Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 0 899
Neutral (3) 0 0 1
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 12
Total Reviews 0 0 912
Avg Rating Not Rated
Not Rated
5 Star Review
4.92
Address: 7950 NE Day Rd West Suite B
Bainbridge Island, WA 98110 - US
Website: http://www.visualapex.com
Business Hours: 7:30am - 5:30pm pacific
Sales Phone: 800-883-7495
Service Phone: 800-883-7495
Sales Email: info@visualapex.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@visualapex.com

Visual Apex

http://www.visualapex.com

With PriceGrabber Since 11/11/2002


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 05/08/2003
Rysa4 from TX
Member Since:
03/15/2003
" The gift that keeps on giving." This is what I would say about Visual Apex. 2 months after my March review posted here, follow up service and communication has been excellent. The plasma is perfect. Various inquiries and requests are handled as promptly as if I were about to buy another plasma. A stand out for online Plasma television. Accept no substitutes. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/09/2003
dennisg from WI
Member Since:
05/08/2003
I am very happy with the service and price at Visual Apex. Rep was so helpful. Always easy to get thru to him on the phone and knew plasma monitors well. Thanks! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/17/2003
mcduke from CA
Member Since:
05/17/2003
I had an excellent experience buying my plasma from Visual Apex. A couple online retailers listed the same TV for a few dollars cheaper but all had bad reviews on sites like this. After calling around to check shipping, I ordered from Visual Apex on a Monday, recieved confirmation it shipped on Tuesday and it was on my doorstep on Friday. I've been loving it for the past month, an since these reviews influenced my decision, I thought I should share my experience. A great company to buy from! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/20/2003
looie from FL
Member Since:
05/02/2003
i just bought a 42 panasonic plasma from visualapex and it was better than going to local store-give them a call they always answer the phone.SUPER RELIABLE plasma comes freight inside delivery-it is super nice way to purchase a large item. i had a proplem with a dvd player but was not sure if it was dvd or rhe plasma- the folks at visualapex went the extra mile and sent me a dvd player at their expense for me to try . sure enough it was my dvd-i bought their dvd unit for $50.THEY ARE THE BEST Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/31/2003
mlg from MI
Member Since:
05/31/2003
The Visual Apex sales representative was very knowledgeable about Plasma televisions and extremely helpful in answering questions. He confirmed that there would be little benefit in purchasing a more expensive HD set for my application and helped to expedite delivery. Visual Apex offered superior service and a much better price on the Panasonic 42PWD plasma set than any local merchant. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/03/2003
kmiddleton from FL
Member Since:
06/03/2003
I just bought the TH-42PWD5UY Panasonic Plasma Display from VisualApex and am 100% pleased with them. They were very helpful on choice of product and tips on setup. The shipment was within a week and the product came in super-safe packing. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/03/2003
bobpowers from CA
Member Since:
06/03/2003
The panasonic plasma is the most expensive item I have purchased online and, because of this, I was concerned with the reliability of the supplier. Rep took the time to answer my many questions and he applied no pressure to make a purchase. He clearly knew what he was talking about. I couldn't be happier with the end result, a fabulous plasma tv and a hook up that didn't take a brain surgeon to figure out. I'm a very happy consumer! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/10/2003
Nan9 from CA
Member Since:
06/10/2003
Great service. Ordered Panasonic 42" Plasma on Tue and arrived by Friday for the weekend, just as they promised. Staff was friendly, professional and knowledgable. Cautious that they received all 5* ratings, I questioned them thoroughly thru several calls. Now I know they deserve 5*. They are not the rock bottom cheapest price, but they deliver what they advertise and for a little bit extra money, you won't get stressed. Would definitely purchase from them again! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/18/2003
Ottokrat from CA
Member Since:
06/18/2003
I ordered two of these beautiful plasma displays from Visual Apex (one for me and one for my ladyfriend).  They arrived promptly and were newly manufactured units.  I ordered them Monday morning and received them Thursday noon.  I ordered them in early June, and the units were manufactured in April, pretty new!  The local shipping company was easy to deal with too.  I'd recommend Visual Apex to anyone! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/18/2003
bradcantwell from TX
Member Since:
08/15/2001
Ordered a projector from Elizabeth at Visual Apex. Excellent customer service. Item was delivered promptly. Would definitely do business with them again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/19/2003
volklg40 from CA
Member Since:
06/18/2003
Great company to deal with. Ordered a Panny 42PWD. When researching the plasma, I also researched internet retailers. Was very impressed by the reviews on Visual Apex. I dealt with rep. Very straight-forward. The original plasma did have a screen defect (although it was obviously new-ordered it the beginning of May-set had a mfg date of March 2003). Contacted rep about the screen defect and he had a new one on the way to me that same afternoon. Excellent service. Highly recommended. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/23/2003
navinj from CA
Member Since:
09/10/2002
I recommend them very highly. They give you the straight scoop and do what they say they will do. Very fast and courteous service with excellent follow through. Very quick to resolve any problems in the merchandise. I have made two purchases with them so far and will always buy from them in the future. I wish all merchants could be like them. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/27/2003
