Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 0 20
Neutral (3) 0 0 1
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 51
Total Reviews 0 0 72
Avg Rating Not Rated
Not Rated
2 Star Review
2.12
Address: 6600 North Military Trail
Boca Raton, FL 33496 - US
Website: http://www.officedepot.com
Business Hours: 24 hours/ 7 Days a week
Sales Phone: 1-800-GODEPOT
Service Phone: 1-800-GODEPOT
Sales Email: orders@officedepot.com
Cust Service Email: orders@officedepot.com

Office Depot

http://www.officedepot.com

With PriceGrabber Since 06/13/2001


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 12/10/2012
JohnDoe3007 from unknown
Member Since:
12/10/2012

View Member's:
Reviews
I drove an hour with Office depot ad in hand to pick up a laptop. I first called ahead to make sure they had it and would honor the ad. When I get there, the manager won't sell it because he says it could be a counterfeit ad or something and it had been taken off-line by the time I got there. I made the manager reluctantly sign the ad with his name and the date, stating that he would not sell me the laptop listed on the paper. What else could I do? Sue them? I still have the signed advertisement from a year ago around here somewhere. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/01/2012
RaviKumarPatnaik from CA
Member Since:
05/11/2011

View Member's:
Reviews
(Edited June 25th by RaviKumarPatnaik)  testing for event Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/29/2011
ArchieWeb from CA
Member Since:
12/29/2011

View Member's:
Reviews
Horrible experience!!! Don't buy from Office Depot. I wish I had read the reviews before I placed order. Thought they were reliable because they are a national chain and because listed by price grabbers. What a mistake!!! I purchase a TV with the assistance of store agent. Told it would arrive in couple days. No later than Dec. 29th. On 29th called to find out when it would be delivered. Spoke to four different customer services agents. Disconnected four times. Given the same lame spiel. Talked to two Supervisors. Disconnected again once. Then told I had to wait additional 7 to 14 days for order to arrive. When asked about cancellation of order told for the first time order can't be cancelled because it is special order. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/09/2010
kcausley from MI
Member Since:
02/09/2010

