Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 64 149 1702
Neutral (3) 0 4 46
Negative (1 or 2) 2 5 46
Total Reviews 66 158 1794
Avg Rating 5 Star Review
4.83
4.5 Star Review
4.70
4.5 Star Review
4.65
Address: 1010 Niagara St
Buffalo, NY 14213 - US
Website: http://opticontacts.com
Business Hours: 10am - 6pm EST M-F
Sales Phone: 1-888-678-4201
Service Phone: 1-888-678-4201
Sales Email: service@opticontacts.com
Cust Service Email: service@opticontacts.com

OptiContacts.com

http://opticontacts.com

With PriceGrabber Since 12/12/2007


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 06/27/2013
castleman81 from unknown
Member Since:
06/26/2013
will not order from them again. Decieving web site. No notice of handling fee till end. Handling charge is way out of line and should not b.e added Was charged shipping fee, when it says all shipping is free. Typical online scam website. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/05/2013
TurboTalon from unknown
Member Since:
07/05/2013
Ordered on July 2nd and got an email that day saying that they were unable to verify my prescription with my eye doctor and therefore could not legally sell me contacts. I responded to them on July 5th saying to hold my order while I go get a new prescription. Well, as of July 3rd they have already charged my credit card. The fact they went ahead and billed me after telling me they couldn't sell to me is ludicrous. I also found the same items at another online store for 10% less. I will NEVER shop with a company that charges someone's card like that. (it wasn't just an authorization, it was an actual charge) Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/29/2014
exitoutlook from unknown
Member Since:
03/28/2014
sucks Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/01/2013
misteegirlll from unknown
Member Since:
01/16/2013
I did not like that the price changed after Ihad put in my payment info!!!!! Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/09/2013
dbtbt from unknown
Member Since:
02/21/2013
I was to get a $10.00 refund....it showed when I placed the order - but when they shipped them - the discount was taken off. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/19/2013
Barbats from unknown
Member Since:
07/17/2013
I did not realize I was on my last 30 day contacts until it was too late. Ordered contact with Opticontacts.com because they said they are in stock, and would ship out with priority 2-5 day service. I confirmed this with an email. Ordered them on Thursay, received an email that they got the order and had shipped out Friday, but that was not true...they did not go out until MONDAY...4 days later! I have several emails, and never did they tell me they did not go out until Monday so I did not even reorder because i thought they would be here. Shipping is also horrible, I just got them today with "average service of 2-3 days. Could not track the package. I feel lucky because a few reviews i've read have taken over 15 days LOL. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/11/2013
Ronica60 from unknown
Member Since:
08/01/2013
(Edited August 12th by Ronica60_7213440733)  I order a pair of Eye Glasses and they don't fit. they are sliding off my noise// the script on the frame is 52/16/130 my daughter has the same frame her script on her frame is 54/16/140 and they fit me perfect. Steve in customer service advised me once I open the package, I could not return them. Now I'm stuck with a frame that doesn't fit. another problem when I go outside I'm seeing cloudiness through the Lens. I was advised after the fact that I should have went into an opticale shop and had try on glasses and ask question's before ordering from this company. I would have came out better ordering from a local company., at least they do make it Right. and offer suggestions. took both pairs of eye glasses to walmart, they were amazed and stated that my glasses would need to be heated inorder to fit me, but most likely they would break they refused to do it. I'm still faced with a pair of eyeglasses to large for my face and still sliding off my noise. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/22/2013
kathybeitler from unknown
Member Since:
12/12/2013
(Edited December 23rd by kathybeitler_2939978220)  Very slow to send items. Not delivered in time frame indicated. Have been long-standing customer, but will not use again. Please note that because the lenses were shipped later than anticipated, we have no idea if they have arrive, if the order is accurate nor if the package is in good condition. My son will not be back at the shipping address until mid-January
Retailer Response (12/19/2013): We apologize for the unanticipated delay. There was a back order on the particular prescription chosen. Such back orders that are directly with the manufacturer will affect any retailer that you decide to order from and not just us. It will not happen on an ongoing basis with our company. We hope you decide to try us again.
Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/21/2014
asmac8 from unknown
