Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 185 415 3472
Neutral (3) 2 12 108
Negative (1 or 2) 2 5 32
Total Reviews 189 432 3612
Avg Rating 4.5 Star Review
4.68
4.5 Star Review
4.66
4.5 Star Review
4.67
Address: 890 W. Elliot #102
Gilbert, AZ 85234 - US
Website: http://www.selectblinds.com
Business Hours: 6am-7pm MST M-F, 7am-4pm MST Sat
Sales Phone: 888-257-1840
Service Phone: 888-257-1840
Sales Email: davina.tyree@selectshops.com
Cust Service Email: sean.ardry@selectshops.com

SelectBlinds.com

http://www.selectblinds.com

With PriceGrabber Since 09/20/2006


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 04/21/2013
kal49 from unknown
Member Since:
04/20/2013
never had an opportunity to entry the advertised discount - we will be canceling our order and never shop at SelectBlinds again. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/19/2013
robertsonjudy80 from unknown
Member Since:
05/18/2013
This is my 3rd order from SelectBlinds.com. The websit is easy to use, the prices and discounts are great and The product is a good value. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/03/2014
jmdamore2000 from unknown
Member Since:
01/24/2014
(Edited February 04th by jmdamore2000_6233520748)  My order of 6 large blinds is all messed up. Items that they told me AFTER I ordered and paid were on back order were delivered under a tracking number for the wrong blinds. My tracking stated my Roman blinds were shipped, in fact I never received them, just the blinds I was told would and did not ship because they were on back order. EVERY ship track # was for a different item then described. I wanted to stop the roman blind order but didn't because it was manufactured already, when in fact it was not and I could have changed that order. I spent close to $900.00 on custom items I am stuck with and they cannot seem to tell me what will be in the shipped boxes! Are you kidding me!!!! since the order date, I have only received 2 of 6 items Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/17/2014
grannyburleigh from unknown
Member Since:
04/17/2014
No, I would not recommend this company to anyone. I ordered 4 blinds from them and since hanging them and using them for my kitchen and bedroom I am very disappointed in the quality. They are very cheaply made and after a while the they will only raise on one side and the blinds come apart from the cords. I will never purchase from them again. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/05/2013
ldtulips from unknown
Member Since:
02/17/2013
The price was a good price but I feel like the website needs to have more direct clarity for the buyer. For example....be very clear that only 1 mini blind is free after 3 blinds are ordered...Second, be very clear that the price is different depending on the size.... Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/14/2013
dcary from unknown
Member Since:
04/13/2013
First of all, the coupon I was supposed to get wasn't applied to the first addition to the cart. I removed it, but and got the coupon applied to my second attempt. Then when I finished with paying via PayPal both items showed on my order. How messed up is that? I had to pour over it before I realized the total was okay. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/10/2013
pwitham from unknown
Member Since:
07/31/2013
(Edited August 11th by pwitham_2398598835)  not received merchandise to date Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/21/2014
sams from unknown
Member Since:
02/20/2014
Disappointed that I could not reorder from the same page as a previous order. I often order the same item and size but was required to renter the entire info. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/25/2014
donnaharriman from unknown
Member Since:
03/17/2014
(Edited March 26th by donnaharriman_9802264919)  This is our second time ordering. The system was a breeze. 3/25/14- Today I received only half of the order. I emailed Select Blinds and asked if they could track the other half. NO RESPONSE from Select Blinds. Very poor customer service. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/04/2014
jhcjr from unknown
Member Since:
04/23/2014
(Edited May 05th by jhcjr_3552249722)  Two top down bottom up blackout shades did just not work the way we had anticipated. They were very difficult to position properly. We have returned the shades but cannot get a response for their customer service representative who had instructed how to return the shades but then seemed to disappear. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/08/2014
isa from unknown
Member Since:
06/07/2014
Offers very confusing. Not very clear. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/31/2014
dougpunke from unknown
Member Since:
08/30/2014
I worked for over an hour to try to place an order using Amazon Payments. The site just said "Processing ... this may take a minute or two." But it never finished processing. I called Amazon Payments and a very nice man helped me through this. It turns out that your website did not like Safari, and didn't say so anywhere that I could see. That's not very user friendly. Please revise website so that it works to the end with Safari. Thank you. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/08/2013
bmills from unknown
Member Since:
02/20/2013
I would have preferred to see a photo of how the blind might look. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/19/2013
maryhastings7 from unknown
Member Since:
03/02/2013
The offer for buy 3 or more and get 1 free is very misleading. The offer for no charge for free upgrade of top down bottom up isn't programmed in the system, so when you hit that feature it automaticly adds the 14.00 and doesn't take it off at the end. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/07/2013
rel48 from unknown
Member Since:
04/06/2013
I bought bamboo blinds for the living room a few years back, and one set doesn't roll up evenly. One set has problems witkh the rolling mechinism. I have to put pressure on one cord in order for the other cord to grip enough to roll blind up. Both these problems were present from the start, but I wasn't going to send them back, pay for shipping, and have to wait while the blinds were re-worked so they were 100% functional. The quality of the bamboo is great. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/14/2013
BKoropatnick from unknown
Member Since:
04/13/2013
wanted to send my order to immediate processing but could not find the option to do so. production times + delivery is slower than your competition. Prices are favorable for some products but loose their advantage when compared to competitive offerings coupled with faster production & delivery times. You should switch from UPS to FedEx. They offer residential delivery on Saturdays through FedEx Home Delivery with NO addional charges. UPS does not !! Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/25/2013
hansville2000 from WA
Member Since:
07/02/2007
Lots of choices. Samples not as nice as old blinds we are replacing. Felt a little mis-lead about the 30% discount. That really is the everyday price and the prices you see on their web are after the discount so there is no further reduction. Then they get you for lots of options so the bottom up - top down are an extra charge. We'll see what they are like when they arrive. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/11/2013
donna.bergeson from unknown
Member Since:
06/10/2013
The "shipping time" seems longer than originally advertised for both the samples and the blinds. The measurement video was helpful, and the "FIT" guarantee seems great. The ordering process has been relatively easy though. After receiving the blinds, I'll send another review. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/20/2013
almascool from unknown
Member Since:
06/19/2013
I was able to call and email questions and most of the time customer service was attentive. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/01/2013
christinausd from unknown
Member Since:
05/16/2012
(Edited August 02nd by christinausd_6923690800)  Easy to use website. Comparable prices. Hopefully products are true to how they look on website. Claimed to ship within 5 business days when ordered then order confirmation email showed it could take 7 days. It had been 6 business days so I contacted company and they claimed it could take 10 business days. No problem with the long production process but do not like runarounds from companies Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/26/2013
jansend from unknown
Member Since:
08/25/2013
Could not get it to go through with pay with amazon, but it might be my computer. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/10/2013
aragornelxxii from unknown
Member Since:
11/09/2013
It has been more difficult and expensive than I anticipated. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/03/2013
nibotmary from unknown
Member Since:
08/19/2012
i am actually not sure if my first order went through. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/03/2013
johnbooth3 from unknown
Member Since:
12/26/2007
Website was very slow during my selection. Order took me 3 hours to complete Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/24/2013
tutmanone from PA
Member Since:
11/26/2004
(Edited December 25th by tutmanone_1101487889)  easy to use i rayed them average because they didn't deliver them by chrisymas like they promised, i still don't have them, nor did i get a confirmation that they were shipped Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!