View Member's:
Reviews
I paid for a laptop online and then went to the store (Livonia MI, Plymouth Rd) to pick it up, got to my car and realized that I had a box full of copy paper. I immediately went back into the store and was treated like I was the thief. Since the store manager (Paul) does not believe me, he stated that no formal investigation would be conducted. I now have to take them to small claims court to get my money back. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/02/2009
lupinewriter from unknown
Member Since:
12/02/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
My order arrived six days after the delivery date originally promised in my confirmation e-mail. When the order arrived, one of the six pieces of furniture was missing, though I was charged for it. Six calls to Office Depot later, I still don't have my bookcase, nor does anyone seem to know where it is. Office Depot has completely dropped the ball on this, and their overseas call center seems unable to resolve this issue. I do not plan on ordering from OfficeDepot.com in the future, and I would not recommend them to anyone else. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/17/2009
Trefort from SC
Member Since:
08/17/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
Offer something at a bargain price, be unable to deliver, charge your credit card anyway, and then plead "Well, you can always dispute it with your card company" Sure, sweetheart, got my business every time! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/14/2008
Mental_Myopia from unknown
Member Since:
09/04/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
After shopping Office Depot retail locations for years, I ran across a product that they had online that wasn't offered at my local store. The pricing was great, the free shipping was awesome, and my order arrived in perfect condition! I enjoy shopping at Office Depot retail locations, and will now definitely shop their website more often! I highly recommend them! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/19/2008
OfficeDepotSucks from CA
Member Since:
08/19/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
I would never ever purchase from this store online or store front ever. I purchased someothing online and received confirmation. When I got to the store, they asked for a coupon. The confirmation email did not tell me to bring a coupon with me when picking up the merchandise at the store. The manager yelled and screamed at me because I insisted that the confirmation email did not indicate to bring a coupon to the store. I complained to the Corporate Office but they stood behind their obnoxious employee. NEVER AGAIN Office Depot. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/12/2008
octajohnny from unknown
Member Since:
05/19/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
Office Depot has gone downhill severely. Would not place an order from them regardless of price. Bought Acer 22" LCD, then noticed another office supply superstore had the same item on sale later that week. Called and asked for a pricematch, as their policy states they will pricematch several stores. I was told they "cannot pricematch sales prices". Huh?! Whats the point of pricematching suggest retail pricing then? Item was still unopened, so I requested an RMA. Got a pre-paid mailing label within hours and sent the item back next day. Tracking # says received 5 days later. Still no credit. Call, told someone will call me back within 4 hours. Repeat every week for a month. No replies via email nor phone. Finally had to dispute the charge with credit card company, and JUST got my money back (8/3/08). Have had other problems with orders being cancelled, or shipping a month afterwards. OD has completely lost my businesses' business. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/07/2008
bilaliz from unknown
Member Since:
07/07/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
the worst online shopping experience ever! the product (chair) was showed in stock, i placed the order (June 17, 2008), first the discount coupon wouldn't apply! then i canceled the first order and placed the order again, this time the same coupon worked. the delivery was supposed to be on 19th, i took a day off to stay at home and receive the chair, it costed me $200 for this day off, and the product was not even shipped when i checked the status online, in fact it the delivery date was changed to a week after! (26th) i called in and was promised a 10% discount, which was later refused, on the second delivery date, i took off again, and yet once again the product was a no show!, i call in once again and was promised delivery of the product by yet one week ahead (4th) with another additional 20% off, a discount that was later refused! this time on the delivery date, i checked the website and not to my surprise the delivery was pushed 4 days ahead (8th)again, bottom line, never got Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/28/2007
midmelody from IA
Member Since:
11/28/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
order a hard drive at 11/19/2007 it said 3 Days Delivery till now pending so ask them today. what they say? "Reason why you dint receive the order is, because the item has been dinscontinued" " we do not carry that item anymore" disgusted and cancel the order Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/25/2007
DEEinLKPT from NY
Member Since:
10/25/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
Purchased calculator on-line because they were advertising a rebate. After purchase, I hit the link on the website to the rebate form, filled it out, and mailed it with my receipt. Two monthes later, I received a post card informing me that my rebate was rejected because it was good at "Office Depot Only." It was my understanding that Office Depot website was "Office Depot" but they disagreed and refused to give me the rebate, even after I called. I feel I got hosed! Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/12/2007
rkelley414 from FL
Member Since:
04/12/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
Purchased a Lenovo computer in October,filed rebate within week, to be expected in 60 days. After complaining, it was received in April. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/06/2007
banders100 from MO
Member Since:
08/10/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Office Depot completely screwed up my order and instead of getting it when promised, I still don't have my order and was greeted by simpleton, uncaring lousy customer service! I am filing a credit card complaint and a BBB complaint as well. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/08/2007
la901 from IL
Member Since:
01/08/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
I ordered this because their website and Cust Service said it ws in stock, ready for 3-day shipping. Three order numbers later (and 2 weeks later), Cust service gives me three different explanations, when in fact they did not have this product and did not know when they were going to get it. I cancelled the order, because I could not trust what they were telling me. I should have followed the review ratings. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/24/2006
mweis8 from IN
Member Since:
12/24/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Both the automated phone (IVR) and the website stated my order was delivered on 12/21. The product was actually backordered and the order canceled. The IVR stated the delivery complete but said total was $0.00. And the website had a status of 'short shipped delivered' which the CSR said it was cancelled. Horrible usability issues on both contact points. CSR was nice and apologetic... Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/21/2006
texcon from TX
Member Since:
12/29/2003

View Member's:
Reviews
HORRIBLE! HORRIBLE!! I ordered this item despite the bad reviews (shame on me) and I was later told the item was "on backorder" and might not be here by Christmas. Cutstomer service reps were not very intelligent or helpful and the Office Depot website is HORRIBLE! I cancelled my order and bought a similar item from Circuit City. Take it from someone who ignored all the bad reviews - shop somewhere else!!! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/14/2006
sad_sad from MD
Member Since:
12/14/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
(Edited December 14th by sad_sad)   Do not order on internet !! I received a defective product . I ask to return and I spent three days at home on three different scheduled pick ups and nobody appears. At customer service nobody knows why, nether who will pick up. Who will pay for my time?? I ask for an address to delivery for my self and they don't give me. I want to buy another product that works and they doesn't refund until they pick up the item. Don't forget, avoid problem to your self . Don't buy !!! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/13/2006
crowland2 from LA
Member Since:
11/27/2003

