Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 0 44
Neutral (3) 0 0 1
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 14
Total Reviews 0 0 59
Avg Rating Not Rated
Not Rated
4 Star Review
4.03
Address: 44900 Acacia Lane, ste 110
Sterling, VA 20166 - US
Website: http://www.thinkpaddepot.com
Business Hours: 9AM-5PM EST
Sales Phone: 1866-2761575
Service Phone: 1866-276-1575
Sales Email: sales@thinkpaddepot.com
Cust Service Email: support@thinkpaddepot.com

ThinkPadDepot.com

http://www.thinkpaddepot.com


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 11/14/2012
CTAFRAWE from unknown
Member Since:
11/14/2012

View Member's:
Reviews
I recently purchased an item from these people and let me tell you, I don't believe in ordering online, but my wife said i should try them because of their low prices. I let her place the order for me and tell you the truth, it's my first time placing an order online, so i was nervous. Well the darn laptop came a few days later and it was in great condition. Let me tell you one thing, for a man that does not order online, I gotta say, I was mighty satisfied. The laptop is good and it was not expensive and I told them I better get it this week, and I got it a few days later that same week. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/17/2012
computer1man from VA
Member Since:
11/09/2010

View Member's:
Reviews
bought Thinkpad T60p and got it on time. Would recomend these guys, i'd say just call them them and see if you can get a better deal. Most of the time you can get discount if you talk to an associate. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/08/2012
movts from unknown
Member Since:
08/08/2012

View Member's:
Reviews
I ordered 6 computers from Thinkpad depot, advertised as having Windows XP Pro on them. They sent me the 6 PCs, with Windows Vista on them. I sent them several e-mails, they didn't respond. I called them twice, once left a message asking them to call, they didn't. The second time I talked with a woman who said that she would have someone call me back, they didn't. I called again and talked to a woman who said I sould send them back and they would replace them. I did, had to pay the shipping to fix their screw up. I returned 6 PCs, they sent me 4 back. I called about the remaining two, they said they were waiting for a shipment and when they got it they would send the other 2. Haven't recieved them yet, and they are again not returning my calls. So, does this sound like the company you want to do business with? Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/03/2012
PG_TechRevwr from unknown
Member Since:
01/03/2012

View Member's:
Reviews
Please check their rating at BBB (its an F last time I checked, which was after I purchased and problems arised) I ordered an IBM T43 with 2GB RAM, 1.86GHz processor, Bluetooth and FingerPrint Reader, among other specs (they actually had it advertised with these specs). It took 5 days to process the order! When I finally got a laptop it did not have what they promissed (got it with 1GB RAM, 1.7GHz processor, without Bluetooth, and without FingerPrint Reader). It took many emails and phone calls (usually unanswered/unreplied to) just to get them to issue a Return label. Once they got my returnd (FedEx tracking shows Dec 23) they decided not to ship my laptop. It's not that it's being held in transit 'cause the holidays, they have not shiped it yet! It's now Jan 4rd and tried emails and a ph call and they can't even tell me if they have it in stock. All they answer is THEY will call me with the status. I'm giving up: letting the BBB and credit card issuer solve this problem. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/07/2011
gatorheel from unknown
Member Since:
06/06/2011

View Member's:
Reviews
Terrible customer service will outright lie to you as much as possible just to get you off the phone. We ordered an X60 incl. dock on 4/14/2011, and it arrived on 4/22/2011 without the dock. I have now talked to customer service four times and literally every single time they have told me that it has already shipped (or will ship today from some other warehouse), and we should get it in a day or, at most, two. They promise to call/email the tracking number as soon as they have it. It's now 6/7/2011 and no dock has arrived yet. After six weeks of trying to resolve this with them in good faith, we're giving up and will just contest the charge with the credit card company. At first, I chalked it up to incompetence, but after multiple reps on multiple days pulled the same tricks I now think it's deliberate. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/20/2011
lyan156 from CT
Member Since:
04/20/2011

View Member's:
Reviews
This was my first time buying from this website but I was very happy with my laptop and the prices are amazing. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/20/2011
cl808 from NY
Member Since:
04/20/2011

View Member's:
Reviews
I would recommend this website to all my coworkers they provide outstanding customer service and answered all the questions I had. The laptop I received was in great condition as well. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/20/2011
mtomea789 from CA
Member Since:
04/20/2011

View Member's:
Reviews
I purchased a T60 from thinkpad after doing much research I found this website had the best prices! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/20/2011
dlopez123 from CA
Member Since:
04/20/2011

View Member's:
Reviews
I ordered a thinkpad a couple of weeks ago I was extremely happy when I got the product. The condition of the product was great. Definitely will be using this website for future purchases Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/20/2011
icenteno126 from MN
Member Since:
04/20/2011

View Member's:
Reviews
I orderered a T43 I am very satisfied with the product I received it in the amount of time I was told. Great price as well! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/19/2011
cjones2508 from CA
Member Since:
04/19/2011

View Member's:
Reviews
I was recommended by a friend to purchase my laptop from this website. I was extremely happy with my purchase. I had no issues with the shipping or the product everything went great. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/19/2011
moahmed from IL
Member Since:
04/19/2011

View Member's:
Reviews
It was my first time purchasing a laptop from this website but everything went smoothly. I received great customer service and I was excited on how fast I got the product. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/19/2011
Tlewis5555 from VA
Member Since:
04/19/2011

View Member's:
Reviews
Very satisfied with the product I ordered. Recommend it to everyone. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/18/2011
mjackson1155 from DC
Member Since:
04/18/2011

View Member's:
Reviews
I recently ordered a T42 and was very satisfied with the product as well as the service I received. The pricing of the laptop was great and cheaper than other online companies! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/18/2011
passaroa25 from FL
Member Since:
01/18/2011

