Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 0 1465
Neutral (3) 0 0 46
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 38
Total Reviews 0 0 1549
Avg Rating Not Rated
Not Rated
4.5 Star Review
4.68
Address: 4170 W. Harmon Ave. #4
Las Vegas, NV 89103 - US
Website: http://www.toolup.com
Business Hours: 8am - 5pm
Sales Phone: 800654-8003
Service Phone: 800654-8003
Sales Email: sales@toolup.com
Cust Service Email: sales@toolup.com

Toolup.com

http://www.toolup.com

With PriceGrabber Since 06/08/2004


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 12/24/2007
caballoloco from unknown
Member Since:
12/08/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
I live in Canada. I was interested in obtaining economical shipping via FedEx International Ground; this option is not currently available. My email enquiries about this received no response. Repeated phone calls finally connected me with someone who could not deal with this question. The phone call DID enable me to clarify that the tool I've ordered is variable-speed, and not single-speed as described on the ToolUp website. Aside from the above, I'm glad ToolUp has the item I require and that you ship to Canada. I urge ToolUp to expand the shipping options for Canadian customers to include FedEx International Ground. Thanks. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/24/2007
Larson6620 from unknown
Member Since:
12/15/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
It never said if the item I purchased was in stock or it was difficult to see on their wedsite. I would never had ordered it if I knew it was out of stock. I canceled the order due to it being back ordered. I called the seller and they were very helpful in canceling the order. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/29/2007
tmstepp from unknown
Member Since:
12/13/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
I spoke to someone "debbie" through i.m. today. I needed to know if a certain battery would work with the radio I purchased. She was uable to give me a direct answer. She told me a 12, 14, or 18V battery would work. The battery my husband has is a 14.4V battery. So i asked if the 14.4V battery would work...she again told me a 12,14, or 18 V battery would work. I do not know anything about tools or batteries so I assumed it would not work. I tried to find the 14V battery on your site and could not locate one. I closed ie and went to a local tool company's site to look for the 14v battery or a different gift. This is when i stumbled across the manual to the radio i was looking for. It stated the 14.4V (not a 14v) could be used as an alternate power supply. The only reason I did not buy it from them is because you can not purchase items through their site. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/03/2008
musicis from IL
Member Since:
01/03/2004

View Member's:
Reviews
This site is slow in sending out your stuff. I ordered on Friday night and Monday night it still is not traceable. Even though you asked on Friday and called on Monday to rush the shipping they have no means to accommodate you. Considering how I asked from the beginning to ship on Monday they would or could not help you. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/09/2008
theuerkorn from NC
Member Since:
11/07/2002

View Member's:
Reviews
Would like to have better order tracking (when using PayPal). Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/25/2008
crowland86 from unknown
Member Since:
02/09/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
the prices are alot cheaper than home depot. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/05/2008
TheDataVault from unknown
Member Since:
02/18/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
Did not notice if there were any options in getting my order any faster than UPS Ground. Otherwise, I was satisfied with the price and the fact that you offered the stand whereas, others just carried the tile saw and nothing else. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/09/2008
Sunkis from MI
Member Since:
06/17/2003

View Member's:
Reviews
Very easy order process but after ordering a quantity of items this availiblility was not conveyed clearly to me as to lead time on that type of quantity. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/20/2008
chrisaltieri from unknown
Member Since:
07/04/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
easy to order, waiting for item Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/18/2008
mphipps from unknown
Member Since:
05/08/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
Best price I could find even with shipping! They were out of stock and I had to wait longer than expected to receive the products. They did not contact me I had to call them to find out the status. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/17/2008
reliancecc from unknown
Member Since:
10/01/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
The site listed free shipping on orders over $99, but charged me shipping on a $122.38 order. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/10/2008
matt from unknown
Member Since:
12/01/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
Easy to use. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/17/2008
bobup21 from unknown
Member Since:
12/01/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
If my order arrives soon and correct, I will recommend Asking to rate this merchant prior to a completed transaction is obscure Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/21/2009
seafanone from CA
Member Since:
05/02/2003

View Member's:
Reviews
Needed part quickly and phoned customer service and was put on hold for 10 minutes, then told by person who was very abrupt that they did not stock the part at all when it is on the website. Hope in-stock status online is accurate but no way to confirm if it is or when the item will actually ship. Worst site in terms of customer service I have dealt with in the past 10 years. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/28/2009
Bsssss from unknown
Member Since:
01/18/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
UPS delivery would be a better choice for shipping. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/17/2009
klumps1 from unknown
Member Since:
02/01/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
Don't like the estimated shipping charge line of ***** Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/24/2009
DCorsaro from unknown
Member Since:
02/15/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
First time shopper. impressed with the ease of finding items. Will be back when ever I need certain items. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/08/2009
c.melcher from unknown
Member Since:
02/22/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
Toolup.com was a very easy site to navigate and place my order. Their was some confusion though, a discontinued item was only listed as out of stock. A week after I placed my order I had to call toolup.com and see what was happening. We found my order and replaced the discontinues item with a different comparable one for the same price and I got my order 5 days later. It took weeks to get my order from them. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/26/2009
don.cormier from unknown
Member Since:
02/04/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
Never found parts blow up. I had a hard time navigating to the parts purchasing page. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/14/2009
DiamondTech from CA
Member Since:
10/14/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
I want to comment on the customer service I received from one representative, Alexander Chavez. I'd been having problems with orders and backorders and damaged parts and was becoming increasingly frustrated with ToolUp, as I was not receiving replies to my emails. I was linked with Alex through livechat and he provided exemplary service and follow through. He should be commended for outstanding customer service. Thank you, Anne Gregory Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/30/2009
DonChr61 from unknown
Member Since:
08/04/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
So far I liked the site, we'll wait and see if they deliver. Follow up: Finally heard that my order is on backorder. I am in a hurry for these, so I cancelled my order. Had I know that they didn't actually have them, I wouldn't have ordered. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/29/2009
gfriedman from unknown
Member Since:
11/19/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
My last order took longer than I was told... Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/13/2009
remholzer from unknown
Member Since:
12/03/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
It's a bit of a nuisance that the 10% discount on DeWalt tools requires a call to customer service to process, rather than have it taken care of in the checkout process. I still haven't received a return call from "Arty" regarding the adjustment for the 10% discount. (It's been over a week.) Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/15/2009
jrowan from unknown
Member Since:
11/29/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
The web site would not allow "auto-fill" for completion of name, address, etc. ALSO The web site was very slow (Close to 10 minutes) between "place order" and the confirmation page comming up. When things seem to malfunction with all of the identification and credit card information available it makes one think they have done business with the wrong vendor Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/17/2010
jowest from unknown
Member Since:
02/08/2010

View Member's:
Reviews
Website said product was available. Two days after I ordered it I received notice that it was on backorder. I called and was told the cas was cracked on the one in stock and the replacement would arrive at their location on Friday and ship Monday. The status of the shipment is currently on backorder. This is a disappointment. I would not have ordered from them had I known that they did not have the product in stock. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!