Member Since:
02/20/2014
I have to pay for shipping until the very last part of the purchase and according to the tracking, it arrives on Feb 18th. I have not received my contact lenses and I still wonder where is it. William Woo Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/31/2014
kbest from unknown
Member Since:
03/30/2014
I had a prescription change and returned the unopened contacts with my new order. I received a credit and was told- when I caqlled to inquire) the return department was entirely separate than the order department so my order (rx, note, etc) must have been thrown out and I would need to re-submit. Come on- can't you train the unpacking staff to save orders? And the folks I spoke to by phone- pleasant- but entirely unhelpful. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/12/2014
adams1 from unknown
Member Since:
05/11/2014
Not good. Air Optix Aqua Multifocal, 1 or more $42.65 per box (6 lenses/box). I ordered 2 boxes, Subtotal came out to 101.51, plus 9.95 total came out to 111.48. Not sure what charges are being used. Ordered 2 boxes at 42.65 per box should have been 85.30 plus 9.95 for shipping the total should have been 95.25. There's 16.21 added to the total that is not account for. Tried calling the 888 number no answer. Only open Monday thru Friday EST 1000 to 1800. Will try to call Monday to get payment corrected or to cancel order. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/08/2014
ronnier11764 from unknown
Member Since:
06/07/2014
I still have not received my contacts. It's been two weeks since I ordered them. It took 5 days for you to even ship them. So much for same day shipping. I never got a communication saying why they were not shipped. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/04/2013
dr.d.burns from unknown
Member Since:
02/16/2013
I hate contact companies that list a lower price than the others per box and then make it up in the shipping and handling charges. this company is just like all of the others, just a little bit cheaper (I think). Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/12/2013
bwoodruff3 from unknown
Member Since:
03/28/2011
(Edited April 13th by bwoodruff3_6074000453)  Order processing took longer than I would expect Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/24/2013
larryweiner41 from unknown
Member Since:
04/23/2013
ok Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/11/2013
jmgj from unknown
Member Since:
05/10/2013
Suppose to get free shipping but did not. To many hidden or additional fees it looks like. Will shop else where in future. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/15/2013
msauge from unknown
Member Since:
06/29/2013
(Edited July 16th by msauge_4344204192)  Ordering was easy and fast .. they sent email when it was sent and how to track package,, good thing cause I didnt recieve my contacts when stated, They went from CA. to CO. Passed up WY and ended up in PA. I just recived them today 07/15/2013. They were ordered 06/29/2013 Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/08/2013
Fabiolasolis from unknown
Member Since:
07/07/2013
Normal Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/12/2013
sue from unknown
Member Since:
07/11/2013
Fine and quick Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/26/2013
seidemann from unknown
Member Since:
07/25/2013
The online part was fine but I was charged for the merchandise on the day I placed the order but my order wasn't shipped for 2 weeks and I still have not received my contacts! Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/25/2013
howinfo from unknown
Member Since:
08/18/2009
Charge a $2.38 processing fee. Really bait and switch of their "lower prices" So many online companies do this bait and switch. Fast shipping but do not show you the fee in break down when placing order so do the math before deciding if they are really the lower price. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/05/2013
ejm1947 from unknown
Member Since:
09/28/2013
(Edited October 06th by ejm1947_3734170972)  Took twelve days to recieve order. I first was told no precription on file, which was not true. Then the company was on back order. Had to call Johnson and Johnson to file get my order. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/10/2013
BREEZEINFL from unknown
Member Since:
10/09/2013
THE REBATE PROGRAM IS A BIT OVERCOMPLICATED .. ONLINE DID NOT WORK FOR ME - THE UPLOAD PORTION DID NOT WORK AND AFTER SEVERAL TRIES DECIDED TO MAIL THE FORM IN... ALSO THE TIME FOR THE REBATE IS WAY TOO LONG .... REP TOLD ME 15 WEEKS.... SO YOU WONDER IF IT IS ALL WORTH IT. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/18/2013
NROMASHOVA from unknown
Member Since:
10/17/2013
SHIPPING IS VERY EXPENSIVE FOR REGULAR USPS SERVICE. BUT PRICE FOR LENSES IS FAIR Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/01/2014
faizanym from unknown
Member Since:
12/31/2013
The promotion said free shipping on orders over 129 but i did not get free shipping Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!