Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 23 43 2209
Neutral (3) 0 0 35
Negative (1 or 2) 1 4 50
Total Reviews 24 47 2294
Avg Rating 4.5 Star Review
4.62
4.5 Star Review
4.43
5 Star Review
4.73
Address: 5490 Conestoga Ct.
Boulder, CO 80301 - US
Website: http://www.royaldiscount.com
Business Hours: 9am-5pm MT
Sales Phone: 877-292-7712
Service Phone: 877-292-7712
Sales Email: sales@royaldiscount.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@royaldiscount.com

Royaldiscount.com

http://www.royaldiscount.com

With PriceGrabber Since 02/28/2005


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 07/09/2014
blundedesign from unknown
Member Since:
07/08/2014
PAID FOR UPS 2ND DAY AIR ON 7.5.2014. IT'S NOW 4:00DSL ON TUESDAY 7.8.2014 AND NO PRODUCT DELIVERY! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/22/2014
jacintosounddj from unknown
Member Since:
07/21/2014
I waiting for my shipping where is it Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/18/2014
ajac26 from unknown
Member Since:
08/17/2014
I purchased a product to be downloaded online, and then I was unable to locate the license number on the web page, nor did I get it in the purchase confirmation receipt sent to me by email. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/21/2014
ramu.d77@gmail.com from unknown
Member Since:
09/19/2011
I havent received the package. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/30/2014
vbulltek from unknown
Member Since:
11/29/2014
The software purchased MS Office Pro is identified by MS as illegitimate. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/03/2014
im.onghai from unknown
Member Since:
12/02/2014
my order ID=6089014 on tuesday 18 November 2014. Untill now I not yet accept it, Please, you check your seller for me. Thank you very much Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/02/2015
dborrows from unknown
Member Since:
02/01/2015
If Paypal can process my payment instantly, and you can acknowledge my order instantly, why can't you be like other online shopping sites and give me my download instantly? Why do I have to wait until you guys get back from your weekend? AUTOMATE!! - It's the way the world works nowadays. I will not be back. There are other sites that work a lot better. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/07/2005
jtoepkespam from OH
Member Since:
07/25/2005
The promotional OEM version that they advertise says on the inside right side that the software is complementary.. If it is complementary then why did I pay $240 a copy.. Yes it is full version as stated in the Microsoft folder but it was also supposed to be given away. Promotional copies of Microsoft OEM office that I have bought previously meant that it came with publisher, not that someone was selling a microsoft giveaway. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/22/2005
dpoovey from unknown
Member Since:
11/13/2005
Sold me the item and I got a shipping number then got an e-mail two day's latter stating they were sold out of the item. Not a good way to handle business selling somthing you don't have. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/23/2005
axeman12000 from unknown
Member Since:
11/14/2005
I bought an OEM copy of Windows XP Home from Royal Discount in about September. The disc was a crappy copy, and they gave me the run-around about replacing it. Weeks later, they finally replaced it with a copy of XP burned onto a CD-R. They don't give a damn about OEM copies, and since I was dumb enough to buy it from them, they don't feel obligated to make it work, so they indemnify themselves by just saying "It's OEM, we don't service it, sorry." Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/14/2005
sccp from CA
Member Since:
06/11/2003
I purchased the Norton Antivirus 2005 Full version Retail Box as advertised on its web site. I received the CD only version without the Retail box. This is either a false advertisement or wrong item shipped. I have sent a email to their customer service and waiting for response. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/18/2006
ilovesurfing from CA
Member Since:
09/20/2005
As a caveat, do not trust their in-stock status. "ships free today" meant 20 business days (January 21-February 17, 2006) until my product was delivered---with express, 2-day shipping to boot. Royal Discount offers great prices and their Customer Service was responsive. But, they should not mislead customers by reflecting that the item is in stock just to get the sale. I always like to give retailers the benefit of the doubt, so best of luck. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/08/2006
baroq123 from unknown
Member Since:
11/08/2006
(Edited November 08th by baroq123)  Product arrived quickly, but there were problems using it- it was an upgrade version and it would not upgrade. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/01/2007
JoeDiscount from MD
Member Since:
06/01/2007