View Member's:
Reviews
Great value and received my order the next day. Wonderful experience! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/10/2006
velmak from VA
Member Since:
12/10/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Bad experience. Would not purchase again. Would not recommend that anyone purchase ever. I had a previous purchase from this vendor that was not a problem. While my experience was of a classic bait and switch crook, it is my belief that this retailer is not intending to be a crook (anymore than most large corporations), but is simply too incompetent in too many ways to want to deal with. There is not space allowed here to go into the details, but web site broken, customer service promised, customer service said oh too bad, I said cancel order & credit, said could not cancel, repeated emails, finally got voice mail from customer service, called back # left--never heard of the person, etc. etc. Ugly ugly ugly business, in many ways. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/03/2006
Safe_Shopper from NE
Member Since:
12/03/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
I made a conscious decision NEVER to order from this merchant ever again! I definitely do not recommend this merchant. They had this Thanksgiving special item that I ordered online. Someone confirmed the order via email and phone and said that the order will be mailed to me. Five days later, I followed up on my order and I was told that the order can no longer be fulfilled due to unavailability. They have my email address and phone number and no one bothered to let me know. I was so upset that I cancelled my order. I emailed the customer service for an explanation and have not received any as of this date. Office Depot probably makes a lot of money to not care about customer service. Oh by the way, this is not the first time that they did this to me. If you don't want to have hypertension, don't order from this merchant. They will give you the run around and it is so unbelievable. I am so glad to see that I am not the only one who gave this merchant a one star rating. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/29/2006
potterycanyons from CA
Member Since:
11/29/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Knowingly shipped products that did not have same UPC as their linked rebate form required. Informed Office Depot of error prior to rebate application. Their support repeately(during each of several calls)said rebate was good for the product shipped. Rebate center (several calls) would not honor the $100 rebate for that product. Office Depot after a dozen calls and e-mails, would not reconcile the matter for myself or the many others in the same situation. A dishonest/imcompetant/negligent retailer. Lower level support personnel are not capable of easily grasping the problem, and not empowered to solve it. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/23/2006
scvegas from CA
Member Since:
12/23/2003

View Member's:
Reviews
Worst company I have tried to order online products from. Ordered on 10/10/06. Called me after 3 days saying my CC was declined. So, tried other cards incl. a Debit card. Supposedly, all got declined. Strangely, I have been using these cards at other places before and after this fiasco. I called back next day since a rep said possible machine error - declined again. I called back a week later for update on order. I kept getting transferred between cust. service, sales, and credit dept. Finally, one rep decided to place the order again. I noticed the price was different. Kaspersky AV went up in price since my initial order. An online coupon for free dvd player was also not reconsidered. When I asked the rep, she said: "Sorry your order was deleted." We can only charge you the current price to redo order. She said: "Let order go through and call after." 5 days later-Order says "Waiting to Fill" minus DVD player ofcourse! GARBAGE SERVICE FROM SUCH A MAJOR COMPANY! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/14/2006
Cana4u2 from NC
Member Since:
10/14/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
A TEERRIBLE BUYING EXPERIENCE. The 5 in 1 was sold out;was offered the floor model. Was told everything was in manila envelope.*Instructions given were not for model purchased. * all ink was empty.*I can spend almost an additional $35. - $50 dollars just to see if this machine works not to mention whether or not I was given the correct bar code for $60 rebate. Item was NOT advertised AS IS! When I asked if everything was in the envelope - that the item was complete - whether or not the machine works - I was told it had just been on the shelf and everything needed was in the envelope just as brand new.Now I dont know if the Brother 5 in 1 broken, or if I have the wrong bar codes so cannot get the rebate.Even with the generous $25 gift card offer to get the ink - more money spent and still may not get rebate! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/22/2006
roger6 from UT
Member Since:
09/22/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
This is a terrible merchant! Of all the online merchants I have dealt with, this is by far the worst. I experienced the same thing that other users have experienced. The customer service is horrendous. I have been placed on hold and hung up on while on hold multiple times. I have been told my shipment would be delivered on the 21st starting on the 14th and I have still not received it as of the 22nd and now have been told I won't receive it until the 25th. I was even told it was already delivered. I have since found out it probably wasn't even shipped until the 21st and I can't even confirm that is true because the tracking number shows no tracking information at all with the carrier. I have contacted Office Depot everyday trying to get this straightened out, but they are apparently too incompetent to take care of it or to call me back when they say they will. Beware of this merchant and do your shopping elsewhere. Office Depot it is not worth the trouble you will be caused. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

Looking for Computers? PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Browse thousands of popular Computers brands, compare prices, read reviews from real consumers and experts, and find the best deals in your area. Our unique comparison shopping site offers extensive inventory for Computers, Electronics, Flowers & Gifts and more. Shopping for Computers has never been easier!