Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 77 135 1893
Neutral (3) 1 3 49
Negative (1 or 2) 3 6 58
Total Reviews 81 144 2000
Avg Rating 4.5 Star Review
4.5 Star Review
4.5 Star Review
Address: 1010 Niagara St
Buffalo, NY 14213 - US
Business Hours: 10am - 6pm EST M-F
Sales Phone: 1-888-678-4201
Service Phone: 1-888-678-4201
Sales Email:
Cust Service Email:

With PriceGrabber Since 12/12/2007

Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 03/29/2014
exitoutlook from unknown
Member Since:
sucks Overall Rating
1 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 08/05/2014
gameprsv from unknown
Member Since:
Placed order and order said no rx needed, charged my credit card, received email order pending awaiting rx verification, charge went through CC, faxed and emailed order information, almost 3 weeks later still no contracts but they have my money:( Also no update on contacts being shipped. Sent email to customer service they said their "system" automatically bills CC when order is placed even if it is pending information. Information that they said they did not need when I ordered. Still no not a happy customer.
Retailer Response (08/12/2014): Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear this. Please contact us so that we could discuss your order with us over the phone. You can reach us at 1-888-678-4201 (Monday to Friday 10-6pm EST). Regards, The Team
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 08/07/2014
fau2005 from unknown
Member Since:
i paid for 3-6 days delivery, ordered on July 22nd and arrived on August 6th. I will never order from them again. they should refund my shipping.
Retailer Response (08/12/2014): Hi, Thank you for feedback. Please contact us so that we can discuss this with you over the phone at 1-888-678-4201 (Mon to Fri 10am - 6pm EST). Regards, The Team
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 08/24/2014
michael20120 from unknown
Member Since:
I was told that I would receive a credit of $39.49 for a return of 1 box of contacts since the prescription changed since I ordered the contacts. I was told that once received I would receive a call regarding the credit. I was going to place another order for the correct RX but was not given the opportunity. I received a credit of $29.72. I was told that the $8.75 difference was for shipping and handling of which I was never told I would be charged. I was also told that the price was due to the purchase from Amazon (I did not purchase from Amazon) I received a reduced price. The price I paid was the price listed on the website. I would beware of purchasing from OptiContacts due to their poor customer relations, lies, and untruthful communication in selling and return practices. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 09/10/2014
shani580 from unknown
Member Since:
Order past the delivery date and still hasn't arrived. Tried to email them to get updatel and it will not go through from their website. Very aggravating.
Retailer Response (09/16/2014): Hi, Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know that our contact us form on our website isn't working. I have notified our tech team. Please give us a call TOLL FREE at 1-888-678-4201 so that we could discuss with you over the phone. Our Customer Service Department is open Monday-Friday 10AM-6PM EST. Thank you for choosing!
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 09/23/2014
chanijoy from unknown
Member Since:
(Edited September 24th by chanijoy_9886714894)  Shipping and processing fees are nonrefundable. The website does not indicate this and the company claims your receipt indicates the policy. My receipt did not reflect the policy and it is rather misleading to provide the policy after the order has been placed. If there is an error in your order (mailing address), you lose the first shipping fee and pay a second fee. The company's response to my original post did not address the lack of transparency regarding their policy.
Retailer Response (09/23/2014): Hi, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Shipping and processing fees are non-refundable. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you and do not want to lose you as a valued customer of ours. We would be more than happy to make things better - as a courtesy, we will waive the reshipping fee. Please contact us 1-888-678-4201 (Monday to Friday 10AM-6PM EST) with your order number. Thank you for choosing!
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 11/24/2014
sywhuang from unknown
Member Since:
(Edited November 25th by sywhuang_4516634985)  I ordered the lenses on Oct 21, and I did not receive yet . The address of the shipping was wrong and different from the address I gave. Even I notified the company by email, by phone, the address was still wrong. The USPS could not deliver the package I contacted the USPS through the shipping notice, but the package still sits at the shipping center. Both the service of OptiContact and US postal office are so slow and inefficient. I would like get my money back . OptiContact will not refund me until they get return from USPS. OptiContact made the mistake, never tried to solve the problem, only opens from 10AM to 6PM Monday to Friday.
Retailer Response (12/12/2014): Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience, the order has been shipped to the exact address you have provided in your email. According to the tracking page the package is in your local post office since November 12 as no secure delivery location was available. The package will remain available for pick up for 15 days. If you do not want the lenses anymore the package will be returned once these 15 days are over and we can issue a refund for you once we receive the shipment back. Thank you for choosing!
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 01/22/2015
Mizuho7459 from unknown
Member Since:
Took long time to ship products .
Retailer Response (01/29/2015): Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the delay. The issue has been corrected and the order has been shipped and delivered within 2 business days. We sincerely hope you can disregard this one time delay and come back to our website when it is time to reorder. Thank you for choosing!
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 01/24/2015
dtoddbrowning from unknown
Member Since:
Worst online shopping experience for me ever. Order placed online, and Rx faxed per request. Was emailed requesting my order number as the Rx could not be matched with my order. Sent a phone screenshot of the order including number along with a copy of the Rx again, and was told they could not accept a screenshot despite that they had the order and I was only giving the order # to match with the Rx. This went back and forth several times; I ended up faxing and emailing at least 6 times. What a ridiculous mess.
Retailer Response (01/29/2015): Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience. The first prescription we have received from you was for eyeglasses. As soon as the contact lens prescription has been received the order has been processed and shipped. the prescription will be kept on file the make the reordering process fast and easy. We are looking forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you for choosing!