View Member's:
Reviews
I read the reviews about this company, so I can't say I was forewarned. Thinkpaddepot did the same thing to me that they did with some other customers: I ordered a T42 with 2/60 GB and received a T42 with 1/40 GB. The laptop works very well. I had to transfer files from my other computer because I am a writer and time is very important. If I had the time I would have sent this laptop back to get what I paid for. I did call the company and send an email the day I received the order. However, the only answer I got on the phone was "leave a message at the beep." There was no response to my email. I am hoping to get a partial refund to compensate for not receiving what I ordered. I might have to contact the Better Business Bureau. Next time, I will listen to all you other guys who said "stay away." Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/12/2010
computer1man from VA
Member Since:
11/09/2010

View Member's:
Reviews
I Ordered a Macbook from them and was very impressed with their price, seemed impossible to find such a deal but when I got my order after 3 days the unit was very clean and looked like brand new. Also I had called to order this unit and their customer service was outstanding. I have recommended them to all my friends. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/13/2010
John_albert from unknown
Member Since:
10/13/2010

View Member's:
Reviews
Excellent online laptop shop. I got one laptop through this website and they provided me satisfied service. Even the warranty claim service and technical department of this shop is truely great. I recommend to all people for trying this website. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/13/2010
Rockyeee from IL
Member Since:
10/13/2010

View Member's:
Reviews
A nice and user friendly website, I purchased Dell Latitude D620 and never had a problem in delivery or transactions. The staff seems to be professional and cooperative and I have already recommended it to a my friends who are in process to purchase some products which they want. I will definitely make purchases from www.thinkpaddepot.com again..thanks thinkpaddepot staff..Have a Good Luck and hope to have nice dealings in future too Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/06/2010
turboskipper from MI
Member Since:
10/06/2010

View Member's:
Reviews
My laptop arrived and on original inspection looked good. After a short duration of use I noticed the laptop always crashing programs and corrupting nearly every file I worked with. Based on the symptoms I suspected a problem with the RAM so I tested the RAM with a windows memory tester. One of the two www.thinkpaddepot.com by email, phone and chat with no response. Completely unsatisfactory to supply an untested device and not respond to customer complaints. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/18/2009
jgillen105 from TN
Member Since:
10/18/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
(Edited October 27th by jgillen105)  Found A Dell D620 at a very good price with an upgraded 80 gig to 120 gig hard drive with free DVD burner upgrade. The laptop arrived and is spectacular condition. However, It still has the 80 gig hd and Reg CDrom. Contacted support and they have supposedly shipped out new hdd and dvd burner. It is now the 18th of Oct and I still have a laptop I cannot use. This purchase has made me look very bad at my workplace as the money I used was not my own. I am hoping this is resolved quickly. Update 10-27-09. They shipped out once and USPS lost shipment supposedely, shipped again through UPS and I received package with hdd and dvd-rw. The bad thing is that they sent another 80 gb hdd. Worst experience I have ever had shopping the internet. I still have not received my 120gb hardrive. I spoke with them today(10-27-09) and again they have assured that it will be sent today. It has been a month. Never again will I darken Thinkpad Depot's url. I would rather take a fork in the eye. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/09/2009
adamHus from CA
Member Since:
09/09/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
I was looking for a cheap IBM laptop. T series are my favs so went ahead with T43 deal of the day. Price was good and was able to get the item in stock. Was a little skeptical as i dont buy refurbished laptops but had to go with the older style Thinkpad from "IBM." One thing that convince me was the 1 year warranty being offered by these guys, made my decision to go with refurb a bit easy. Overall these guys did a good job in shipping the item fast and i got in time as i went with Express shipping option. Will buy from these guys again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/17/2009
nomoredeal from MI
Member Since:
02/17/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
I ordered T43 on 2/3/2009,i got 9 days later ofcourse there is lot of followup done.I got answers like the order was back ordered out of stock will be shipped today etc but,credit card charged next day i ordered. Now the product situation 1)No ink on the labels 2)Lot of scratches on the lid top of the laptop 3)No screw fitted to HDD (any one can pull it out 4)Keyboard keys are very hard to type 5)once i push on power ON button got a message "This Hard Disk is not compatible with this configuration please see the correct disk is inserted or you can lose work..." 6)It finally detects the HDD and opens Operating System 7)Not even 1/2 hour battery got dried up 8)Product details show it had Bluetooth and the laptop i got have no bluetooth.I mailed them no reply,called them,asked for refund,need 2 wait & see? GUYS BECARFULL. I don't know how many months I need to wait to get refund. Will see if they will refund promtly or no. Check out later for refund details review. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/21/2008
Todd803 from SC
Member Since:
11/21/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
Purchased a T42 laptop and a desktop on 10.10.2008, site said it was in stock. Charge on my Credit Card posted to my account on Thursday 10.13, when I called was told it would ship out soon. Called back on 10.18 to find out the laptop was still not ready, but would arrive by the end of the week WITH the desktop with "110%" certainty. Recieved laptop on Friday 10.21, with NO DESKTOP. Called CS and was told that they would have them in "a couple weeks", mind you the charge has been on by card for 2 weeks already. I give them 2 stars for offering a refund on the desktop. On their site it specifically states that your card will be charged AFTER shipping. I still don't understand why I was lied to multiple times during this transaction. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/11/2008
THINKPADT43 from NJ
Member Since:
11/11/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
Great company, upgraded my order to a t43 when I was suposed to get a t40,fast shipping and great customer support A+ with me.This is my 3rd computer from them and all sales were great. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/28/2008
azapc from VA
Member Since:
10/28/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
Bought 19Inch NEC LCD from these guys. Item arrived on time, overall im very satisfied with these guys. I would purchase from them again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!