Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 7 23 4514
Neutral (3) 0 3 166
Negative (1 or 2) 4 6 504
Total Reviews 11 32 5184
Avg Rating 3.5 Star Review
3.64
4 Star Review
4.03
4.5 Star Review
4.44
Address: 500 Central Ave
Northfield, IL 60093 - US
Website: http://www.pcnation.com
Business Hours: 8am -7pm Mon - Fri CT
Sales Phone: 800-768-6899
Service Phone: 800-768-6899
Sales Email: sales@pcnation.com
Cust Service Email: PCNationCares@pcnation.com

PCNation.com

http://www.pcnation.com

With PriceGrabber Since 08/13/2001


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 04/21/2014
cheri.neiman from unknown
Member Since:
04/20/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
Easy to use website. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/19/2014
tksfrbrats from unknown
Member Since:
04/12/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
(Edited April 20th by tksfrbrats_3719578405)  Great prices, Full description and access to a live person if necessary. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/18/2014
denise23803 from unknown
Member Since:
04/17/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
Very helpful and friendly, answered my questions , excellent customer care and good follow up I have ever experienced. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/12/2014
netops from unknown
Member Since:
04/11/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
Item was listed online as "In Stock" and avaliable for next day shipping. I placed the order, paid, and the following day I was contacted to let me know there was a delay in shipping. The item was listed as in stock at the manufacture, but it was on back order. Apparently PC Nation list their on hand stock based on others stock. The following week I received the wrong items from a third party company they contracted to ship the items. They have no control over their own distribution chain. I have been on hold for 27 minutes waiting for someone to pick up so I can get the items swapped. Don't order from this company. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/05/2014
LEODAPOZ from TX
Member Since:
12/30/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Ordered Samsung HT-H5500W/ZA 1000W 5.1CH 3D BLURAY HT HTSYST PERP. A month later and no delivery. Just a note on the account saying backordered. Nothing stating it would be backordered on the e-mail order confirmation. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/04/2014
kestrel from unknown
Member Since:
03/28/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
(Edited April 05th by kestrel_9951071063)  Had to cancel the order. They had trouble processing my credit card. We tried two different cards, taking more than one day each time to email back that I needed to call them. I went to a local merchant who had no problems with the card. I paid a little more but had my purchase (Fujitsu ix500 scanner) within hours. Why should it take 2 phone calls and almost three days to try to place a simple order? The process was started on Monday. The delays would have prevented my order from reaching me until the following Monday. They would not offer a reduced rate on faster shipping to compensate. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/26/2014
info from unknown
Member Since:
03/25/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
So far great, but could be even better if you collected CA sales tax, it is an annoyance to have to file a use tax return at the end of the year. Thanks. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/23/2014
KGrass0250 from unknown
Member Since:
04/18/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
My shopping experience was great. The Website was easy to navigate and process an order from in a few minutes. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/10/2014
apinkcountrygirl from unknown
Member Since:
03/09/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
Very quick, well priced Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/26/2014
sblevit from unknown
Member Since:
01/08/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
Ordered an item from PC Nation and their shipping company screwed up the delivery and then eventually returned item back to PC Nation. I contacted PC Nation to re-ship the item and they charged me a $30 "re-stocking fee". I don't see why I should have to pay a re-stocking fee for an error by their shipping company. I dealt with a very difficult "Returns Specialist" named Mark Foley. I would never purchase a product from PC Nation again. They clearly do not understand customer service. What kind of company would rather (wrongly) charge a customer a "re-stocking fee" than make a sale where their profit margin will surely be greater. Beware of dealing with PC Nation. You'll be better off sending your business elsewhere. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/24/2014
ebarrier from unknown
Member Since:
02/23/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
Although not received the item yet, but was an excellent price. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/21/2014
CaOrders from unknown
Member Since:
01/21/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
(Edited January 22nd by CaOrders)   Soon after my order was placed I received a call from PCNation saying they were out of stock in my area and now even though my order went through with free shipping included I was told I have to pay for shipping now. I guess it's my fault "they are out of stock in my area". If that was the only problem I would not be writing this. After the case arrived to my surprise the wheels that show in every picture on there web site & amazon site are no wear to be found. Even the box the case came in shows that wheels should be in the box I'm about to open. No where is it mentioned on PCNations pages that "wheels are sold separately". PCNation was willing to do NOTHING about this. So after this review PCNation called me the next day and let me know they are sending out the wheels free of charge. THANK YOU PCNation for making this right!!! Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/15/2014
jmp426 from unknown
Member Since:
01/14/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
First time dealing with PCNation.com Very impressed. Order received within 48 hours across the country at no extra charge. Excellent discount too. I highly recommend this vendor. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/11/2014
jproctor from unknown
Member Since:
01/10/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
OK Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/09/2014
thurnok from CA
Member Since:
07/07/2005

View Member's:
Reviews
I have purchased items from PC Nation in the past. They do not seem to adhere to their prices listed on PriceGrabber anymore. Two examples: Brother ADS-1500W and Brother ADS-1000W. I called and talked to their Sales, but they couldn't bring up the same Pricegrabber page that I was bringing up. I'm not sure I would recommend this vendor any longer since they list prices on pricegrabber they cannot deliver. Also note that they appear to be inflating MSRP for products on their site to make it "look" like you are getting a better deal than you are. You can use this product (Brother ADS-1500W) as an example - listed on Pricegrabber by PC Nation for $244.00, but on their site for $281.80 and they say MSRP is $399 when Brother says $299. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/09/2014
bloss from unknown
Member Since:
02/09/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
(Edited January 10th by bloss_1171076391)  web site provided good information and price was very competitive Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/08/2014
pcm833 from unknown
Member Since:
01/07/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
Smooth Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/07/2014
jburkhol from unknown
Member Since:
01/06/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
Website was easy to navigate, products well described and checkout very simple Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/31/2013
gngde7 from unknown
Member Since:
12/30/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
Very good, easy to find products and shop. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/22/2013
lrodt from unknown
Member Since:
12/12/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
(Edited December 23rd by lrodt_8247532027)  For a new customer, it was very simple to sign up etc. I was very satisfied with this order Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/20/2013
idaperuzzi from unknown
Member Since:
12/06/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
(Edited December 21st by idaperuzzi)  Just perfect. The express delivery was offered for free; the package arrived the following day. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/12/2013
cobraz from unknown
Member Since:
12/03/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
(Edited December 13th by cobraz_9575844904)  Hassle free ordering, best price and easy to navigate. First time experience was wonderful. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/12/2013
edwa0001 from unknown
Member Since:
12/11/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
Fast easy to use website. Product description was detailed and complete. Like the free shipping with FedEx as well. Thanks for an excellent sales experience. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/10/2013
Ralph1951 from unknown
Member Since:
04/27/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
After assuring me my items were in stock and after I ordered, I was notified that one of my items was not in stock and could not be back ordered. Their website still shows the item in stock (4 days later). Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/10/2013
smithhous1 from unknown
Member Since:
12/09/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
First time. Waiting for delivery..... Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

Looking for Cameras? PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Browse thousands of popular Cameras brands, compare prices, read reviews from real consumers and experts, and find the best deals in your area. Our unique comparison shopping site offers extensive inventory for Cameras, Clothing, Computers and more. Shopping for Cameras has never been easier!