I purchased Dreamweaver 8 from RoyalDiscount.com last December. It came with all of the software and books shrink wrapped. I subsequently lost the install disk, and when I went to Adobe for a replacement, they informed me that my registration number was taken by someone else, and that Royal Discount is not considered an authorized Adobe reseller, and subsequently my request would not be honored. If you want Adobe to help you after your purchase, go to the Adobe site and find a list of their authorized on-line resellers. Lesson learned the hard way. I'm out $400.00. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/31/2007
cameraseller from TX
Member Since:
05/31/2007
The software I ordered never loaded properly on my computer (actually probably required second software package I did not have and requirement was never mentioned on web site). I wrote two e-mails to company, but NEVER received any response. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/14/2007
pooja from CA
Member Since:
04/27/2004
(Edited August 30th by pooja)  I would NEVER use this merchant for anything. Per there homepage - "We guarantee 100% Genuine Software". Total lie. I purchased Adobe CS2 Premium from them last year for $1099. Last week I attempted to upgrade to CS3 and found out that they sold me an invalid product (per Adobe CSR). I assumed that the serial number could be incorrect (since the product I did receive looked legit in all ways) and contacted them to advise them of that and request a replacement serial number. NO response from them for over two weeks. Have turned them over the the BBB. UPDATE: August 30, 2007 - After being contacted by BBB and Pricegrabber regarding the edited (to allow more characters) review above, they chose to refund the entire amount. Per the CSR from Royal, I am amending this review to reflect that and to substitute the word "invalid" for "illegal" product above. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/14/2007
hthm2 from MI
Member Since:
09/14/2007
Good price. Shipping took too long. But then they tried to BUY a high rating and review by offering free DVDs and software first for any review, then an extra item of my choice for a top rating! Don't deal with these turkeys! Oviously I don't qualify for the extra item! Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/14/2007
daraines from KY
Member Since:
09/14/2007
Ordered online but product wasn't available as listed on site. Had to cancel order. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/15/2007
VistaSucks from MI
Member Since:
09/15/2007
Vista Sucks ! Sellers Info about Upgrading over Xp Pro is Wrong! Can not do a clean install, 2 1/2 with MS support to activate , then had to reinstall xp pro then 21 hrs of phone support with Ms and they said a bad disk , so I called retailer, and wanted my money back WILL NEVER INSTALL THIS CRAP AGAIN < NOT EVEN FOR FREE! SellerWould not refund my money, Microsoft is refunding Money ! Never AGAIN !!!!!!! Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/27/2009
ghoti67582 from MD
Member Since:
10/24/2005
(Edited December 02nd by ghoti67582)  The software was received in a damaged DVD box. Since the box was marked "Home Use Program* This product is not for resale" I had to spend an hour on the phone with Microsoft confirming that I had a valid license with 90-days of support. Once Microsoft validated the product key, I opened the box to find that the disk inside was loose and was scratched significantly. However, I was able to read the the disk. Overall *Very* fast processing and delivery. However, vendor should provide better quality products. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/01/2014
bpenner from unknown
Member Since:
12/31/2013
After paying $45.00 for UPS shipping, I was greeted with an additional $30.00 import charge which I was not expecting, and delivery was postponed till the next day. I have never had to pay $75.00 to receive a package from the USA before, from any other company. The customer needs to be made aware of this before hand. I know I would have changed my mind. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/14/2014
1arturocortez from unknown
Member Since:
01/13/2014
5 days ago i made a on-line purchase with Royaldiscount.com i have yet to receive my purchuse from Royal, today i will cancel my purchuse @ my own expance with my bank Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/16/2014
robertcollins007 from unknown
Member Since:
04/15/2014
I was charged twice for the purchase . Is this site a ripoff ?? Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/14/2014
roncwms from unknown
Member Since:
06/07/2004
I ordered Word 2013 -- activated by PRODUCT NUMBER. Why do I have to wait days for that to come? You could emailit to me. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/21/2015
john491695 from unknown
Member Since:
05/20/2015
good Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
 

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!