Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 0 1465
Neutral (3) 0 0 46
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 38
Total Reviews 0 0 1549
Avg Rating Not Rated
Not Rated
4.5 Star Review
4.68
Address: 4170 W. Harmon Ave. #4
Las Vegas, NV 89103 - US
Website: http://www.toolup.com
Business Hours: 8am - 5pm
Sales Phone: 800654-8003
Service Phone: 800654-8003
Sales Email: sales@toolup.com
Cust Service Email: sales@toolup.com

Toolup.com

http://www.toolup.com

With PriceGrabber Since 06/08/2004


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 05/18/2011
ivarsr from NY
Member Since:
05/18/2011
Bad customer service!!!! Not friendly and i would say, if your item will be 2-4 weeks late, other than that items well packed and 3 weeks late. I have 2 weeks passed and no delivery. I decided to make a phone call. I have asked for CUSTIOMER SEVICE, but got RICKY( worst customer service guy ever)!!!!! Then i called second time and asked for better person to handle my issue and Ricky said that Nick would be right person to talk to. Ricky transfered me to Nick and i got to voice-mail, where he (Nick) clearly states that he does not listen to voice mail. Second time i called Ricky offered me to email guy who does not listed voice mail. So SAD!!! When I asked Ricky what is his position in company he responded as he is "MESSENGER"!!! I asked is there any better person who handle customer service, he said NO. NO, NO So here are conclusion- if you are in no rush and can wait for items 3-5 weeks Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/17/2013
claudiacreason from unknown
Member Since:
06/17/2013
DO NOT ORDER FROM TOOLUP.COM The customer service is horrible. They will take your money, hold it & cancel your order. They are rude, dishonest. Wells Fargo told me this is common with this company. They will not contact merchant services to get your money refunded. Buyer beware..... Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/11/2005
ddesign2 from unknown
Member Since:
12/02/2005
Not happy with $10 charge added to order!!! Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/22/2006
kbenka from unknown
Member Since:
08/13/2006
The credit card entry caused me problems twice. The first order(41770) was cancelled after it was originally accepted because some ccd digits were lost. During the second order, I had to enter ccd info twice because the system didn't process it correctly. I hope I won't be charged twice. Note: Like many other people today, I use Firefox as my browser. Ken Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/26/2006
waynecar from unknown
Member Since:
10/17/2006
The shipping price that was shown in a PriceGrabber search was lower ($7.47) than the actual UPS ground price ($11.97) after putting in Cart and viewing the total price and shipping info! Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/16/2007
don.williams from unknown
Member Since:
03/31/2007
Their search by name does not list the items I am looking for. I have to know the part number. They sell by the box but some items are priced by the piece so I have to know the standard box quantity. On some items priced by the piece, they have the weight for a box, so if I order a box quantity I end up with 200 lb order. This is very frustrating since they have the inventory. Getting the parts from a local jobber is time consuming. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/19/2007
bizudi from CA
Member Since:
06/22/2001
I was surprised to be hit with a $10 minimum on a $25 order. I'm sure it went by me at some point and I should have been aware when I placed the order. On the other hand, I wonder whether it was designed to make it easy to miss. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/19/2007
pwpkomarnomb from unknown
Member Since:
11/10/2007
Found a cheaper price at jimslimstools.com,contacted toolup.com and they said they will not match it. I'll be more careful to keep shopping around next time. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/13/2008
Bobzind from unknown
Member Since:
10/04/2008
A few days after order, I received notice that it's on backorder. This is disspointing as I wish I knew sooner. Haven't heard from them since email stating on backorder, so I don't know status and haven't checked my credit card to see if I have been charged for something I do not have. So far dissapointed. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/10/2009
kevingc from CO
Member Since:
07/12/2005
nice store good prices i changed my mind - back order items are still not delivered - no insight into when order will be complete Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/09/2009
wallstv from unknown
Member Since:
05/29/2009
it said no shipping over $99 my order was $103.28 but it added the $9.99 shipping anyway... Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/28/2010
byelines from unknown
Member Since:
01/19/2010
I didn't answer most of the questions - because my order has been back-ordered. In the email, they didn't identify which item has been backordered. I hope Toolup.com doesn't end up being too good to be true. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/23/2010
robbie from unknown
Member Since:
08/26/2010
This is the first time I received a damaged item from this supplier and they exchanged and paid all shipping cost no problem. However the second item they shipped me also had damage and I cannot wait another three weeks for this item. so I fixed it and started using it. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/27/2004
ddougb from CA
Member Since:
05/11/2004
The first purchase page is not intuitive and requires some thinking about whether or not one needs to put their name in and if they take other than PO's for purchasing product. Also the shipping mode defaults to the most expensive mode, overnite air early delivery, and if one is not alert one could end up with a very expensive shipping bill. Both of these cost you a 4 or 5 rating. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/28/2004
fatherdog from CA
Member Since:
08/14/2004
it was ok Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/08/2005
longbrdr22 from unknown
Member Since:
11/08/2005
I would of given a ranking of 5 for Toolup.com except for their customer service. I received no response from an email I sent. Also, entering their store in San Diego, most of the employees treat you like they are doing you a favor by helping you. I would of spent alot more money if this wasn't the case. The reason I purchased the items that I did was because it was convenient. The prices were not very competitive. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/11/2006
FreakZilla from OH
Member Since:
02/07/2003
I must have tried a dozen times before I could get to the checkout, almost gave up. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/09/2006
newshoes from unknown
Member Since:
03/30/2006
I tried to order earlier and some items I had only LOOKED AT were added to my cart and could not be removed -- and I tried several ways. Bad. I hope that was a fluke. I had to exit and start over. Too long a wait between screens.
Retailer Response (04/12/2006): We're sorry that you experienced technical difficulties while shopping at Toolup.com. Please call us next time and we'll be happy to help out.
Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/08/2006
pkies from unknown
Member Since:
04/28/2006
Problems with your online system made it take way too long to enter a simple order. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/17/2006
dmcnair from unknown
Member Since:
09/08/2006
ordering was a pain. It took 35 minutes to go through the endless loops of ordering. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/13/2007
greg from unknown
Member Since:
04/04/2007
I have been very please to date. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/17/2007
dccpm1 from unknown
Member Since:
04/08/2007
I could not print out a copy of my order after completing it. I have always been able to do this with other sites. the orginal order had 2 extra batteries on it the shipping sheet did not have them on it. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/19/2007
richardcb from unknown
Member Since:
04/05/2007
Upon receiving the Bosch Router I noticed that it was used. The bottom base plate of the router had clearly been going over surfaces, although was in clean condition. one of the other base plates was used and had some minor scuffs. I would return the unit as it has clearly been used, although the shipping charges make this an undesirable option. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/23/2007
ablom from unknown
Member Since:
06/14/2007
I live in canada and the only problem i had is not knowing that i had to pay brokerage fees at the border. UPS did it and charged high rates for it. that was unexpected and unpleasant. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/16/2007
gerryr from unknown
Member Since:
10/04/2007
becoming a new customer was a little confusing and had to enter my info 3 times Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!