Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 0 373
Neutral (3) 0 0 39
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 138
Total Reviews 0 0 550
Avg Rating Not Rated
Not Rated
3.5 Star Review
3.68
Address: 2555 W. 190th St
Torrance, CA 90504, CA 0 - US
Website: http://www.onsale.com
Business Hours: Daily 6 AM - 6 PM PST
Sales Phone: 888-760-0300
Service Phone: 888-760-0300
Sales Email: feedback@onsale.com
Cust Service Email: feedback@onsale.com

OnSale.com

http://www.onsale.com


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 09/08/2012
katiesks2011 from unknown
Member Since:
09/08/2012
Everything was great. No problems! Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/03/2011
kottonkandee from TX
Member Since:
10/03/2011
They sent me a confirmation email, but no order number whatsoever. Fraud is the only word I can think of. I bought a discounted $6.99 subway gift card from them on Sept 29 (worth $10). They sent me a vague email saying that I have a receipt, but does not tell me if they've shipped the order or if I have to redeem it like a voucher, like on Groupon. So I email them and even now, no reply. I call them and I'm automatically disconnected whenever I choose the customer service option. Then today, I look at my checking account & see that instead of charging me $6.99, they charge me $6.99 FOUR TIMES. So I call them and of course, no reply. I've sent them two emails already AND filed a complaint with the BBB. I've read the BBB report on them which states that they got a C because they are NOT a BBB accredited business, BUT used the BBB logo on their site. So far, very shady. DON'T buy with them. I've already asked my bank to make sure the order doesn't go through. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/19/2011
kylejean610 from AL
Member Since:
09/19/2011
Office Home and Student 2010--Best price and just as described. I would recommend to friends and family. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/26/2011
lwinshwe from NY
Member Since:
12/28/2004
they take 4 days to cancel orders Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/30/2010
accessideas from unknown
Member Since:
07/10/2008
good Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/11/2010
PGSlone from unknown
Member Since:
12/06/2007
Good Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/28/2009
mailmanraiderfan from NJ
Member Since:
01/30/2004
Merchant did send two emails. One to say order was confirmed. One to say item was backordered. I called to see how long for backorder. Told on Friday that product would ship out Tuesday. Order was changed to overnight shipping because of backorder issue. Item arrived on Wednesday afternoon. Merchant did all they could to please. Only reason not 5 stars is because website stated item was in stock. Would purchase from merchant again.
Retailer Response (12/29/2009): Thank you for your feedback and recent purchase. We appreciate customers like you who take time to express their opinion as these help us improve our services everyday. We're happy to know you had a positive experience online. Our goal is to continue to provide you with the best products at the most reasonable price. If you have any concerns, please feel free to call our toll-free number at 1-888-760-0300. Our Customer Service Department is open from Monday to Friday, 6:00AM to 6:00PM Pacific Standard Time.
Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/27/2009
jacobp89 from NC
Member Since:
12/27/2009
This place is horrible. I ordered two (2) digital picture frames at around $30 a piece after shipping. I ordered these for Christmas gifts. One turns on, and one doesn't. The one that turns on is so slow it may as well not even work. The other one, well just doesn't work period. you can press/hold down the power button all day and it still will not turn on. I was going to return it for another but found out the buyer is responsible for paying shipping to return it. Why should I have to pay to return a defective item? So, doing that would put me $10 down the hole out of a $30 item. Once they get it I will have gotten $20 back total. Once I get that I would have to turn around and spend another $30+ to get another one and pay for shipping once again. I think I will hold off and go somewhere else. I'm never shopping here again. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/17/2009
wpbione6 from unknown
Member Since:
01/07/2009
great so far, great price Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/29/2009
jssy11 from unknown
Member Since:
11/29/2009
This company is ridiculous!! I ordered something on thursday and then they sent me an email asking me to call and confirm the order (this never happened before when i purchase other things). I called and they told me the credit card address is not under my name. I've used that credit card purchasing several goods and that never happened. They said they will contact my bank and call me, but now three days have passed nobody calls me!!! It makes me feel the whole thing is a scam!!!now my order is still "pending" but the money on my card is already deducted. I will never ever buy stuff on this website anymore!!!!!!!!! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/23/2009
zakiyyah.shamsid-deen.ctr from unknown
Member Since:
11/12/2009
Everything was quick and easy, description was good no complaints Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/22/2009
jakeorfy from unknown
Member Since:
11/06/2009
I will buy again using onsale.com in fact I placed another order today. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/09/2009
dannyboy26 from NY
Member Since:
11/09/2009
