Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 77 144 1763
Neutral (3) 0 0 46
Negative (1 or 2) 6 8 52
Total Reviews 83 152 1861
Avg Rating 4.5 Star Review
4.55
4.5 Star Review
4.66
4.5 Star Review
4.64
Address: 1010 Niagara St
Buffalo, NY 14213 - US
Website: http://opticontacts.com
Business Hours: 10am - 6pm EST M-F
Sales Phone: 1-888-678-4201
Service Phone: 1-888-678-4201
Sales Email: service@opticontacts.com
Cust Service Email: service@opticontacts.com

OptiContacts.com

http://opticontacts.com

With PriceGrabber Since 12/12/2007


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 10/01/2014
Mnanez03 from unknown
Member Since:
09/30/2014
Excellent attention and service. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/01/2014
kben21 from unknown
Member Since:
09/30/2014
Super fast shipping! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/30/2014
ajlopezblue from unknown
Member Since:
09/29/2014
excellent Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/29/2014
cdavis2805 from unknown
Member Since:
09/28/2014
Have never had a problem with this company. My contacts are always delivered in a timely manner. Prices are great. I highly recommend. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/28/2014
nolen3gsa from unknown
Member Since:
09/27/2014
feel like computer has been high jacked by pricegrabber force survey to get my damn reciept. Probably wont buy from opti contacts again. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/27/2014
ichbin21 from unknown
Member Since:
09/26/2014
I have used opticontacts for my contacts the last 9 months. Have never had an issue with them and I AL WAYS get them on time or early. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/26/2014
cadelg from unknown
Member Since:
09/25/2014
Fast and easy to reorder!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/25/2014
heather.looper from unknown
Member Since:
09/24/2014
OptiContacts offered a great price and has been extremely quick in verifying my RX and getting my order shipped! So far, I'm extremely happy I chose to order from them. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/24/2014
cecilia.vidal.g from unknown
Member Since:
09/23/2014
good Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/23/2014
chanijoy from unknown
Member Since:
09/16/2014
(Edited September 24th by chanijoy_9886714894)  Shipping and processing fees are nonrefundable. The website does not indicate this and the company claims your receipt indicates the policy. My receipt did not reflect the policy and it is rather misleading to provide the policy after the order has been placed. If there is an error in your order (mailing address), you lose the first shipping fee and pay a second fee. The company's response to my original post did not address the lack of transparency regarding their policy.
Retailer Response (09/23/2014): Hi, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Shipping and processing fees are non-refundable. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you and do not want to lose you as a valued customer of ours. We would be more than happy to make things better - as a courtesy, we will waive the reshipping fee. Please contact us 1-888-678-4201 (Monday to Friday 10AM-6PM EST) with your order number. Thank you for choosing OptiContacts.com!
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/23/2014
shlomefisch from unknown
Member Since:
09/22/2014
Quick service Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/21/2014
sylvieD9 from unknown
Member Since:
09/20/2014
I like it, it's fast and secure. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/19/2014
myincal from unknown
Member Since:
09/09/2014
(Edited September 20th by myincal_4890525375)  Very easy to navigate and prices are awesome Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/15/2014
L.meeks from unknown
Member Since:
09/08/2014
(Edited September 16th by L.meeks_5405959886)  Think 1-800-Contacts has the best prices? So did I, until I was prescribed Multifocals and really needed to price shop and found OptiContacts! Their everyday price for 1 box of my lenses is more than 30% less than 1-800-Contacts, and I don't have to call and hassle for a price match. I choose my lenses, enter my Rx, and my lenses arrive. It really is that easy - and affordable! Let's face it, the quality of the lenses at any other site isn't any different, let alone better, so why pay more? Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/13/2014
m60hueyperry from unknown
Member Since:
09/06/2014
(Edited September 14th by m60hueyperry_8025428269)  shopping is great easy to order from no hassles at all very reasonable in prices and they send your contacts out in no time I highly recommend this company been buying from them the last 4 years and haven't had any problems at all Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/13/2014
Heidihck from unknown
Member Since:
09/12/2014
It was quick and easy to order. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/13/2014
bilenrob from unknown
Member Since:
09/12/2014
I placed my order and in 72 hours it was ready and delivered 24 hours after that. Very good service !! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/13/2014
rossellarhodes from unknown
Member Since:
09/12/2014
Very good experience with OptiContacs Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/12/2014
kira.hartz from unknown
Member Since:
09/11/2014
I was impressed that I received a re-order reminder. My prescription details were already filled in. The website is very clear. Great experience! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/10/2014
tjt617 from unknown
Member Since:
09/03/2014
(Edited September 11th by tjt617_5177598824)  Excellent experience. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/10/2014
r_crump7 from unknown
Member Since:
09/09/2014
I love the prices and shipping is always fast; check out is always easy! Love OptiContacts.com! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/10/2014
shani580 from unknown
Member Since:
09/09/2014
Order past the delivery date and still hasn't arrived. Tried to email them to get updatel and it will not go through from their website. Very aggravating.
Retailer Response (09/16/2014): Hi, Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know that our contact us form on our website isn't working. I have notified our tech team. Please give us a call TOLL FREE at 1-888-678-4201 so that we could discuss with you over the phone. Our Customer Service Department is open Monday-Friday 10AM-6PM EST. Thank you for choosing OptiContacts.com!
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/09/2014
bbake69 from unknown
Member Since:
09/08/2014
Site was easily navigated. Product description was accurate and pricing was excellent. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/09/2014
christianmayes from unknown
Member Since:
09/08/2014
Everything was within one click. Excellent check out flow and ease. I would recommend this site to anyone. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/08/2014
rdub222 from unknown
Member Since:
09/07/2014
Well I looked at different sources and picked this based on price to only pay more due to $50 processing fee. You know the saying! Fool me once!
Retailer Response (09/09/2014): Hi, Thank you for your feedback. In order to remain competitive with other websites that have chosen to implement some questionable pricing strategies, we have had to reduce our prices below our cost. This processing fee covers some of our losses and the cost of the acquiring, verifying and processing your order. However, even including the processing fee, our total price is guaranteed to be low. When shopping around for contact lenses and glasses, always look at the bottom line price including all fees and shipping. In the event that you find a lower price (not including any promotions or coupons) through another US website within 7 days of placing your order, we will match their grand total price. Regards, The OptiContacts.com Team
Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!