Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 18 31 237
Neutral (3) 2 2 9
Negative (1 or 2) 2 2 6
Total Reviews 22 35 252
Avg Rating 4.5 Star Review
4.32
4.5 Star Review
4.46
4.5 Star Review
4.67
Address: 17 South Main Street
West Hartford, CT 06107 - US
Website: http://www.rugsale.com
Business Hours: Mon-Fri 10am-5p Eastern
Sales Phone: 860-756-0959
Service Phone: 860-756-0959
Sales Email: custserv@rugsale.com
Cust Service Email: custserv@rugsale.com

RugSale.com

http://www.rugsale.com

With PriceGrabber Since 11/06/2006


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 09/01/2014
marypvs from unknown
Member Since:
11/18/2010
Very easy to use. Offered a coupon and was immediately sent to my email. Also, had the best price and offer. Very excited for my rug to come in! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/30/2014
dinacovato from unknown
Member Since:
08/29/2014
RugSale.com has the best discounts on brand name rugs. I highly recommend them. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/26/2014
supermom from unknown
Member Since:
08/25/2014
Quick, easy, delightful even for a technophobic old lady like me! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/22/2014
Morbert from unknown
Member Since:
08/12/2014
(Edited August 23rd by Morbert_1443191307)  I saw this area rug on another site, and wondered if I could find the same rug cheaper. I came upon this site and saw that it said 20% off and free shipping. Of course, I figured that there had to be a catch. Lo and behold, when I entered the promo code it decreased the price by $100. I was surprised and pleased. So many other sites just jerk you around. These folks seem to be the real deal. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/19/2014
24K2008 from CA
Member Since:
09/24/2005
Great selection and incredible prices! Can't wait to receive my new rug and have no worries with the free return shipping they offer. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/07/2014
nancy.towle from unknown
Member Since:
07/28/2014
(Edited August 08th by nancy.towle_7629887029)  Offered a 20% off coupon, and then when I placed the order there was no where to enter it. The order website asked for all the credit card, mailing address. I thought it would take me to a section to enter code "coupon20", it didn't then charged me the full amount. Then notified me after the order was placed on 7.28 that the rug was not available until September. No info at time of the order that the rug was not available right away Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/06/2014
kbeck from unknown
Member Since:
08/06/2014
FIRST TIME PURCHASING A RUG ONLINE. CUSTOMER RE VIEWS HELPFUL IN DESCRIBING COLOR/QUALITY EXPECTATIONS VS. ACTUAL TO HELP MAKE MY DECISION TO BUY. HOPE TO PURCHASE TWO MORE LARGE RUGS IF HAPPY WITH ORDER. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/05/2014
shanenyc212 from unknown
Member Since:
08/04/2014
Excellent! Had a minor issue with a coupon code and it was resolved incredibly fast. Email was responded to in less than 30 minutes! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/28/2014
Joei.826 from unknown
Member Since:
07/21/2014
(Edited July 29th by Joei.826_1732648066)  Awesome still waiting for order in production Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/24/2014
christiamrine from unknown
Member Since:
07/23/2014
The website was simple to search, select and purchase. Highly recommend. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/21/2014
thekolarfamily from unknown
Member Since:
07/14/2014
(Edited July 22nd by thekolarfamily_7183466137)  I have not received my rug. The company sent one email to tell me the order was processing but that's the only contact I have received. I am so disappointed. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/16/2014
jscj01 from unknown
Member Since:
07/15/2014
website is easy to use and is accompanied by online shopping chats. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/06/2014
pgraham195 from unknown
Member Since:
07/05/2014
So far so good. There was a 20% off coupon which did not take, not sure why. The item purchased was not a sale item. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/01/2014
pnghsr1 from unknown
Member Since:
06/30/2014
Lve their servuce n rugs Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/01/2014
Allisonpierce10 from unknown
Member Since:
06/30/2014
I had questions about a particular rug so I used the instant chat popup to connect with customer service. Shawn was my customer service rep and he was quick to respond and very helpful. My experience could not have been better. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/30/2014
dawn33 from unknown
Member Since:
06/14/2014
(Edited July 01st by dawn33_4918692023)  So far, just placed order. Price was great and ordering was easy. Would like to review as to the quality of the rug when order is received. Order was delivered in 10 days. The rug is gorgeous! I agree with other reviewers that I thought the outer edge would be more grey but the blue is lovely and it looks beautiful in our family room. Thankfully, there has been no shedding (this was the problem of the rug we had previously---NOT from this company! I would definitely buy this rug, from this company, again. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/26/2014
chere.simon-mequet from unknown
Member Since:
06/12/2014
(Edited June 27th by chere.simon-mequet_5063753497)  Most of the rugs I've ordered from this vendor have been in great condition and look like the merchandise pictured on their website. Unfortunately, my largest (and probably my last) purchase from this vendor was not as pictured on the website and I had to pay the shipping to get a poorly constructed, awful looking rug returned for refund. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/23/2014
butchinco from unknown
Member Since:
06/13/2014
(Edited June 24th by butchinco_6587746652)  Sent several emails about status of shipment, finally had to call and they had to get back to me at that point, took 10 days to receive it just today Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/16/2014
cmcapra from unknown
Member Since:
06/15/2014
Positives: great collection, good prices, easy to use, info about product can be easily processed. Improvements: pictures that display rug on floor / in a room would be useful. Option to learn more about product would be useful as well. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/14/2014
walterptk from unknown
Member Since:
06/13/2014
color is so nice, I ordered another one, shipping free and very fast delivery, a lot of varieties . Thank you so much. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/11/2014
robert.heyman from unknown
Member Since:
06/10/2014
Had just what I wanted plus a 20% discount coupon! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/06/2014
bsaladr from unknown
Member Since:
12/09/2012
Magnificent choice, competitive pricing, love the varieties and computer support, excellent staff, can't beat the prices. In the end, I felt like having a friend helping me out. No pressure but just excellent support. Carpet heaven. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/29/2014
cherylgonsalves59 from unknown
Member Since:
05/28/2014
first time i ordered. i have been searching for something in particular and couldn't find it and got on this site and it was there. very easy and prices were very reasonable. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/26/2014
mgreenberg4793 from unknown
Member Since:
03/11/2014
Great company, ordered from them before and service was outstanding Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/18/2014
mpete28 from unknown
Member Since:
05/17/2014
I bought a rug from here years ago and it was great quality and has lasted many years. It was a great price - as most rugs on here are. And it was a very easy experience shopping online and having it shipped to me. There are now stains on it (we have pets) so now I'm using RugSale.com again. So far, so good! Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!