Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 0 4
Neutral (3) 0 0 0
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 62
Total Reviews 0 0 66
Avg Rating Not Rated
Not Rated
1 Star Review
1.20
Address: 342 Kings Hwy.
Brooklyn, NY 11223 - US
Website: http://www.royalcamera.com
Business Hours: 9:30am - 9pm ET Sun- Fri
Sales Phone: n/a
Service Phone: 800-753-1272
Sales Email: ccicam@aol.com
Cust Service Email: ccicam@aol.com

RoyalCamera.com

http://www.royalcamera.com


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 02/14/2007
sanahuja from NY
Member Since:
02/14/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
i dont receive the order, only recive the warranty ROYALCAMERA does not send the products only the guarantees. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/06/2006
marieyah820 from CA
Member Since:
08/06/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
They're sending me the wrong stuff !! They're rude when trying to resolve !! They vere deliberately missleading me to think I was receiving the Rebel XT with charger, battery, software !! DON'T ORDER FROM THESE GUYS !! YOU'LL REGRET IT !! BBB is now involved. !! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/12/2006
Wed14flgday from SC
Member Since:
05/12/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
This is one of the most dishonest businesses I have ever dealt with! They charged my AMEX almost $200 more than quoted and they gave me an outdated rebate coupon that they lied about (as far as the correctness of the rebate). They even falsified an invoice when I filed a claim with AMEX (currently under investigation). They wererude and hung up on me when I discovered the overcharge.I can't believe they haven't been put out of business yet! They are crooks! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/02/2006
kchristine from MD
Member Since:
02/02/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Bait and Switch! I ordered the Canon 20D. I knew it came stripped b/c I spoke with salespeople before. I placed my order online, but didn't get a confirmation #, so I called them up. The salesman confirmed the order, then tried to push some accessories - you know you need a battery, right? Yeah I know, I have one already. How about a memory card, your camera won't work without one,etc. finally - the camera's in Korean and it'll take a $400 translation package to make it work. I had enough. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/01/2005
bjnugget from MA
Member Since:
12/01/2005

View Member's:
Reviews
AWFUL!! They faked the bill to make it look as if I bought a package deal. When I tried to return the accessories they refused to accept them. THEY PLAY GAMES. Fortunately, I contacted my credit card company and complained. The issue was decided in my favor and I KEPT EVERYTHING FOR FREE!!!! STAY AWAY. SCAM ARTISTS. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/16/2005
KJS02 from WA
Member Since:
09/12/2005

View Member's:
Reviews
This company obviously doesn't want my business. I called in to order a Canon EOS 20D camera and asked specifically before I made the purchase if they had this product in stock. They told me "yes". After a week of waiting, I decided to check on my order. Sure enough I come to find out that this product is on back order!! What a load of crap! On top of the first guy, who I made the purchase from lying to me, the second guy, who check on my order backed his co-worker up, no appologies. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/25/2005
tclis from MN
Member Since:
08/25/2005

View Member's:
Reviews
Rec'ed email from RaoyalCamera and told to call them at the 1800 number. Max told me, the items (D100/N70s package) has no batteries since they were from Korea. I told him it did not say that...he kept on saying to look at INFO site, 3 paragrah. So far this is that I found on the INFO site, "USA warranty may vary in cost. Please allow 3-4 weeks for delivery of international items. some international products may not include english manuals" It said nothing about batteris or others. :( Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/22/2005
fried4563 from NY
Member Since:
08/22/2005

View Member's:
Reviews
Great store. Reasonably good price, not the cheapest but camera came on time with everything in the box. They are Authorized Nikon Dealer so rebate should be no problem. Salesman wasn't too pressuring. Bought from them 8 yeras ago. Same good service. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/08/2005
korenkov from CA
Member Since:
07/08/2005

View Member's:
Reviews
Placed order over the internet. After 10 days got email asking to confirm the order. A very rude guy told me that the battery is not included (what a surprise, this is standard, so they must have been removed it themselves, as well as many other standard parts to sell them separately), then asked for $199 for a battery. Had to cancell the order. Waste of time Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/22/2004
jmanso from FL
Member Since:
12/22/2004

View Member's:
Reviews
I cannot believe this merchant is still in business! By far the rudest, most unethical, lying bunch of people I have had the pleasure of dealing with in a long time. First, the bait and switch. Then lying about a rebate. Finally, when I asked to cancel my order, they salesman said "Finally!" and hung up on me!!!! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/12/2004
matthewbronk from TX
Member Since:
12/10/2004

View Member's:
Reviews
I purchased an EOS 20D digital camera and Canon lens($2600)online and was contacted via phone to "verify" my order. The person I spoke to then tried to get me to purchase a bunch of other items other than what I had originally purchased. He was by far the rudest person I have ever dealt with. Finally I just cancelled my order with Royal Camera. I called my American Express to make sure they had not charged my card, and found out they did...for $3500. I will be writing the BBB about this. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/11/2004
heisetax from NE
Member Since:
11/05/2003

View Member's:
Reviews
On an order for a Canon EOS 20D camera body, hand grip & 2 Canon lenes for a total of over $2,100. they still had do a bait & switch for what they said were Professional grade Sigma lenses. Unfortunately I fell for their salesperson's line & said yes before I emailed Sigma. The invoice had only a total price for the 4 items. They would only take the whole shipment back. Would not let me keep the camera & grip. $1,300 was too much to refund on $450 worth of lenses. Do not buy from them. -1 star Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/29/2004
afshinsh from unknown
Member Since:
10/29/2004

