping to Canada with the address field but they charge $61. I ordered from you because your competitor didn't have the Ceiling mount, and Projector Central rated your site very high. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/22/2002
ironchef from NY
Member Since:
11/22/2002
Really outstanding customer service and a great product and a super low price! I was very hesitant to make such a large purchase on the Internet (plasma tv, $3000+), especially with an unrated store online. Once I placed a phone call to Visual Apex and spoke with the salesperson, I was very comfortable and went ahead with my purchase. I got the unit ahead of the scheduled shipping date, phone calls from the sales person on several occasions to give me tracking info and such. Great Job! Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/13/2003
jopa7229 from TX
Member Since:
03/12/2003
I did my research and knew exactly which plasma I wanted. No sells pitch by customer service rep. I had to proactively call them to get my tracking number. Person didn't even ask for my email address to send me a tracking number. Person I was dealing did'nt tell me I need to contact the shipper to schedule a time for delivery. Overall, happy w/ plasma that I've ordered. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/28/2003
vovidzan from unknown
Member Since:
11/19/2003
I was shoping fo a 42" panasonic plasma monitor and my main concern was price and availability in stock. I placed the order on monday. Then called to verify if the order was placed. Confirmed that the order was placed and was told that the item will be shipped tomorrow. I received a shipment confirmation the next day via email with tracking information. They used DANZAS service to ship my TV. Very good price/service value. A+ Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/29/2004
grndzero from unknown
Member Since:
09/18/2004
Visual Apex has great prices, is easy to do business with and follows up well with its customers. I would certainly do business with them again when I'm in the market for audio visual equipment. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/03/2004
boddysaus from unknown
Member Since:
09/17/2004
Excellent people to shop with, I would definately visit them again. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/09/2005
dalehatch from NE
Member Since:
06/09/2005
I truly enjoyed doing business with Visual Apex. Thier people are friendly, helpful and very quick to respond to email. Also the shipping was done in a very timely manner. I will not hesitate to do business with them again. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/08/2005
linderlinder from CT
Member Since:
07/30/2005
I made 2 consecutive orders with Visual Apex. The projector and screen arrived very quickly. The Ceiling mount was out of stock and took two weeks to arrive. VA provided me with dates when I called them and they were right on. I am very impressed with the Optoma H31 and 100" screen. It is a very user-friendly installation as well as operation. The picture quality is very good! We have been able to hook up all our existing media equipment and the multiple ports on the back of the porjector have allowed us to use all the high quality cables available. The customer service at Visual Apex (visualapex.com) was friendly and informative. They followed up on all purchases and inquiries very quickly and I'm confident they will provide the same timely service should we need them in the future. It's great to have such a large screen, versatile viewing options and with the projector mounted on the cieling, the room can transform from theatre room to dining room in a minute. And we Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/29/2005
dangreitzer from IL
Member Since:
07/29/2005
Lauren was very helpful and responsive Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/07/2005
joec5150 from unknown
Member Since:
08/07/2005
Great Price. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/29/2005
bluebellaluna05 from CA
Member Since:
09/01/2005
Excellent service, although receiving shipment was delayed a few days due to glitch in shipping wrong product at first. They corrected this themselves, and the correct product was still delivered in a timely fashion. Good followup from store. A pleasant experience. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/19/2005
tgreening from unknown
Member Since:
01/30/2004
The company delivered as promised with an excellent TV for the price. They made it easy to do business with them and I would recommend them to others. Their prices are great and the quality is very high. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/07/2006
stevencraig from FL
Member Since:
10/23/2005
I felt the price was fair and the service was very good. They were good about answering my pre-sales questions. I was also able to speak with someone if I had concerns during shipment or after receiving the item. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!