Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 0 899
Neutral (3) 0 0 1
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 12
Total Reviews 0 0 912
Avg Rating Not Rated
Not Rated
5 Star Review
4.92
Address: 7950 NE Day Rd West Suite B
Bainbridge Island, WA 98110 - US
Website: http://www.visualapex.com
Business Hours: 7:30am - 5:30pm pacific
Sales Phone: 800-883-7495
Service Phone: 800-883-7495
Sales Email: info@visualapex.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@visualapex.com

Visual Apex

http://www.visualapex.com

With PriceGrabber Since 11/11/2002


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 06/10/2010
k_brock2000 from unknown
Member Since:
06/01/2010
We are very happy with the Epson 8100 home media projector package we ordered online from visual apex. Not only was the price fantastic, but so was the quality of their products! The screen frame is thick and black, which I think looks much better than the thin frames. The screen images on the screen are clear and full of color, even with the light on, which I did not expect. Customer service was very friendly and easy to reach. Delivery was intact and on time. I will definitely order from them again, I had a great experience and recommend them to anyone trying to buy a projector package that won't break the bank but still looks great in your media room. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/09/2010
jtcerbone from unknown
Member Since:
06/09/2010
Let me start by saying I am not associate with this supply in any way, shape or form. Visual Apex is a small business that does every thing right the first time out. Will I buy from then again absolutely. In one word Visual Apex is OUTSTANDING. James C Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/21/2010
aviyulie from unknown
Member Since:
05/21/2010
Pleasent experience dealing with knowledgable staff and very courteous customer service. I would certainly recommend people to shop from Visual Apex. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/08/2010
northrider3 from unknown
Member Since:
02/21/2004
I purchased an HD projector - Mitsubishi HC3800 - from Visual Apex. My experience with them was outstanding. I actually received the projector earlier than expected which was a pleasant surprise. They have very good service and offer an exceptional value for the money. There was a follow-up call make shortly after receiving my projector to verify satisfaction with the process and quality of the unit. The projector is working without a problem. I would definitely recommend Visual Apex for future purchases. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/02/2010
richmary71 from unknown
Member Since:
04/23/2010
These people really want your business. Follow up after is secound to none. I would buy from them again!!!!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/01/2010
jlfarina from unknown
Member Since:
04/15/2010
I purchased the Panasonic PT-AE4000 and the Visual Apex 100" screen. The buying experience was top notch. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/15/2010
djpj1201 from unknown
Member Since:
04/06/2010
A very pleasant experience with customer service---knowledge of products, pricing; etc. Turn around on delivery was very fast and product was more than expected. We'd do business with Visual Apex, Inc. again and would also recommend them to friends. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/09/2010
martinqblank_uk from unknown
Member Since:
04/09/2010
A well-recommended firm who did not disappoint. The projector and mount arrived swiftly and in pristine condition. Follow up support appears of a high quality as well. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/08/2010
cduerden from unknown
Member Since:
03/23/2010
First class service ... I cannot fault VisualApex and they will be my first choice on any future businss. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/07/2010
billdianne from unknown
Member Since:
04/07/2010
I would recommend Visual Apex. A pleasant company to do business with. The sales person was pleasant and easily and honestly answered questions I asked. The projector shipped the same day it was ordered and arrived in excellent condition. They even followed up on the order to make sure I received it on time and that it was working the way it was supposed too. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/04/2010
chipdoctor from unknown
Member Since:
04/04/2010
I purchased my 1080p HD projector from Visual Apex 2 months back. A Panasonic - PT-AE4000U. The product is amazing and it is obvious why this projector is so popular. Three reasons why I choose Visual Apex: 1) Their service is fantastic. They are small and the owners still do the work so they will actually phone and email you. 2) Their shipping is quick and affordable. 3) They are the best price. When I went to purchase the Panasonic - PT-AE4000U availability was very low. Visual Apex had a shipment coming in and let me place the order to hold (they bill only on ship). They also said if I decided to buy elsewhere (because they could not get their shipment in fast enough or for whatever reason) that I could cancel and buy elsewhere. What else could you ask for. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/03/2010
scott.wabnitz from unknown
Member Since:
03/25/2010
Purchased the Optoma HD66 Home Theater package, and I have to say I'm very impressed. The screen is absolutely gorgeous, and was very easy to put together and hang. The projector itself is great as well. All in all a great experience, I would definitely recommend going with Visual Apex for any home theater purchase. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/02/2010
toddboice34 from unknown
Member Since:
03/17/2010
Incredible!!!! Small company with BIG concerns for the customer. Excellent service and pricing! Visual Apex is THE company of choice for Home Theatre projection!!!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/31/2010
samslawnservice.inc42 from unknown
Member Since:
03/31/2010
Thank you for a job well done!!!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/31/2010
tomkennedy940 from unknown
Member Since:
03/22/2010