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 12/22/2013
kathybeitler from unknown
Member Since:
(Edited December 23rd by kathybeitler_2939978220)  Very slow to send items. Not delivered in time frame indicated. Have been long-standing customer, but will not use again. Please note that because the lenses were shipped later than anticipated, we have no idea if they have arrive, if the order is accurate nor if the package is in good condition. My son will not be back at the shipping address until mid-January
Retailer Response (12/19/2013): We apologize for the unanticipated delay. There was a back order on the particular prescription chosen. Such back orders that are directly with the manufacturer will affect any retailer that you decide to order from and not just us. It will not happen on an ongoing basis with our company. We hope you decide to try us again.
Overall Rating
2 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 02/21/2014
asmac8 from unknown
Member Since:
I have to pay for shipping until the very last part of the purchase and according to the tracking, it arrives on Feb 18th. I have not received my contact lenses and I still wonder where is it. William Woo Overall Rating
2 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 03/31/2014
kbest from unknown
Member Since:
I had a prescription change and returned the unopened contacts with my new order. I received a credit and was told- when I caqlled to inquire) the return department was entirely separate than the order department so my order (rx, note, etc) must have been thrown out and I would need to re-submit. Come on- can't you train the unpacking staff to save orders? And the folks I spoke to by phone- pleasant- but entirely unhelpful. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 05/12/2014
adams1 from unknown
Member Since:
Not good. Air Optix Aqua Multifocal, 1 or more $42.65 per box (6 lenses/box). I ordered 2 boxes, Subtotal came out to 101.51, plus 9.95 total came out to 111.48. Not sure what charges are being used. Ordered 2 boxes at 42.65 per box should have been 85.30 plus 9.95 for shipping the total should have been 95.25. There's 16.21 added to the total that is not account for. Tried calling the 888 number no answer. Only open Monday thru Friday EST 1000 to 1800. Will try to call Monday to get payment corrected or to cancel order. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 06/08/2014
ronnier11764 from unknown
Member Since:
I still have not received my contacts. It's been two weeks since I ordered them. It took 5 days for you to even ship them. So much for same day shipping. I never got a communication saying why they were not shipped. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 09/08/2014
rdub222 from unknown
Member Since:
Well I looked at different sources and picked this based on price to only pay more due to $50 processing fee. You know the saying! Fool me once!
Retailer Response (09/09/2014): Hi, Thank you for your feedback. In order to remain competitive with other websites that have chosen to implement some questionable pricing strategies, we have had to reduce our prices below our cost. This processing fee covers some of our losses and the cost of the acquiring, verifying and processing your order. However, even including the processing fee, our total price is guaranteed to be low. When shopping around for contact lenses and glasses, always look at the bottom line price including all fees and shipping. In the event that you find a lower price (not including any promotions or coupons) through another US website within 7 days of placing your order, we will match their grand total price. Regards, The Team
Overall Rating
2 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 11/08/2014
mnblum from unknown
Member Since:
I love the pricing but the time it took to ship my order from one side of the state to the other should have not taken a week with the mail. The mail pony must have taken a wrong turn for it to take a week.
Retailer Response (11/11/2014): Thank you for your feedback. Indeed your order has been shipped from out Florida facility and it should have been delivered faster considering the fact it was shipping within the same state. We hope you understand that the USPS controls the actual delivery, and any delays on their part are beyond our control and do not reflect our own quality of service. The good thing is, such delays with the USPS will not happen to you on an on-going basis. Mail takes a bit longer from time to time. We'll send you a re-order reminder email while there are still a few lenses remaining in your supply, to ensure sufficient lead time should USPS delay your package again (but this is highly unlikely that USPS will continuously provide you with slow service). Thank you for choosing!
Overall Rating
2 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 12/31/2014
frankmar2 from unknown
Member Since:
I pay with pay pal so that means you have my money yet you wait a fewdays before mailing my contactg and $6,95 for "6" contact is outrageous!!!!!! I mail item all the time and a medium box don't cost me $7 in addition to a PROCESSING FEE!!!! What is that foe putting 1 SMALL BOX IN AN ENVELOPE.............REALLY!
Retailer Response (01/05/2015): Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you feel that way. The order has been placed on Friday 12/26 and shipped on Monday 12/29. The price/box, processing and shipping fees have varied only with very small amounts since you have started ordering with us. The actual price/box in this most recent order is the same as for the first order you have placed with us back in June 2013. Even considering the processing and shipping fees we guarantee our total price to be the lowest on the web, and it's backed by a 7 day price guarantee which can be viewed at: If you have further questions or concerns, please let us know. Thank you for choosing!
Overall Rating
2 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 03/25/2015
kmm from unknown
Member Since:
Don't like having to do a survey to complete sale!! Overall Rating
2 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 10/05/2013
ejm1947 from unknown
Member Since:
(Edited October 06th by ejm1947_3734170972)  Took twelve days to recieve order. I first was told no precription on file, which was not true. Then the company was on back order. Had to call Johnson and Johnson to file get my order. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 10/10/2013
BREEZEINFL from unknown
Member Since:
3 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 10/18/2013
NROMASHOVA from unknown
Member Since:
3 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 01/01/2014
faizanym from unknown
Member Since:
The promotion said free shipping on orders over 129 but i did not get free shipping Overall Rating
3 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 01/03/2014
reddenja from unknown
Member Since:
fairly easy to place order Overall Rating
3 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 02/10/2014
anniechan from unknown
Member Since:
(Edited February 11th by anniechan_4951731147)  Easy to use. Should not have hidden fees. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 02/18/2014
margo.dipaola from unknown
Member Since:
Great Prices Overall Rating
3 Star Review
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system. offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!