Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 0 527
Neutral (3) 0 0 42
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 110
Total Reviews 0 0 679
Avg Rating Not Rated
Not Rated
4 Star Review
4.03
Address: 1504 W. Commonwealth Ave. Suite B
Fullerton, CA 92833 - US
Website: http://www.memory4less.com
Business Hours: 7:00am - 5:30pm PT Mon. - Fri
Sales Phone: 800-821-3354
Service Phone: 714-821-3354
Sales Email: sales@memory4less.com
Cust Service Email: support@memory4less.com

Memory4Less.com

http://www.memory4less.com

With PriceGrabber Since 03/06/2002


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 09/16/2013
MikeMcDougall930 from unknown
Member Since:
09/16/2013
Ordered an HP finisher a week and a half ago. The order was canceled last week. I still haven't received a refund. They shouldn't have charged me if they didn't have the item. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/16/2012
HansHoeglund from unknown
Member Since:
10/16/2012
Received the product in good shape. Installed it, and it's working great must purchase next time if need. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/08/2011
LL288828 from unknown
Member Since:
11/08/2011
Ordered enterprise hard drives at their posted price, but they cancelled my order and relisted the product at a price nearly 2x what I had ordered. I realize there is flooding that's causing higher drive prices, but to cancel an order and relist at a higher price is despicable. I called to get them to fix this, hoping it was a computer error, but nope - they did this quite intentionally and refused to honor the price listed when I placed my order. Terrible company. Do not order from them. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/01/2010
unhappyconsumer1977 from IL
Member Since:
10/01/2010
At first I was going to leave a horrible review... We ordered a specialty keyboard listed as mildly used. When it arrived it was the most disgusting thing we've ever seen. Used is an understatement… the keys were nasty and there was caked on dirt. So you can imagine how upset we were. We had a choice of several online companies to order from. The other companies did not offer a guarantee of quality. This was more expensive than the others as well… almost twice as much. We took pictures and sent a complaint, the gentleman was extremely apologetic and offered a refund. He did not ask us to send the keyboard back but insisted we keep it anyway... (we ended up throwing it away). He also offered us free lifetime shipping. Although despite the product being in such bad condition, we realize it was an obvious mistake. He was sincere in his surprise and apology. Needless to say we will not be using them again. Regardless of the lifetime free shipping. Once is enough. Quality control is Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/23/2010
wackypro89898 from NY
Member Since:
07/23/2010
I help my client order a print server from them. Took more than two month to shipped. Price was high too, but figure my client needed it bad. When it got there, print server was used, generic box, no manual, no software or setup CD. It was a nightmare. One of my biggest account. NOT GOOD. Very bad business ethics. Only thing they did right was shipped it xpress mail (two weeks late). Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/17/2010
nayashak from unknown
Member Since:
02/26/2007
excellent, I couldn`t find info for this product even on manufactures website, but I found it here. I will definitely shop here again! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/19/2010
hakmi from unknown
Member Since:
10/31/2006
We've dealth with M4L couple of times before, and the experience has been generally good. Their RMA process was easy and quick, they ship fast even to Canada which we appreciate. They also can recommend products based on your budget and compatibility. We've been always buying Kinston and never had a single problem. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/30/2009
michaelkov from CA
Member Since:
11/30/2009
Avoid to deal with this store. This is scam!!! Week after I ordered the computer memory my order has been canceled. No father communications from store ... Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/11/2009
MichaelDBang from unknown
Member Since:
07/10/2009
What can I say? I glanced at these reviews and was nervous at the amount of 1-stars. But I still went through with my order and they KNOCKED IT OUT OF THE PARK!!! My situation was desperate: I needed 16GB of RAM for my new VPC Server. I've been spending the past two weeks learning about what RAM *didn't* work and there was only 1 type of 4GB ECC *non-buffered* stick that worked with my motherboard. These guys had it. I called up and talked with Faisal and he was able to talk with me (patiently) to resolve the EXACT configuration that I required: 2 2x4GB and 2 2x2GB totalling 16GB of RAM. He even WENT UNDER the price on the 2x2 that I saw on NewEgg. Awesome! I asked for next-day air by UPS. No problem (FedEx blows and can suck my right nut... always messing up my orders. They never come through!). Package arrived 9:30am the next day. Anyways, this order experience worked wonderfully. I'll definitely be ordering from these guys again if I need some memory! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/30/2009
JimWilliamson from IL
Member Since:
02/06/2004
Purchased from them for years, at least as early as 08/1997. Prompt service, reasonable shipping costs. Of my 47 listed orders, I can recall only one order that was mis-picked. It was quickly and courteously made right. My first choice for memory. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/25/2009
slopesidesystems from CO
Member Since:
03/25/2009
I run a computer technology business with 18 years in the field. I had ordered a processor from Memory4less.com and it was the wrong socket 939 when I needed 754. I couldn't get a hold of anyone to return the order after days of calling and emailing. Meanwhile my customer is without a working PC. Memory4less had a link on site to create RMA's automatically, however when I tried to create an RMA wouldn't you know the website crashed. I did this a couple of times with different browsers to the same effect. When I finally got a hold of the RMA department they said they wouldn't exchange withouth a 20% restocking fee. What a rip. So this whole thing would have cost me $60 dollars in shipping and other fees and now three hours worth of lost time just in hopes to get the exact same processor with the right socket. I ended up ordering the right processor from another vendor and just eating the cost of the wrong processor. Meanwhile my upset client is still without a PC. Frustrated Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/19/2009
