Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 1122 1464 3494
Neutral (3) 32 45 132
Negative (1 or 2) 11 15 54
Total Reviews 1165 1524 3680
Avg Rating 4.5 Star Review
4.62
4.5 Star Review
4.61
4.5 Star Review
4.58
Address: 2800 Southcross Drive West
Burnsville, MN 55337 - US
Website: http://www.northerntool.com
Business Hours: Website - 24 hours per day
Sales Phone: 1-800-221-0516
Service Phone: 1-800-222-5381
Sales Email: ProductExperts@northerntool.com
Cust Service Email: CustomerCare@northerntool.com

NorthernTool.com

http://www.northerntool.com

With PriceGrabber Since 09/26/2003


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 12/18/2014
robertc99 from unknown
Member Since:
12/17/2014
website very easy to use, was able to located the part with the search feature. checkout was easy. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/18/2014
linn.farmer from unknown
Member Since:
12/17/2014
Ordering through Norther Tool was very easy and it had exactly what I was looking for. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/18/2014
wlmb4 from unknown
Member Since:
12/03/2008
Check out was smooth. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/18/2014
rllroger1948 from unknown
Member Since:
12/17/2014
Great selections, values, and prices! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/18/2014
tgrevilofisk from unknown
Member Since:
12/17/2014
Quick & easy to navigate site. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/18/2014
ashepherd from unknown
Member Since:
12/17/2014
Great Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/18/2014
highlandmorgan from unknown
Member Since:
12/17/2014
Easy to navigate site Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/18/2014
dcarpac from unknown
Member Since:
12/11/2012
easy way to shop for those tools needed without running out to get them at a store Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/18/2014
ggtruckin from unknown
Member Since:
12/17/2014
I have ordered a lot of tools, some of their brands and some name brands. Been very happy with the products and the web site with customer reviews has helped with my decisions. Have had a few questions about things and their customer service has been excellent. I have a local store so able to get free shipping to store. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/18/2014
rkbranchal from unknown
Member Since:
12/17/2014
Item ordered is on backorder but is listed at half the price of that I found on Amazon, and would need to deal with a third party merchant with 81% approval. Thought I would give Northern Tool a try. My husband is in the construction trades so we do a lot of tool and equipment ordering. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/18/2014
Captain500 from unknown
Member Since:
12/17/2014
Easy to find products in need, easy to compare products. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/18/2014
deyanne.barfield from unknown
Member Since:
12/17/2014
MY EXPERIENCE WAS TERRIFIC ! I ENJOYED THE ABILITY TO COMPARE MODELS AND UTILIZE THE ASSISTANCE OF CUSTOMER SERVICE WHO PROVIDED VALUABLE INFORMATION THAT ASSISTED IN MY DECISIONS AND FINAL PRODUCT CHOICE. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/17/2014
tsluder from unknown
Member Since:
12/10/2014
(Edited December 18th by tsluder_8717314813)  Nice and east to use website and very good prices.. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/17/2014
teresa.gray from unknown
Member Since:
12/07/2014
(Edited December 18th by teresa.gray_7070862234)  there fast easy and always helpful its a x-mas gift so cant say much more ty Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/17/2014
melissag from unknown
Member Since:
12/16/2014
I easily found the item I was looking for by entering key words in the search area. The item was well-described and reasonably priced. Will return to Northern Tools when I next need anything for my farm or toolbox Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/17/2014
johncbest from unknown
Member Since:
12/16/2014
A very good range of products for those who get dirty working. The prices are great with lots of clearance and sale items. Can't wait until I need something else. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/17/2014
cindylowes from unknown
Member Since:
11/28/2011
Wish there was some type of deal for shipping Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/17/2014
stutz4 from unknown
Member Since:
12/16/2014
cHOICE OF PRODUCTS FAR OUTWEIGHED THOSE LOCALLY AVAILABLR. DESCRIPTION OF PRODUCTS AND REVIEWS OF SIMILAR ITEMS AIDED IN CHOICE. PRICE WAS FAR BETTER THAN SIMILAR ITEM LOCALLY. I ORDER SEVERAL HUNDRED $ IN ITEMS FOR BUSINESS, FARM AND PERSINAL USE ITEMS FOR HOME. HAVING GIFT CARD FROM PREVIOUS ORDER AIDED IN JUSTIFING TODAYS PUTCHASE. THANKS.. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/17/2014
mackerman from unknown
Member Since:
12/07/2014
Everything worked smoothly on the web site. Great pictures and reviews. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/17/2014
pamlevi46 from unknown
Member Since:
12/16/2014
This is the first time I have shopped at Northern Tools. Their site was easy to use. My only hangup is paying for shipping! I searched for codes, but then found no place to enter a code. I bit the bullet and paid over $11 for shipping, but I will look for a site with free shipping in the future. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/17/2014
mmmwah17 from unknown
Member Since:
12/16/2014
had what I needed-123 done Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/17/2014
bourdeau from unknown
Member Since:
12/16/2014
it was quick and easy and had everything I was looking for. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/17/2014
benjamincames from unknown
Member Since:
12/16/2014
web page is easy to navigate/search. Shipping prices are high Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/17/2014
myrealtyservices from unknown
Member Since:
12/16/2014
The website was easy to navigate and find what I was looking for. I really like the product and recommend them highly to whomever is look to do home improvement. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/17/2014
spacemother2000 from unknown
Member Since:
12/16/2014
It was a pleasure shopping your site. I found what I was looking for with no trouble and was able order in only a few minutes. Thanks, I'll be back! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!