Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 494 961 2692
Neutral (3) 16 28 108
Negative (1 or 2) 7 14 47
Total Reviews 517 1003 2847
Avg Rating 4.5 Star Review
4.60
4.5 Star Review
4.58
4.5 Star Review
4.57
Address: 2800 Southcross Drive West
Burnsville, MN 55337 - US
Website: http://www.northerntool.com
Business Hours: Website - 24 hours per day
Sales Phone: 1-800-221-0516
Service Phone: 1-800-222-5381
Sales Email: ProductExperts@northerntool.com
Cust Service Email: CustomerCare@northerntool.com

NorthernTool.com

http://www.northerntool.com

With PriceGrabber Since 09/26/2003


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 10/31/2014
kblack from unknown
Member Since:
03/28/2013
extremely easy to find what I wanted and to checkout. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/31/2014
tmeyer1956 from unknown
Member Since:
10/30/2014
good Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/31/2014
hmmtlm from unknown
Member Since:
10/30/2014
User friendly site. Easy to move from one area to the next. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/31/2014
rudyertl from unknown
Member Since:
10/30/2014
Great website, quality products, am a repeat customer. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/30/2014
starrbound.dstarr from unknown
Member Since:
10/15/2014
(Edited October 31st by starrbound.dstarr_4747374769)  I have one item that has not been received to date. I used the online chat and was told that the item shipped and that I would receive in a few days. After I didn't receive it I called customer support and was told that it didn't ship and they promised to follow up and let me know. Three days later I hadn't heard anything so I called again and was told that it hadn't shipped and that they didn't know why and that I would just have to wait. I didn't appreciate the attitude and asked that they follow and let me know. another two days passed and I called and after the same story asked for a supervisor. The supervisor didn't know anything either, but I did receive an email today saying that the item was on backorder. Why has it taken so long to find out that the item was on backorder and why didn't Northern know the item was out of stock when I ordered it. I certainly don't have this problem with other online retailers. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/30/2014
ejames from unknown
Member Since:
10/23/2014
(Edited October 31st by ejames_2129976968)  Web side is user friendly. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/30/2014
retiredpd64 from unknown
Member Since:
10/29/2014
easy instructions to follow Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/30/2014
patty_rhodes from unknown
Member Since:
10/29/2014
great Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/29/2014
fsar37 from unknown
Member Since:
11/28/2006
(Edited October 30th by fsar37_1164769073)  northern tool. com has an endless amount of product, reasonable prices and quick shipment Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/29/2014
RONSTUCK from unknown
Member Since:
01/04/2014
THEY STOOD BEHIND A PRODUCT, EVEN WHEN THE MFG WOULD NOT Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/29/2014
captclay from unknown
Member Since:
10/28/2014
Good other than search did not work well Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/29/2014
K48035 from unknown
Member Since:
10/28/2014
Very easy Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/29/2014
rossbro from unknown
Member Since:
10/28/2014
Nice product. Takes a little too long to place complete order. To print confirmation page, too many empty spaces, uses 2 sheets of paper for what should be 1 sheet of information. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/29/2014
rollandjt from unknown
Member Since:
10/28/2014
Previous order was handled efficiently and item was accurately described. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/29/2014
tbickell51 from unknown
Member Since:
10/28/2014
Great products. I was able to have a critical question answered online while shopping. Quick and easy. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/29/2014
covag from unknown
Member Since:
10/28/2014
very easy website to order from. clear directions and able to review all information in a short time Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/28/2014
escapemax from unknown
Member Since:
09/27/2009
(Edited October 29th by escapemax_7312366037)  I have made several purchases. A couple of returns as well. Northern Tools is a Good place to shop. Have not had any issues. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/28/2014
marilynhanson from unknown
Member Since:
10/27/2014
Always supply exactly the product advertised Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/28/2014
alandjudy from unknown
Member Since:
10/27/2014
Fantastic selection great prices Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/28/2014
xrayfm from unknown
Member Since:
10/27/2014
easy navigation through web site. Simple steps for the check-out. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/28/2014
bluehug from unknown
Member Since:
10/27/2014
My experience with Northern was quite efficient, prompt and pleasant. The ordering mechanism was easy to understand and complete. Ample resources were available for answering questions--but I didn't have any questions given the clarity of the program. I recommend it. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/28/2014
spookkittyspook from unknown
Member Since:
10/27/2014
always easy and fast. we have bought a few things and always happy with what we bought. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/28/2014
tjohnston1962 from unknown
Member Since:
10/07/2014
Easy to order, love the paypal option! Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/28/2014
adpugh from unknown
Member Since:
10/27/2014
My shopping experience was just great. I like shopping at Northern Tool.com You guys keep up the great work. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/28/2014
mmekker from unknown
Member Since:
11/18/2013
Been dealing with this company for years. Always a very good experience with reasonable prices and decent products. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!