Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 0 1465
Neutral (3) 0 0 46
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 38
Total Reviews 0 0 1549
Avg Rating Not Rated
Not Rated
4.5 Star Review
4.68
Address: 4170 W. Harmon Ave. #4
Las Vegas, NV 89103 - US
Website: http://www.toolup.com
Business Hours: 8am - 5pm
Sales Phone: 800654-8003
Service Phone: 800654-8003
Sales Email: sales@toolup.com
Cust Service Email: sales@toolup.com

Toolup.com

http://www.toolup.com

With PriceGrabber Since 06/08/2004


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 12/21/2004
quiyanna from unknown
Member Since:
12/10/2004
The website gave me inaccurate shipping info and gave me the impression that my order was complete. A customer service rep later called to inform me that the shipping cost was almost what I was paying for the item. As such, I cancelled my order and obtained the tool from another vendor. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/29/2005
krynon from unknown
Member Since:
11/19/2005
google search showed free shipping when ordered from customer stated 7.95 for shipping GREENLEE 436-10 100' nylon fish tape (NEW). Free Shipping ...... $73.14, IN STOCK! Will ship today! 436-10 - Greenlee 436-10-100' nylon fish tape (NEW). People who looked at this item also looked at: ... www.hitachitools.com/productinfo. asp?ID=436-10&Man=Greenlee - 30k - Supplemental Result - Cached - Similar pages still tyo receive package or tracking info last time I order from this company Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/29/2005
JSilv32873 from unknown
Member Since:
12/20/2005
Very helpful on-line service. However, they called back to say they could not find the item in inventory, and cancelled my order.
Retailer Response (01/17/2006): Hi, Unfortunately, we did not have the item in stock, and did not receive a commit date from the vendor on ordering the product. Which we feel would have left you waiting for an unspecified amount of time. So, we cancelled the order as we felt we could not, in good concience, retain your order not know when we'd receive product in. -Toolup.com
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/07/2007
jamesgcampbell from CA
Member Since:
05/07/2007
Special is actually not stocked. Then they tried to up sell me after cancelling my order. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/16/2007
jasloom from unknown
Member Since:
01/08/2006
Had to enter information twice on order form other than that everything was fine.Web site showed item in stock had been out of stock since June canceled order Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/03/2007
Wolf6 from UT
Member Since:
07/05/2001
Item arrived in torn box and box was not the original box (case type and model number had been scribbled over and new info written in). Handle of item looked used. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/14/2007
lmar0596 from unknown
Member Since:
11/28/2007
It's easy to order. Thanks! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/05/2008
mercopolo78 from unknown
Member Since:
04/26/2008
I ordered 5 leathermans a couple of weeks ago and still haven't received them. The website said they had them in stock, however it did not specify how many were in stock. I have checked my order several times and all it says is that it is on back order. The good thing is that I haven't been charged for them yet. I might have to look somewhere else to get what I ordered if they don't come in anytime soon. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/09/2008
Hollowleft from CA
Member Since:
06/09/2008
Do not believe their "in stock" lies, I ordered a tool this morning that I need right now, overnight express and they said that they have it in stock this is what they say about things that they have marked in-stock "Make no mistake about it, Toolup.com stocks what we sell. Unlike other internet stores, we fulfill our orders from our own warehouses. This means faster delivery to you and the comfort of knowing 'In Stockā€ really means IN STOCK. I received an e-mail (no phone call) this afternoon, that says that the item is back ordered and that as soon as they recieve it from the manufacturer, they will send it to me. You contractors out there know what it's like to need something to do a job and you don't have time to wait around until whenever it comes in from the manufacturer. That is the reason I ordered it from them, I believed their propaganda that I pulled from their website above. My advice to anyone who needs something right away, do not use toolup.com. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/16/2008
choctawcowboy from CA
Member Since:
06/16/2008
I needed a tool off the website within two days to complete a job. I recieved an e-mail that it was on backorder and they would ship it when they could. There is no easy way to cancel your order through their website in order to order another tool from the same website. I had to call my bank and stop payment. This is completely inexcusable. In the future I will gladly pay more money elsewhere for the same product but better service. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/20/2008
edal59 from unknown
Member Since:
06/20/2008
I have made several attempts to order fron TOOLUP.COM the last time was on the 17/06/2008 and even after they have given me instructions on how to proceed,i am yet to get a confirmation on my order. They have asked me to send them a copy of my credit card back/front and a copy of my government identification, I guess to confirm if i really have a valid card, i did so and still cannot get a confirmation from them. I will wait another 2 days and if no confirmation .i will have to cancell my orders with them. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/16/2008
sanchez37 from unknown
Member Since:
07/20/2008
originally, the order came fast, but the item was defective. I sent it back and from then on, customer service was a nightmare. Long story short, two weeks later, I demanded a refund and now can look elsewhere for the product. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/22/2008
z222jag from unknown
Member Since:
09/06/2008
Merchant VIOLATES Visa, MasterCharge, AMEX and Discover Reglations by NOT posting their REAL Phisical Street address, VERY Disapointed. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/16/2008
highlevel from unknown
Member Since:
02/27/2007
