Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 1 3 76
Neutral (3) 0 0 4
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 5
Total Reviews 1 3 85
Avg Rating 5 Star Review
5.00
4.5 Star Review
4.33
4.5 Star Review
4.46
Address: 16321 Westwoods Business Park
Ellisville, MO 63021 - US
Website: http://www.pc-pitstop.com
Business Hours: 9:00am - 5:00pm CT
Sales Phone: 636-527-5924
Service Phone: 636-527-5924
Sales Email: sales@pc-pitstop.com
Cust Service Email: support@pc-pitstop.com

PC Pitstop

http://www.pc-pitstop.com

With PriceGrabber Since 05/09/2002


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 06/18/2014
jmillican from unknown
Member Since:
06/11/2014
(Edited June 19th by jmillican_8848086991)  Easy web site. Good shopping cart service. Very good people. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/25/2014
chinnapc from unknown
Member Since:
04/24/2014
Quick, painless. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/15/2014
s.loubier from unknown
Member Since:
02/14/2014
Please, can you send me the invoice concerning that order( N° 59511)? Thank you. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/15/2013
greg.williams from unknown
Member Since:
12/05/2013
(Edited December 16th by greg.williams_6330955146)  Easy to use website...no hassle. Found the part I needed, easy to register my account. I'm busy, so I appreciate the ability to find the part I need and get it ordered and on it's way. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/02/2013
blrodd from unknown
Member Since:
09/25/2013
(Edited October 03rd by blrodd_9091775198)  Website was quick and easy. You also carried an item that I could not find anywhere else. Never got a shipping notice. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/27/2013
mikko from unknown
Member Since:
04/17/2013
(Edited April 28th by mikko_5304698714)  These folks know their stuff. And they provide excellent support. And products. And absolute professional competence. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/11/2013
bobby.west from unknown
Member Since:
04/10/2013
Online experience and website are great. But when the package arrived FedEx presented it good side up so I signed for it. Then discovered that there was a 8-10" gash on the back side which had been taped up. Unsure if the contents was intact I called PC-PitStop who informed me to open the package for inspection. But on there website it clearly states customer is responsible for missing contents and packaging at RMA time. So I did not open the package. Also I was expecting 3 items but received only one box. If the other items are contained in this same box they are surely compromised. Without additional risk I am requesting a RMA from PC-PitStop.
Retailer Response (04/18/2013): We've talked to our customer and ascertained there wasn't any damage to the unit. In case a shipment *is* damaged in transit however, we always insure our packages so our customers are not responsible for any loss, including missing items from a damaged box, and opening the box for inspection (or any other reason) is always perfectly fine. We have updated our returns page to make this clear.
Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/03/2013
richmond from unknown
Member Since:
03/21/2013
Had bit of a problem setting info up as new customer, but after I emailed sales dept, they were able to resolve issue. Went smoothly after that! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/08/2013
pamela from unknown
Member Since:
01/12/2010
I need your address to enter your company in my system. It's not listed on your web. e.m. it to me. Thanks. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/26/2013
joakim from unknown
Member Since:
01/10/2013
Excellent and fast service, very knowledgeable. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/11/2013
wacorban from unknown
Member Since:
01/11/2013
I worked with Mark at PC-Pitshop and he was patient with me and super knowledgeable with the gear they offer. I was switching from PC to Mac and he knew both systems. The gear is perfect and so much cheaper than other models on the market. I set up a RAID 10 7.5 TB Drive for video editing. I have needed ask technical questions in the months following and he was always quick to answer. One of the fans on my unit got noisy and they replaced it to no problem. I definitely recommend PC-Pitstop. Good gear, Good service and a Great price. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/22/2012
aw077 from unknown
Member Since:
12/13/2012
PC Pitstop doesn't tell me when a product isn't in stock or is to be drop shipped from a 3rd party. In these situations, the shipping time frame isn't even close to being met. Also a shipper will be indifferently chosen, not the choice I have specified and in some cases (often) the one chosen doesn't deliver to the address given. So, I'm out money, and PC Pitstop refuses to take any responsibility or to lift a finger to help fix the situation. Customer service is nice about it but keeps saying it won't happen again - and seems to believe it even though it does keep happening over and over.
Retailer Response (01/08/2013): Our customer has a specific requirement for Hold at Fedex location, and due to incomplete communication between us and our distributor it was shipped via UPS, which doesn't work for this situation. Ultimately we dropped the ball on this one. However, we absolutely do our best to stick to shipping timeframes even with dropshipments, and did follow-up with our customer to see what we can do and issue a full refund including shipping charges.
Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/01/2012
kim.m.jung from unknown
Member Since:
11/15/2012
Ordering was OK but trying to get a decent invoice is impossible. I need an invoice for my company credit card and I can't figure out how to get one, just a nice invoice without all the junk all around it.
Retailer Response (01/08/2013): There is actually a link on your orders (once you are logged in) screen to get a printable invoice. You can also email, call or live-chat us and we'll send you a PDF invoice right away.
Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/03/2012
ptheut from unknown
Member Since:
10/18/2012
so far so good. I didn't get product yet. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/18/2012
pricegrabber.com from unknown
Member Since:
07/02/2012
The order process was great. Helpful live chat, then called on phone. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/18/2012
thompsp from unknown
Member Since:
06/07/2012
Here's an update on recent order: I actually called to cancel this order. After more investigation, it was determined that FedEx had messed up. PC Pitstop refunded the entire cost of shipping. (They should still work on their shipment status). I ordered on June 4th with 2 day shipping. Today is June 7th and it hasn't even been shipped. I expect it will take at least 2 more days to get here. If it arrives before that, I will assume their web site is less than stellar in informing their customers what is happening. As of now it has been "released" to shipping. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/26/2012
angela.mundt from unknown
Member Since:
02/26/2009
You had exactly what I was looking for. I am pleased with the price. Thanks! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/20/2012
jmcgregor from unknown
Member Since:
10/17/2008
They have a great selection of hard to find cables and have always gone above and beyond to help when I have compatibility problems or questions. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/15/2012
mcveyp from unknown
Member Since:
03/30/2012
PC-PitStop.Com has very knowlegable tech support and a wide selection of storage solutions. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/06/2012
JHORNUNG from unknown
Member Since:
03/09/2012
EASY TO USE WEBSITE, CLAERLY STATED SPECS, AND GREAT PRICES. A WIN/WIN!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/09/2012
joel from unknown
Member Since:
02/15/2012
I've ordered a dozen times over the years and they always have excellent service. You can even call and get someone that speaks english. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/15/2012
maskerj from unknown
Member Since:
01/30/2012
Excellent sales phone service. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/09/2012
buck from unknown
Member Since:
01/31/2012
Quick service. Better selection of more "exotic" storage parts. Good prices overall. MOst are less than Newegg, but not all. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/21/2012
leonard_wood from unknown
Member Since:
01/05/2012
Had to call for info but everything seems to go great Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/15/2012
hubbert from unknown
Member Since:
01/06/2012
Best service I've gotten from just about any internet retailer, not just in this category. They took the time to give me useful advice, and made an effort to resolve a PC issue I was having before selling me a solution. Amazing. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!