View Member's:
Reviews
i will never buy from them again and offer that you forget it, their advertisements show the price of camera is 425$ when i called to buy one they told it is only the camera body and nothing else and i have to pay another 260$ for the wires, software, i told in this case the price is more than the regular price of the camera they told it is because we give you 3 extra items:1)remote control 2)compact flash 3)card reader after receiving item none of them were inside.i lost time and my money Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/25/2004
neoseity from unknown
Member Since:
08/25/2004

View Member's:
Reviews
Bait and Switch Operators. This place borders on illegal! They will call you back and pressure you to buy overpriced "accessories". Products may be grey market. I was informed that the Olympus C8080 I wanted to buy was "body only". I said I just wanted the camera and I was told that shipping would be 8-10 weeks because I was not buying accessories. I was able to cancel the order though. These people are trying every slimy thing they can think of to get business. Avoid them! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/08/2004
mikelly321 from IL
Member Since:
04/08/2004

View Member's:
Reviews
Three to four week delivery wait added to the deal after email advised there might be a problem with my order. Then they said it might be shortened if I added accessories. Later they said they couldn't guarantee a shorter delivery time even with the accessories I was ordering. Apparently I hadn't ordered enough of them. Wish I had seen these reviews first. They say they have cancelled my order. I hope this is true. I am ready to dispute it if the order shows up on my credit card. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/26/2003
scumbag from unknown
Member Since:
12/26/2003

View Member's:
Reviews
The home of high pressure sales, bait and switch, out and out lies and worthless email support. Send you some no name lenses instead of the ordered Nikon items then want 20% restocking fee to take it back. Tells you a $40 battery cost $60. BE SMART AND DO NOT DEAL WITH THEM. LOW ADVERTISED PRICES ARE JUST A LURE and if you don't agree to buy additional overpriced items they tell you the item you want is out of stock. NEVER BUY AN EXTENDED WARRANTY OR ANYTHING ELSE FROM THESE PEOPLE. CROOKS Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/20/2003
sas4hhs from OH
Member Since:
12/20/2003

View Member's:
Reviews
They sent an E-mail requesting confirmation by phone. When I called the salesman tried to sell me extras and add ons. I did like the idea of a better lens for only $99, so I said ok. The package arrived promptly, but the invoice charged me $1080. instead of $947.99. I called to complain and the person was impatient and nonresponsive so I told him I was going to send it back for a refund and then he said he would send me 2 filters and a case to compensate me. Do not buy from here Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/09/2003
FRAUDCOP from PA
Member Since:
09/09/2003

View Member's:
Reviews
Like many other on-line stores. They play the "low price gets calls" game. If they can sell you accessories - usually so much overpriced junk - then you get your camera at advertised price. If you just want the camera do not hold your breath because you'll never get it. THIS IS FALSE ADVERTISING AND IS ILLEGAL AND MUST BE REPORTED NOW! Call the Federal Trade Commission 1 877 382 4357 toll free -takes a very short time to answer some questions that should put these low lifes out of business! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/08/2003
apsik from NY
Member Since:
09/08/2003

View Member's:
Reviews
I called to confirm the status of my order. I spent over 30 min on hold. I was transferred to a pushy and very arrogant sales person who would push to sell accessories to this camera. I explained that I owe another Dimage and I have all accessories I need. He started screaming at me. I explained that I'm not interested in purchasing anything from him but the camera. He yelled "Fine! You will receive your order in 4 - 8 weeks." I asked to two day delivery. He yelled "No!" Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/16/2003
alpharomeo from FL
Member Since:
06/16/2003

View Member's:
Reviews
Merchant uses bait and switch and/or upsell techniques. Goes like this: The item is low-balled. Once you pay for the item, you will receive an email asking you to call to confirm. Unless you purchase accessories or additional items, they will tell you that the equipment does not come with some critical accessory, will take weeks to deliver or that the item is not made for the US market. Inadvertently, you will be forced to utter the words: "cancel my order!" Any positive review is contrived. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/16/2003
frankthom from CA
Member Since:
06/16/2003

View Member's:
Reviews
Holy Cow!!! This place sells nothing but gray market items. I tried to purchase a Canon S50. Its a foreign export only. Not USA version. Doesn't come with anything, just the camera, plastic wrap and box. Thats it!! The box was made out of some instant noodle box!!! what the hell!! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/04/2003
TBinMN from MN
Member Since:
06/04/2003

View Member's:
Reviews
I have to say my experience with Royal was good. I didn't do enough product research in advance and wasn't pleased with what I initially received. I'd have to say their Customer Service department was excellent in working with me to turn me into a satisfied customer. There were a couple product exchanges and small refunds issued - always in a timely manner. The end result is I am pleased with the equipment I received and the price I paid for it. I'd shop there again. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/29/2003
milkyway from AR
Member Since:
04/29/2003

View Member's:
Reviews
I have to say I got by far the best price for a Minolta DiMage 7Hi camera along with special lens. I wasn't real sure how things were going to work out because items came at different times due to being sold out. I have recieved everything & it is all new & for the US market. I would buy from them again. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/06/2002
ullrichb from TX
Member Since:
12/06/2002

View Member's:
Reviews
I have to admit that I didn't read these reviews before purchasing a camera from Royal Camera, and if I had, I would not have bought a camera from them. I have to say though, that my experience with them was good. I found the cheapest price for my camera on their site, they had it in stock, and I received the correct, brand new, US warrantied camera the next day and I love it! Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/01/2002
Bluemountain Trading Co. from NC
Member Since:
10/19/2002

View Member's:
Reviews
Despite the Reviews I ordered a camera, I went through the same horrifying experience. They take orders in web, but no response, so you call them they instead try to sell a higher priced Camera with accessories (they try to push it on your face). They sold a wrong camera had to pay 60 dollars Shipping fees for Ground Delivery? which was not refunded. Worst Experience, I will not recommend anyone to them. Be Careful, every review is true. They lure you with low prices, and trap you. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!