Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 85 158 1634
Neutral (3) 4 7 46
Negative (1 or 2) 3 4 44
Total Reviews 92 169 1724
Avg Rating 4.5 Star Review
4.58
4.5 Star Review
4.59
4.5 Star Review
4.64
Address: 1010 Niagara St
Buffalo, NY 14213 - US
Website: http://opticontacts.com
Business Hours: 10am - 6pm EST M-F
Sales Phone: 1-888-678-4201
Service Phone: 1-888-678-4201
Sales Email: service@opticontacts.com
Cust Service Email: service@opticontacts.com

OptiContacts.com

http://opticontacts.com

With PriceGrabber Since 12/12/2007


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 12/22/2012
BobLusk from CA
Member Since:
12/22/2012

View Member's:
Reviews
Worse service ever received from an online contact orderng company....promises never follwed through on...contacts promised "for sure" yesterday and still not here and I'm gone and I'm gone as a future customer for sure. Don't order from this company! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/27/2013
castleman81 from unknown
Member Since:
06/26/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
will not order from them again. Decieving web site. No notice of handling fee till end. Handling charge is way out of line and should not b.e added Was charged shipping fee, when it says all shipping is free. Typical online scam website. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/05/2013
TurboTalon from unknown
Member Since:
07/05/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
Ordered on July 2nd and got an email that day saying that they were unable to verify my prescription with my eye doctor and therefore could not legally sell me contacts. I responded to them on July 5th saying to hold my order while I go get a new prescription. Well, as of July 3rd they have already charged my credit card. The fact they went ahead and billed me after telling me they couldn't sell to me is ludicrous. I also found the same items at another online store for 10% less. I will NEVER shop with a company that charges someone's card like that. (it wasn't just an authorization, it was an actual charge) Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/29/2014
exitoutlook from unknown
Member Since:
03/28/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
sucks Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/24/2012
lrian from unknown
Member Since:
10/08/2012

View Member's:
Reviews
I have not had smooth transactions with this vendor. The last time I ordered it took over 3 weeks before I recieved my order, and I paid extra for 2 day shipping. After several times of trying to reach them by phone and email, I had to order through another vendor. I am trying 1 more time because this order isn't a rush and their prices are lower than anyone elses. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/07/2012
kitperrien from AL
Member Since:
12/09/2003

View Member's:
Reviews
Hidden handling fees Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/01/2013
misteegirlll from unknown
Member Since:
01/16/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
I did not like that the price changed after Ihad put in my payment info!!!!! Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/09/2013
dbtbt from unknown
Member Since:
02/21/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
I was to get a $10.00 refund....it showed when I placed the order - but when they shipped them - the discount was taken off. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/19/2013
Barbats from unknown
Member Since:
07/17/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
I did not realize I was on my last 30 day contacts until it was too late. Ordered contact with Opticontacts.com because they said they are in stock, and would ship out with priority 2-5 day service. I confirmed this with an email. Ordered them on Thursay, received an email that they got the order and had shipped out Friday, but that was not true...they did not go out until MONDAY...4 days later! I have several emails, and never did they tell me they did not go out until Monday so I did not even reorder because i thought they would be here. Shipping is also horrible, I just got them today with "average service of 2-3 days. Could not track the package. I feel lucky because a few reviews i've read have taken over 15 days LOL. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/11/2013
Ronica60 from unknown
Member Since:
08/01/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
(Edited August 12th by Ronica60_7213440733)  I order a pair of Eye Glasses and they don't fit. they are sliding off my noise// the script on the frame is 52/16/130 my daughter has the same frame her script on her frame is 54/16/140 and they fit me perfect. Steve in customer service advised me once I open the package, I could not return them. Now I'm stuck with a frame that doesn't fit. another problem when I go outside I'm seeing cloudiness through the Lens. I was advised after the fact that I should have went into an opticale shop and had try on glasses and ask question's before ordering from this company. I would have came out better ordering from a local company., at least they do make it Right. and offer suggestions. took both pairs of eye glasses to walmart, they were amazed and stated that my glasses would need to be heated inorder to fit me, but most likely they would break they refused to do it. I'm still faced with a pair of eyeglasses to large for my face and still sliding off my noise. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/22/2013
kathybeitler from unknown
Member Since:
12/12/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
(Edited December 23rd by kathybeitler_2939978220)  Very slow to send items. Not delivered in time frame indicated. Have been long-standing customer, but will not use again. Please note that because the lenses were shipped later than anticipated, we have no idea if they have arrive, if the order is accurate nor if the package is in good condition. My son will not be back at the shipping address until mid-January
Retailer Response (12/19/2013): We apologize for the unanticipated delay. There was a back order on the particular prescription chosen. Such back orders that are directly with the manufacturer will affect any retailer that you decide to order from and not just us. It will not happen on an ongoing basis with our company. We hope you decide to try us again.
Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/21/2014
asmac8 from unknown
Member Since:
02/20/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
I have to pay for shipping until the very last part of the purchase and according to the tracking, it arrives on Feb 18th. I have not received my contact lenses and I still wonder where is it. William Woo Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/31/2014
kbest from unknown
Member Since:
03/30/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
I had a prescription change and returned the unopened contacts with my new order. I received a credit and was told- when I caqlled to inquire) the return department was entirely separate than the order department so my order (rx, note, etc) must have been thrown out and I would need to re-submit. Come on- can't you train the unpacking staff to save orders? And the folks I spoke to by phone- pleasant- but entirely unhelpful. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/29/2012
danaorbarbara from unknown
Member Since:
10/13/2012

View Member's:
Reviews
I said no to the survey Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/02/2012
fathommagby from unknown
Member Since:
10/17/2012

View Member's:
Reviews
can get contacts cheaper elsewhere but shipping is less here Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/10/2012
postfam from unknown
Member Since:
11/01/2012

View Member's:
Reviews
I was very happy about everything except the hidden 6.50% processing fee. It's written in the fine print on the order psge but it isn't shown explicitely on your totals page. It's deceptive. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/15/2012
stefanielipton from unknown
Member Since:
10/30/2012

View Member's:
Reviews
Don't like the hidden fee of 0.624%. It is deceptive. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/13/2012
Skydanc3r3100 from unknown
Member Since:
11/27/2012

View Member's:
Reviews
One year Acu. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/04/2013
dr.d.burns from unknown
Member Since:
02/16/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
I hate contact companies that list a lower price than the others per box and then make it up in the shipping and handling charges. this company is just like all of the others, just a little bit cheaper (I think). Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/12/2013
bwoodruff3 from unknown
Member Since:
03/28/2011

View Member's:
Reviews
(Edited April 13th by bwoodruff3_6074000453)  Order processing took longer than I would expect Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/24/2013
larryweiner41 from unknown
Member Since:
04/23/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
ok Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/11/2013
jmgj from unknown
Member Since:
05/10/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
Suppose to get free shipping but did not. To many hidden or additional fees it looks like. Will shop else where in future. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/15/2013
msauge from unknown
Member Since:
06/29/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
(Edited July 16th by msauge_4344204192)  Ordering was easy and fast .. they sent email when it was sent and how to track package,, good thing cause I didnt recieve my contacts when stated, They went from CA. to CO. Passed up WY and ended up in PA. I just recived them today 07/15/2013. They were ordered 06/29/2013 Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/08/2013
Fabiolasolis from unknown
Member Since:
07/07/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
Normal Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/12/2013
sue from unknown
Member Since:
07/11/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
Fine and quick Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!