I made two separate orders for two different Tom Tom models that were priced temptingly low, I got confirmation emails for both but only one order showed up. I called customer services, the first guy hung up on me, the second guy explained that they had canceled my order because it was out of stock (they didn't email me to tell me this, I had to call in). My second order was listed as 'pending” for a week and a half, and then it showed up as canceled. Again, they didn't bother to email me to tell me that my order had been canceled. Since I placed my orders (none of which they intended to fulfill) I have been bombarded with spam from onsale.com, I can't help but suspecting that the whole point of pricing these items so low was to get our information (credit cards and all), so that they could use it for future spamming and scamming. Buyer beware, do not buy from onsale.com! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/29/2009
antena99 from MI
Member Since:
10/29/2009
Got the macbook I ordered overnight as I intended; great price with a mail-in rebate to boot. Overnight standard Fedex was also reasonable at $20. Can't speak for the other reviewers, but my OnSale.com experience was fantastic! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/28/2009
tacobob02 from unknown
Member Since:
10/28/2009
Avoid at all costs - a one star is too much praise for them - They may advertise a price but will not be able to grant it if its too expensive for them - and they dont tell you - they just leave your order in pending status - good stuff waste of my time Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/27/2009
sam240 from MA
Member Since:
10/27/2009
I placed an order on sunday September 25th. I received an email for the order I placed. Now Couple of days later I haven't received my gps or any emails about them shipping, I called and their customer service rep can't find my order in the system or find me in the sytem, Kept asking for different phone numbers and kept asking if I live in Florida when I'm from Mass. He said the order is lost and you'll have to reorder, Then without asking me he transferred me to sales department and I had to explain everything, After I did he said We canceled the order, When I never received any emails, His reason was because they were out of stock, and I was still able to see it on their website, I asked him for customer satisfaction could you reduce the price just a little, he refused and said sorry. Now I'm here writing this review. If you find a deal on this website, I suggest you place the order on the phone. Wasted My time. Heres my email. http://img175.imageshack.us/img175/5008/ordert.jpg Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/27/2009
minster81 from MA
Member Since:
10/27/2009
This company has no business ethics at all. They sold a discontinued item while only having limited stock in hand. No sincere apologies, terrible customer service. Poor website updating. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/23/2009
stafftd from unknown
Member Since:
11/23/2007
How come I'm charged tax when I'm from another state?
Retailer Response (10/24/2009): Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate customers like you who take time to express their opinion as these help us improve our services everyday. Our goal is to continue to provide you with the best products at the most reasonable price. You were charged for sales tax because the State of Minnesota requires us to pay tax.If you have any concerns, please feel free to call our toll-free number at 1-888-760-0300. Our Customer Service Department is open from Monday to Friday, 6:00AM to 6:00PM Pacific Standard Time.
Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/02/2009
poelmanc from NM
Member Since:
05/22/2005
The price was good, I received the product promptly, and it works just fine. However, without my consent they put me on their almost daily spam list. This sort of arrogant vendor behavior is completely unsatisfactory. Give them your email address at your own peril.
Retailer Response (09/06/2009): Thank you for your feedback and recent purchase. We appreciate customers like you who take time to express their opinion as these help us improve our services everyday Our goal is to continue to provide you with the best products at the most reasonable price. I do apologize for any inconvenience but I will make a request to remove your from our email list.If you have any concerns, please feel free to call our toll-free number at 1-888-760-0300. Our Customer Service Department is open from Monday to Friday, 6:00AM to 6:00PM Pacific Standard Time.
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/09/2009
conwayg from unknown
Member Since:
05/31/2009
When i went to their home page it tell me free shipping but when i go to checkout then it add shipping cost why do they say free shipping just to get you to order . Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/08/2009
brownjeremy from unknown
Member Since:
05/29/2009
Excellent deals! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/07/2009
BENCHUKWUMAH from unknown
Member Since:
05/22/2009
I found the product through the search box. Very readily available. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/03/2009
leroyjak from unknown
Member Since:
05/18/2009
very good and useful web page -- nice ability to drill deeper for what one is looking for -- ease of use Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/31/2009
pbolliger from unknown
Member Since:
05/15/2009
No Problems as such but it took 2 tries to send order through Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/29/2009
kandidusty from unknown
Member Since:
05/20/2009
This is my first order from onsale.com and I will be back to check prices on items I need or want. Thank you, Sharon Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
 

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!