Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 6 18 13347
Neutral (3) 0 1 551
Negative (1 or 2) 6 8 1403
Total Reviews 12 27 15301
Avg Rating 3 Star Review
3.00
3.5 Star Review
3.63
4.5 Star Review
4.43
Address: 2680 North East 188 St.
North Miami Beach, FL 33180 - US
Website: http://www.thenerds.net
Business Hours: 9:00AM - 6:00PM EST
Sales Phone: 888-566-6373
Service Phone: 888-566-6373
Sales Email: sales@thenerds.net
Cust Service Email: cs@thenerds.net

TheNerds.net

http://www.thenerds.net

With PriceGrabber Since 10/06/2000


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 08/31/2014
klamkins from unknown
Member Since:
12/22/2007
Search engine did not work properly as you had the product for my printer, but the search engine could not find the product. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/31/2014
sigmannsb from unknown
Member Since:
08/30/2014
I have ordered this same product several times and they always perform as well as the brand names. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/22/2014
maria from unknown
Member Since:
08/12/2010
We always receive our orders in a timely manner with no hassles. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/15/2014
BADHABIT_WB from NC
Member Since:
05/29/2003
Great service, fast shipping! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/14/2014
doberkircher from unknown
Member Since:
08/13/2014
I ordered at 3:45 pm EST Monday (before 4pm same day shipment cutoff time), paid rush processing charge and overnight shipping so I could have the item the next day. No tracking info was given and no shipment arrived the next day. Received tracking info the following day for a shipment to arrive on Wednesday. Why did I bother paying $55 overnight shipping and $3.99 rush processing if they weren't going to ship same day. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/01/2014
cstewart from unknown
Member Since:
07/25/2014
(Edited August 02nd by cstewart_5866105307)  The item I purchased was received broken. I called The Nerds and spoke with Robbie. He was ery accomodating and will be sending out a new stand to our office. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/01/2014
khoward from unknown
Member Since:
07/31/2014
Materials were not delivered on time and I was on hold with your customer service for over three hours. I had to write on facebook just to get someone to contact me. Wow, reviews with invalid order numbers will be rejected....not customer service friendly, are you? Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/06/2014
lraney from unknown
Member Since:
07/05/2014
NEver Receieved power supplies for the items we order 3 HDTV Tuners. Called multiple times for support was always told we have to look into and we'll get back to you never got back to me and everytime I called to followup there were no records of the previous calls. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/24/2014
wickedgrimm2010 from unknown
Member Since:
06/23/2014
I made my order on June 11th and paid the extra for expedited processing I didn't receive any tracking details after 48 hrs so I called and got transferred to the credit guy and he said there was a little problem and realized that they had not sent me an e-mail letting me know so we fixed the issue and I am still waiting on my package to arrive they could have upgraded shipping for the hassle. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/18/2014
moorman.jesse from unknown
Member Since:
03/06/2006
(Edited June 19th by moorman.jesse_1141691518)  They scare me. Outstanding price because they take absolutely no responsibility for anything. They do not give adequate confirmation of the payment or of the processing of the order. When I called to follow up, four times, half the time I was disconnected before reaching anyone, and the other two times, they had a hard time figuring out what I was talking about. It was like they were doing nothing until I called them, then the first time (after 4 days) they charged my card, and the second time they finally got some warehouse in California to ship to me. I consider myself lucky to have received the merchandise I paid for. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/09/2014
big10cats from unknown
Member Since:
06/08/2014
I paid an extra $44 expedited shipping and it's taken over a week. I needed it by a certain date and will probably not receive it in time. I'd like my expedited shipping refunded. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/07/2014
pwkfoury from unknown
Member Since:
05/30/2014
(Edited June 08th by pwkfoury_3101123720)  So much selection and the best prices on a regular basis that I've seen anywhere Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/21/2014
mom2kaden222 from unknown
Member Since:
04/06/2013
(Edited April 22nd by mom2kaden222)  False advertising on a product. Showed a set only got once piece. Tried to cancel it online right afterwords but it wouldn't work. Tried emailing never got a reply. Called them once they were open and they apologized and said they would send a return label. Never got it. Called them constantly. They insisted it was sent when we never got it. We would constantly get hung up on. Finally we just paid ourselves to send it back a week ago and still haven't heard anything from them nor do we have our money back. This has been going on for over a month. Will never order from them again. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/18/2014
nate from unknown
Member Since:
04/17/2014
Pass & easy Excellent Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/18/2014
waterworm802 from unknown
Member Since:
04/17/2014
GREAT Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/17/2014
bfosk22 from unknown
Member Since:
04/16/2014
I found the printers I needed at the best price and it was great to use Paypal to pay for them. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/10/2014
ugoc from unknown
Member Since:
04/09/2014
Smooth experience. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/08/2014
rpsidhu from unknown
Member Since:
04/01/2014
(Edited April 09th by rpsidhu_9372835138)  I got what they sold me and the transaction was perfect! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/04/2014
rsampier from unknown
Member Since:
04/03/2014
terrible customer service. Received my tracking info 48 hrs after I placed my order but don't know how to track becasue I wasn't given the name of a trucking company. I emailed customer service for that information 6 hrs ago and still have no response nor can I get anyone to answer the phone. Called on 4/4/14 at 10:27 and again at 3:14 and waited 10 minutes or more each time before I finally hung up. Was also given conflicting information from different customer service reps. Will never use this compamy again. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/29/2014
Sorbet5011 from unknown
Member Since:
03/28/2014
Excellent customer support Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/29/2014
vicki05043 from unknown
Member Since:
03/28/2014
placed order on 3-27 2014 in the morring got 3-28-2014 fed-x before 8:30 am now that is fast !!!!. the speakers work excellent Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/28/2014
awa5210 from unknown
Member Since:
03/27/2014
Excellent and easy Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/27/2014
pgaither3600 from unknown
Member Since:
03/26/2014
I had a terrible time trying to register and order my items. However, I was shocked to find that the whiteboards were delivered this am, considering that I just ordered them yesterday afternoon. WOW!! Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/23/2014
bscibelli from unknown
Member Since:
03/13/2014
(Edited March 24th by bscibelli_2373205034)  service & help was excellent but order was not process quickly -wasted $3.99 fee Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/20/2014
trunkneck from unknown
Member Since:
03/19/2014
Great products, pricing and shipping. What more could you ask for? Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!