Visual Apex, I'm not a techie guy. I'm the kind of guy that feels better if my light switches make a click. I talk to my video friends who want me to buy a $15000 projector and a $2000 screen. Whoa! Way too much! They suggest a Mitsubishi 3800 projector they found on the web for around $1700, but told me that I still needed a pricey screen. I went to the VisualApex site and called your customer service line. Bingo! The projector/screen package is just a tad more than the projector alone that my friends found. Now, I ask about the Vapex screen that came in the package. They tell me that they match the projectors to the screens for contrast. I go for it, and get my friends over to hook it all up. They were skeptical, having never seen a Vapex screen. The DVD starts to play, and all of our mouths just flat drop open. Perfect picture! Thank you for taking me by the hand and following up with great products! I saved a bundle! Tom Kennedy Bigfork, Montana Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/26/2010
vince517 from CA
Member Since:
09/17/2003
I found Visual Apex through a search engine and decided to go with them for my purchase due to their excellent reviews I found on various sites including the venerable AVS Forums. Their customer service was especially well reviewed which made me feel better about making such a large purchase (a home theater projector) online. On top of that their price was unbeatable and included free shipping. Luckily, I didn't actually need any customer service as the item was shipped promptly (after waiting a few days for them to receive new stock, something I knew would happen and they beat their own estimate) and arrived in pristine condition. I'm now enjoying my new projector. They later followed up with me via email to make sure I was satisfied. It was clearly a correspondence with an actual person as opposed to a generic form letter. I will definitely be coming back to Visual Apex for future purchases and will recommend it to everyone. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/15/2010
jayekub from unknown
Member Since:
03/05/2010
I am very happy with Visual Apex. They had the lowest price and great service. The AE4000 was on backorder for about a week and they were very good about keeping me informed on the status of the order. They didn't charge my credit card until it was ready to ship. My CC company froze my card when they did make the charge because they thought the purchase might be fraudulent (apparently this is very common with large electronics purchases). Getting this worked out with Visual Apex took 2 minutes on the phone and was a breeze. Highly recommended! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/12/2010
TexProj2010 from TX
Member Since:
02/13/2010
Terrific customer service ! When the shipper damaged my first projector, not VisualApex's fault, they replaced it fast. I felt like I was dealing with someone who was concerned and motivated to help me. It was great. I will and already have recommended VisualApex to friends and coworkers. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/08/2010
valwas from unknown
Member Since:
02/27/2010
Great emphasis on customer satisfaction. I got the lowest internet price with no shipping charges. The projector was backordered and the seller checked back with me when a shipment came in to make sure I still wanted it. The projector arrived timely and in beautiful shape - it is a great product! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/20/2010
chapinyoung from unknown
Member Since:
02/04/2010
Visual Apex has great deals and personal, professional, top-notch customer service. While we waited for the Epson projector to be back in stock (everywhere, not just at Visual Apex) Sheryl regularly updated us on the status of our order and Visual Apex did not charge us for the order until it was ready to be shipped out. After we received our projector they followed up to make sure we were happy with our purchase. Visual Apex is the type of small company you want to support because their prices are competitive, their customer service is fantastic and the overall experience is positive (which can be a rarity in today's economy where the first thing to go is usually service.). Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/20/2010
SHARBLA from unknown
Member Since:
02/04/2010
GREAT PLACE TO BUY ELECTRONICS---BEST PRICE AND FAST, PERSONABLE SERVICE. WILL DEFINITELY BUY AGAIN FROM VISUAL APEX. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/13/2010
TexProj2010 from TX
Member Since:
02/13/2010
Outstanding customer service ! Highly recommended! I had a problem, not their fault, they bent over backwards to make it right. Will definitely use again and recommend. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/04/2010
ajstreifel from unknown
Member Since:
01/26/2010
Wonderful customer service, quick shipment, great experience overall Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/31/2010
timtriplett from unknown
Member Since:
12/19/2009
I bought their Optoma HD20 projector package with 120 inch screen. Their package deals are awesome. Everything I needed to get up and running with a good package discount. Also, Visual Apex is the only place I could find a reasonably priced fixed frame screen. The package discount made it even better and their customer service is excellent. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/21/2010
scassio from unknown
Member Since:
05/13/2006
This is my first foray into the world of projectors and I spent a lot of time at a lot of different websites trying to educate myself. Although no one would consider me a people person, I still needed to speak to a living breathing person before pulling the trigger on this. David from Visual Apex was that person. I may be new but I'm no babe in the woods. David confirmed what I had been reading online and then online confirmed what David had been telling me. Congratulations, David. You passed! I got the right projector for my needs and learned something during the process. What else can you ask for? Oh, and a great price with fast shipping! I have and will continue to recommend Visual Apex for anyone looking for a projector. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!