PhilDoe2009 from MA
Member Since:
03/19/2009
If you can find the part you need elsewhere don't use this company. Sent me a defective part and now I have to pay to ship it back because it is their policy. In my mind, a defective part should be returned at their expense. I'm already out on the computer an extra week. Let's see whether they process the credit on a timely basis. Doubt it. Ripoff. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/11/2009
MikKelMoore from unknown
Member Since:
11/28/2005
This is the worst store to do business with. I purchased a brand new keyboard for $100 from them. They sent me a used, beat up, filthy dirty, damaged, and DOA keyboard. Not only did I receive a damaged product, I had to keep calling them to get my product shipped. Finally made them promise to overnight it to me because they didn't ship within the time frame promised. I will never do business with this merchant and recommend you don't either. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/11/2009
suzpop from MN
Member Since:
02/11/2009
There was a delay in the shipment due to lack of availability. However this vendor did work with us to make it right by providing credit for the cost of shipping. We were pleased with their efforts to rectify the situation. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/10/2009
kclim108 from unknown
Member Since:
02/10/2009
I placed my first order on 27th Jan for an IBM x225 server systemboard.I would suggest they indicate the condition i.e. NEW or Refurb on the website. Other than that the website is user-friendly. Email response from CSA are satisfactory. I would not hestitate to recommend them to a friend and or to shop with Memory4less in future Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/11/2009
jurahman from NY
Member Since:
01/11/2009
I am very thankful for saving me lots of money with shipping and tax charges their price beat out all other sites selling the same product. Would like to see more pictures of product. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/04/2008
rabiddog879 from NY
Member Since:
12/04/2008
They sent me the wrong memory. Then they told me I had to pay for return shipping to them. Ridiculous. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/07/2008
razzy3302 from NE
Member Since:
11/07/2008
List a product for one price, then when an order is put in for it, cancelled my order saying that they could not fullfill it because it was out of stock. Same product is now listed at a higher price and orders are still allowed, even though they 'say' they can't get the product. Very poor business practices. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/07/2008
xytsao from unknown
Member Since:
10/03/2006
(Edited November 07th by xytsao)  Be aware! Very bad seller. Who didn't process my order after 4 days. So when I called in, they just told me they cancelled my order because the item is not in stock any more. But when checking their website, they still selling the same item, but with doubled price. Never buy from the guy! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/04/2008
anth59 from CA
Member Since:
11/04/2008
I paid for registered and I didn't get it, the package was stolen off my porch and they refused to respond to my contacts. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/30/2008
jhs4709 from FL
Member Since:
03/20/2008
This was for a Hitachi TravelStar 7K100 hard drive. Product was purchased 4/11/08. Started getting errors late September. Attempted to contact Hitachi who told me this is an OEM drive and it has a 3 year warranty but i have to go to the people i purchased it from. Jesse at memory4less told me that they have a 30 day warranty gleefully refering to the fine print on the web site. I called back and talked to a young lady who said that she checked again and gave me an RMA #. I promptly sent in the drive and received it back with the box half destroyed with a sticker saying the receiver refused delivery because the drive was out of warranty. NOWHERE in the sales process did it mention that this was an OEM drive not warranted by the manufacturer. Don't be suckered by these people. They are dishonest and do not stand behind their products. Pitiful service. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/06/2008
gbfilter from NC
Member Since:
10/06/2008
Memory4Less was always a good merchant until now. They cancelled an order for PN P/N 19K4466 at $63.70, with the statement: "Your Order Ref # 1E1762 is cancelled due to part has been out of stock and we no longer carry in stock. Although we have made every attempt to get the merchandise, we have not been able to do so. Our distributor has given no ETA at this time. Therefore, we have to cancel your order. Sorry for this inconvenience." But they'll gladly accept an order for the same part at $186.25. Funny, that. Thank you for your order with us Your Order Reference#: 1E182A Order Date: 10/5/2008 9:38:07 AM Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/01/2008
bdenton14 from MI
Member Since:
10/01/2008
Placed the order on a Monday, and received the order the following Wednesday via USPS priority mail. I ordered 5 RAM modules for different computers at work and the order was perfect. I am very satisfied with Memory4Less. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/15/2008
lhboyles from unknown
Member Since:
07/09/2008
Easy process and quick delivery (w/i 4 business days) Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/20/2008
alicestars from TX
Member Since:
05/20/2008
(Edited May 22nd by alicestars)  Customer service is terrible. Check, double check, recheck and then make sure you're 100% positive before you order. I had to update my original entry to further express this is not a company to buy memory from, their customer service is the worst. They finally contacted me only to waste my time with slow repeated irrelevant questions, then told me it was my own fault for the error not theirs. They could not do anything to help me, after 3 days of emails. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!