I have purchased from this company in the past and was pleased. Recently I placed an order and they are using "bait and switch" tactics and mislead you with the term "free shipping". Price advertised was different once the item was placed in the cart. Free shipping only applied to specific manufacturers although what was posted stated purchase more than a certain dollar amount and get free shipping on your order. There was no receipt. Customer service made up excuses rather than honoring what was written saying that "the item is no longer available and you must be mistaken about the model number." Not only that, it has been 3 days since I canceled the order and the "unavailable item" is still listed on their website at the same low price. Lost my business and thousands of dollars! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/30/2008
skiteam05 from unknown
Member Since:
11/21/2008
No confirmation email, no contact from tool up, no order number delivered via email, not very satisfied with their communication at all. Although they did charge my credit card for the merchandise in a very timely fashion...
Retailer Response (12/10/2008): Hi - it appears that an incorrect email address was input during order entry. Our systems DID email that address. Of course, if we're given the wrong email address we can't get an email confirmation to you. When our staff noticed the problem, we attempted to contact you to fix the problem and get an invoice to you via email.
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/09/2008
dalkelly from OH
Member Since:
02/11/2004
I prefer a final "invoice", including all charges, prior to check out. As of 10:00 AM, 12/9/08, I still have not received my order!
Retailer Response (12/10/2008): Hello - your order was delivered to you on 12/9 at 12:30PM. We always provide a detail page that shows the final invoice prior to completion and charge. Our goal is customer service - please call us in the future at 800 654-8003 so that we can better help you. Thank you
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/22/2008
mayodoc from unknown
Member Since:
08/31/2006
I placed an order with Toolup.com via their website on December 21, 2008 for a Milwaukee 6955-20 miter saw. The website clearly notes that the item is in stock. In fact the website still indicates the item as being in stock as of December 22. At the time of checkout the invoice indicated no charges for tax or shipping. I naturally assumed that those charges were included in the purchase price. I received a phone call from Toolup.com on December 22, 2008 stating that the item was not in stock at the original shipping location but would be in stock from an alternative location if I would agree to pay sales tax. I was therefore given the choices of: 1. Cancelling my order 2. Paying additional sales tax 3. Waiting for the item to come off back order at the original shipping location with no estimate of when this would happen. I feel that this is an example of fraudulent business practices with a classic bait and switch tactic. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/21/2009
huskersld from unknown
Member Since:
12/26/2008
Item that they showed as in stock was not. It was placed on backorder so I cancelled the entire order and found the same tool $20 cheaper elsewhere Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/26/2009
sdwitness from CA
Member Since:
02/25/2009
Steer clear of Toolup, they're deceptive and their customer service is terrible. When I purchased a Makita ML123 Cordless Light from them for a Christmas present their web site pictured the light complete, including battery, and no mention was made of the battery not being included. Imagine my surprise when it arrived on Christmas Eve minus the battery! When I tried to return the light, I couldn't get an answer at their customer service phone for over a week. Once I did the rep was willing to take the light back, but forget about refunding the shipping charges. She said they weren't liable because they used the same picture and description posted on Makita's web site! As if using somebody else's product description for your web site excuses everything! My next step was her manager. That took me 4 days. Naturally, his story was the same: they used the picture and description from Makita's web site so they weren't liable for the error. Toolup just isn't worth it! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/31/2009
Ryansgame from OR
Member Since:
08/31/2009
Yes, something exceptional. I ordered an item that was supposed to be instock per your website. Got an email three days later saying its on backorder. Called cust service and was told my item is never instock and will take 4-6 weeks to get. Customer service did offer to cancel my order for me. Yippi!! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/26/2009
wstrealys from unknown
Member Since:
12/17/2009
fist you accepted my order, charged my account, then canceled my order, then took the money from my account, and i still have not received a tracking no. or the merchandise. i either want my order or i want my money put back in my account within a reasonable length of time. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/15/2010
tim from unknown
Member Since:
03/04/2010
Extremely disappointed, apparently you are aware of the problem on March 5 with your orders apparently my order was never processed but you received my credit card number but no one from your company ever e-mail me to let me know that you have a problem! I called to ask where it was since you were sending me a survey on how please was your service please remove me from your call list Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/02/2010
paradisecustcabs from unknown
Member Since:
05/17/2010
$10.00 charge for not spending over $70.00. I won't be back. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/01/2010
pasogal2 from unknown
Member Since:
09/22/2010
I have not received ANY product, NOR have I received any notice regarding the backorder status. Tried their "chat" - got NO RESPONSE from them other than "Hello, this is xxx, how can I help?" This business is VERY POOR in my rating Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/21/2011
rabbitdog from OH
Member Since:
03/21/2011
Placed an order 4 days ago. Tried to track it on the web site but site does not recognize me unless I completely reregister each time I try to log on, then it says I have no orders. So at this point I have no idea of the status of my order or if it has been lost. Pricegrabber won't take this comment if I don't have a valid order number so hopefully I can tell that I do have a order if this comment is accepted. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!