Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 379 920 2458
Neutral (3) 16 29 104
Negative (1 or 2) 7 16 46
Total Reviews 402 965 2608
Avg Rating 4.5 Star Review
4.55
4.5 Star Review
4.57
4.5 Star Review
4.56
Address: 2800 Southcross Drive West
Burnsville, MN 55337 - US
Website: http://www.northerntool.com
Business Hours: Website - 24 hours per day
Sales Phone: 1-800-221-0516
Service Phone: 1-800-222-5381
Sales Email: ProductExperts@northerntool.com
Cust Service Email: CustomerCare@northerntool.com

NorthernTool.com

http://www.northerntool.com

With PriceGrabber Since 09/26/2003


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 10/01/2014
stesorero from unknown
Member Since:
09/30/2014
Purchased a gas powered generator online. My brother did the research, all I had to do was enter the item number and begin the purchase. The site was clear and not cluttered. The tabs were well marked and large. It was very easy to complete the purchase with the 3 step process. Had a question about the shipping options and called the 800 number. Got a live person within a minute who clarified "Lift Gate Service" for me. The whole transaction online and with the phone call took less than 5 minutes. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/01/2014
jannyshere@gmail.com from unknown
Member Since:
03/24/2014
The website is very easy to navigate. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/01/2014
jadams180 from unknown
Member Since:
09/30/2014
Ordering was easy! I love Northern Tool. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/30/2014
rwmorofsky from unknown
Member Since:
09/29/2014
....excellent products + excellent service ! ! !~ ......... Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/30/2014
robertsonfarm3052 from unknown
Member Since:
09/29/2014
found exactly what I needed quickly and ordered it Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/30/2014
petendeb1 from unknown
Member Since:
09/29/2014
easy site to navigate. Items easy to find. Great selection and items Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/30/2014
dragonjma from unknown
Member Since:
09/29/2014
I have no complaints, very good service and fast delivery the site is easy to use and i had no problems using it. Thank you for your great service Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/30/2014
the pieris from unknown
Member Since:
09/29/2014
Shopping was easy through the web-site. Just entered the product number from the catalog. Previously ordered a 17KW gas generator and the ordering was systematic and easy. Navigation through web site was very easy as was the ordering procedure. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/30/2014
gpearson from unknown
Member Since:
03/26/2008
Over 5 years I have used Northern Tools. Everything was perfect. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/30/2014
cindywelo from unknown
Member Since:
09/29/2014
They give you all the information you need to decide if you want to buy. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/30/2014
tightlines83 from unknown
Member Since:
09/29/2014
Happy with purchases I have made from Northern Tool. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/30/2014
jtoywrench from unknown
Member Since:
09/29/2014
I have been a customer of Northern Tool for over 10 years. They have always sold me great products at a very good price. Their service is top notch. I would highly recommend Northern Tool !! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/29/2014
curtheidi from unknown
Member Since:
05/23/2009
(Edited September 30th by curtheidi)  good selection at a decent price Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/29/2014
lewisd2008 from unknown
Member Since:
09/22/2014
(Edited September 30th by lewisd2008_8768961678)  I can get great stuff at the right price and shipped free to a nearby store,i recommend shopping at Northern to my friends.One item arrived missing grease pitting and the other ones fitting broke first time i tried putting grease in it,cheap,poor quality Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/29/2014
lstoner7161 from unknown
Member Since:
09/28/2014
We love northern tools. We shop at a store in Lynchburg, VA Wish we had a store in Harrisonburg Va. We would shop more often. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/29/2014
rbm from unknown
Member Since:
09/28/2014
Very Good Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/29/2014
kitnkatpurr2 from unknown
Member Since:
09/28/2014
easy to use I liked it Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/29/2014
galestabell12 from unknown
Member Since:
09/28/2014
Easy to find items and everything has great description Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/29/2014
drldmm from unknown
Member Since:
09/28/2014
The method for entering coupons is well hidden and needs to be fixed. Site said not available for pickup in store and then offered it on checkout. The website needs help. Do the web masters ever come in and try their our site? Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/29/2014
murdock381 from unknown
Member Since:
09/28/2014
Fairly easy. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/29/2014
charles.sanford from unknown
Member Since:
09/28/2014
Great varieties of items, as well as competitive pricing. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/29/2014
henrikse1 from unknown
Member Since:
09/28/2014
Had what I wanted at a good price and shipping estimate suits my need Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/29/2014
jspencer from unknown
Member Since:
09/28/2014
Being the first time using NorthernTool.com I found it easy to locate the item I was looking for. The Magazine I receive allowed me to browse items and return to them several times before deciding to order on-line. I was able to locate the item and check out in a matter of minutes. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/29/2014
cmhtiger from unknown
Member Since:
09/28/2014
Very quick and easy to find exactly what I wanted and navigate throughout the whole process. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/29/2014
johndemai from unknown
Member Since:
09/28/2014
very nice and easy to understand Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!