Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 0 8
Neutral (3) 0 0 0
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 4
Total Reviews 0 0 12
Avg Rating Not Rated
Not Rated
4 Star Review
3.83
Address: 4975 Leetsdale Drive
Denver, CO 80246 - US
Website: http://www.rackattack.com
Business Hours: 10am - 6pm : Mon to Sat; 12pm - 5pm : Sun
Sales Phone: 1-888-399-RACK
Service Phone: 1-888-399-RACK
Sales Email: pwiebe@rackattack.com
Cust Service Email: pwiebe@rackattack.com

rackattack.com

http://www.rackattack.com

With PriceGrabber Since 08/23/2006


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 12/14/2012
hugh13 from unknown
Member Since:
12/14/2012
I've ordered a sport rack roof rack in late afternoon...It arrived the next day araound noon! A part of the rack was broken. I've called and they asked me to send a picture. The next day, i've received the part from Thule!! I'm from quebec and the order came from Toronto. Excellent customer service on the phone and extra fast shipping! It's sure that I'll order from rack attack in the future." Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/28/2009
newporteric from MT
Member Since:
12/28/2009
I had some problems with a rack I ordered from them from the get go. Instead of working with me they told me to contact Yakima. 'Yakima has a lifetime guarantee on everything, call them and let them take care of it.” They did nothing to help me with my problems so I am sending it back and purchasing from a company that backs their products and understands what customer service means. If you have to pay more – it will be worth it in the long run. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/19/2009
jakelal from unknown
Member Since:
06/29/2006
Excellent, get a call from customer services concerning the rack i ordered to be sure everything was alright. next morning i was getting it from purolator. Professional services. I am recommanding them to anyone needing a roof rack or other kind of racks for sure.. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/08/2008
deankondo from unknown
Member Since:
09/05/2006
I ordered at 12:43pm on a Sunday and the box was ready for UPS pick up at 2:36pm on the same day. Both times I called for info, once before and once after I ordered, their staff was helpful and courteous. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/15/2008
mememe1958 from NY
Member Since:
07/15/2008
Placed order on 7/10. Rack Attack didn't bother to process order until 7/12. It was too much trouble for Rack Attack to ship the order until 7/14. Customer service was unhelpful. If you want to find a company that cares to get your order to you quickly, you should look elsewhere. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/21/2008
estel from unknown
Member Since:
03/26/2006
The rack I ordered was automatically returned to sender by UPS because UPS damaged the package in shipping. It did not make it to me before it was returned. Rack Attack did not bother to do anything...they did not re-send the package nor contact me in any manner. They simply kept my money. That was, until I called to complain. They were generally not interested in helping and wanted to charge me extra for re-shipping, even though I called UPS, got the agents name, and called Rack Attack to give them the specific person at UPS who could confirm that I had nothing to do with the package being returned to them, and that their initial shipping charges had been refunded by UPS. These guys don't seem to care about customer service. They have said they will re-send the package now and not charge me to re-ship it; however, I had to do all the legwork myself and they have threatened that if it is returned to them again they will charge me double shipping. These guys suck. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/16/2007
slum5150 from unknown
Member Since:
01/21/2006
Would not buy from them again. Placed an order and paid extra to have it delivered express. It did not ship until the next day even though I placed the order prior to the 4PM deadline as specified in their website. As a result, I received my rack a day late, and had to adjust my travel plans accordingly. Customer service would not refund the extra shipping fee I paid. My experience was limited to the Golden, Colorado store. I cannot speak for the other branches. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/27/2007
vtsunflower from VT
Member Since:
04/27/2007
WOW! I knew what I was looking for - I took advantage of the 'spring fling' prices. I ordered my new rack on Thursday morning, it showed up on my doorstep the next afternoon. Can't beat that! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/25/2007
namwobmit from unknown
Member Since:
04/09/2007
I knew what I was shopping for by complete descriptions. Some items had to be found through "search" mode. Didn't always like my entry. Ex.: did not like "430 Tracker II" but accepted "Tracker" and selected from available list. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/24/2007
nivek4780 from unknown
Member Since:
04/08/2007
The interface was very easy to read and understand. It was a very pleasant shopping experience. Thank You. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/18/2007
resabrothwell from unknown
Member Since:
04/09/2007
pleased and satisfied Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/16/2007
jkindsfather1 from unknown
Member Since:
04/07/2007
Fast easy check out. Detailed item description. Quality Yakima product at a very reasonable price. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!