jlafla from FL
Member Since:
06/27/2003
Excellent merchant! Ordered 42" Panasonic on Thursday afternoon and received in So. Florida on Tuesday afternoon by truck. Rep was very knowledgeable and did not try to sell me cables etc. which I already had. He also did not recommend the high definition set for more money. I have high definition from Comcast cable and I cannot tell the difference from my Sony high definition rear projector set. I highly recommend Visual Apex and would not hesitate to order from them again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/28/2003
gubiotti from NY
Member Since:
06/28/2003
My shopping experience with Visual Apex was among the best I've ever had in terms of the sale and the follow up customer service. They were helpful with identifying my needs and applications for a Plasma TV and recommending the best solutions. They even made me aware of an extended warranty I was eligible for at no additional cost. And they care about you after the sale as well. Expect one of the most satisfying customer experiences you've had and know that you're in good hands with these folks. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/09/2003
pgueli from NY
Member Since:
07/09/2003
Great Web experiance. Plasma came in less then a week. Great Turn around time. Plasma is on the wall and it looks unbelieveable. I will buy from them again. Great job guys! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/18/2003
chrisc16 from CA
Member Since:
06/14/2002
After a pleasant experience purchasing a plasma display from this company, I recently purchased an LCD projector as well, and they even exceeded my already high expectations! Delivery was super quick, and they even pretested the PJ before shipping it out to make sure it wasn't defective, though I wouldn't have even known that if they hadn't left a note inside the box explaining. Would definitely buy from again! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/28/2003
A customer from Texas from TX
Member Since:
07/28/2003
These guys are FANTASTIC. After looking at many reviews, I took the plunge and ordered a 50" plasma from them. It shipped the same day, great communication, arrived as promised in great condition. Today - after the TV has been here for a week - they even sent me a letter to start their "post-service" support. I will definitely buy and recommend them! Congratulations Visual Apex! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/31/2003
MichaelLinder from CA
Member Since:
07/31/2003
If only there was an Oscar for best on-line retailer! I just bought a 42" Panasonic plasma and the unit was shipped the same day they received payment. Delivery was on-time and perfectly packed. Best of all was the low-key approach; no high-pressure salesmanship, no bait-and-switch, just incredibly pleasant and knowledgeable people who act as though the customer all that matters. Their prices are really great, too. Why can't the rest of the world be like Visual Apex? I love these guys! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/01/2003
labajan from CA
Member Since:
08/01/2003
I just bought a 50" plasma from Visual Apex. It shipped the same day and arrived as promised in great condition. I would definitely recommend them and purchase from them again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/12/2003
jsunness from CA
Member Since:
08/12/2003
Spending thousands online was very nerve racking. Visual Apex shipped ontime, delivered what they promised, and most importantly, were extremely responsive to calls and emails. No problem getting answers to any concerns. A terrific company, I would buy from them again, and would recommend them to others. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/19/2003
barchell from CA
Member Since:
08/04/2003
All staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. Customer Service department was very diligent in assisting me with tracking of my shipment. Post-sale support was also good and proactive. All in all, very happy with their service. I would highly recommend VisualApex to anyone shopping for a plasma display. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/23/2003
kschwenke from unknown
Member Since:
08/07/2003
Visual Apex was Great!! They were easy to deal with and they followed through on everything. I ordered a Panasonic plasma from them - they told me to inspect the box carefully before accepting. We did so and found damage on the first unit shipped to us. They responded quickly, and had another unit on the way within a day. They also helped with connector plugs, and were available by phone for assistance. One of - if not the best - web merchant I've dealt with! Would highly recommend. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/27/2003
laspero from unknown
Member Since:
08/27/2003
Visual Apex did a great job. I ordered a panasonic plamsa online. That evening I got a tracking number and my unit arrived 6 days later. Not bad considering it went from the West coast to the East coast. I made the mistake or trying to order it first from one of those cheapo places listed here. They tried to upsell me and then told me the unit was on back order. Don't waste your time anywhere else, Visual Apex is the place to buy from. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/28/2003
ejf-pricegrabber from OH
Member Since:
08/06/2003
Since this was a large purchase, I called and talked with a rep. She answered all my questions and even helped me select a screen and suggested a less expensive alternative for the mount pole than buying from them. When the lamp on the projector turned out to be defective, they overnighted a replacement no charge! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/04/2003
ksulliva from FL
Member Since:
09/04/2003
The help that I received from the rep who is one of the owners was excellent. His price was the cheapest I found on the internet, not only did the price drop on the newest Panasonic model when it came out last week but he gave it to me which is NOT what most dealers would do. Anyone who is buying any product by a name brand manufacturer at a local store, paying tax and extra money because it is a local store is completely wasting their money! This place is fantastic! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!