Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 13 28 400
Neutral (3) 2 2 21
Negative (1 or 2) 2 3 14
Total Reviews 17 33 435
Avg Rating 4 Star Review
4.12
4 Star Review
4.27
4.5 Star Review
4.50
Address: 244 5th Ave Suite 1554
New York, NY 10001 - US
Website: http://www.madisonseating.com
Business Hours: 9-9
Sales Phone: 888-704-3435
Service Phone: 888-704-3435
Sales Email: sales@madisonseating.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@madisonseating.com

Madison Seating

http://www.madisonseating.com

With PriceGrabber Since 01/12/2010


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 08/27/2010
cxk023 from PA
Member Since:
08/27/2010
I generally do not bother to write bad reviews for companies but madisonseating.com is absolutely horrendous! The couch we ordered came damaged and it took almost a month to have a replacement delivered. Now, another month later, we still have the broken couch sitting in our condo. Michael, one of the service agents is consistently rude and unapologetic. Louis, the manager is always "on vacation", and Susan continues to argue that this incident is not the company's fault! They are currently threatening to charge us if we throw this piece away, and REFUSING to pick it up!!! I am appalled that such a company is allowed to continue to exist. Save yourself the aggravation and find another retailer. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/27/2010
rxtarheel from NE
Member Since:
10/27/2010
I am not one to usually write these reviews but when service is this bad I feel compelled to warn others. I had placed an order with another vendor for 2 chairs and a week later found that they were backordered for 2 months. So when I decided to order from Madison Seating, I emailed customer service to ask specifically if the chairs were available. I received a quick response telling me that the chairs were in stock and available to be shipped within 7-10 days. I placed my order. A week later, I got an email from them telling me the chairs would not be shipped for at least 6 weeks! I called to raise my concern and was then told that my order cancellation could not be done over the phone! I had to send an email and then wait 24 hours for confirmation of the cancellation. No apologies, no assistance, no nothing. All around - extremely poor customer service. Stay away. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/29/2011
Whitehorne from unknown
Member Since:
11/29/2011
Buyer Beware if you purchase anything from Madison Seating! I ordered an Aeron chair in lead/graphite on 11/4 for $609.99 + $75.00 shipping. 5 days later, I received this email: "Thank you for your recent purchase...The chair you requested is currently sold out & on backorder. If you are flexible in the color choice, the Carbon Black is available for immediate shipment." No mention of any price difference. 18 days after my order, it arrived on 11/22-just the chair in a box. NO warranty, user info or HM label. Also, it was missing a bolt & I was charged $699.99, not $684.99. When I called I was told that the black chair costs more than the grey [Note: not a $ upgrade on their site] For the bolt, I was told to send them an email & a technician would email me...a bolt? really? If you buy from them & you have issues with your purchase, plan to be stuck - their "customer service" is a joke. Their prices & terrible service make me think that the chair I got isn't a real Aeron but a knockoff. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/22/2013
sfuentes1022b from unknown
Member Since:
01/13/2013
I was emailed a few days after the purchase that the product was not in stock and that it was a discontinued item. I later saw it again on Madison and found it on another website. The item was not discontinued. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/09/2013
Renitagytn from unknown
Member Since:
04/01/2013
(Edited April 10th by Renita_1gytn_2071207803)  So far I have enjoyed my shopping experience. I found the items easy to locate, and look forward to future shopping. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/13/2013
bcharms from unknown
Member Since:
11/06/2013
(Edited November 14th by bcharms_6373266934)  I was disgusted to get an email saying that you were not able to fulfill the order AFTER getting confirmation notices! So I went back to your site and the couch IS still avaiable but at a higher price. Is that why my order was cancelled! I know, you're in business to help YOU and not the consumer! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/18/2013
Lynn from unknown
Member Since:
11/25/2013
(Edited December 19th by Lynn_4629880147)  The charge was put through on my credit card the day that I ordered (Nov 25th) BUT the chair was not ordered through their system when I phoned to check Dec 6th. It was promised for delivery before December 11: nothing arrived. I phoned and asked for a price reduction given their screw ups; the only response was a full refund. I took it. They must not need the business. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/21/2013
ginnysob from unknown
Member Since:
12/14/2013
(Edited December 22nd by ginnysob_9474166036)  order processing slow, but may be due to holiday buying. I was told later the product would not be available until February 2014. I got the same thing from another vendor in four days. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/22/2014
mpcoutinho from unknown
Member Since:
01/22/2014
This website is a scam! Be careful with the quality of the items they sell! I purchased a Humanscale chair on Black Friday and I received a broken item. Two months later and I am still trying to return or exchange it...they will give you all kind of excuses to avoid receiving the item back!! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/26/2014
ctitus from unknown
Member Since:
04/18/2014
(Edited April 27th by ctitus_7249795427)  Never received a confirmation or any information about estimated shipping date. Still have not received merchandise so had to go to my Amex account to see if it was charged. It was charged so now waiting for shipping info. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/03/2014
gregorykincade from unknown
Member Since:
09/19/2014
(Edited October 04th by gregorykincade_5232894076)  It has been 13 days and the status of the order remains 'Processed"...no indication of when the merchandise will be shipped. NOT LIKELY TO DO BUSINESS WITH MADISON SEATING EVER AGAIN. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/03/2014
haimarazi2 from CA
Member Since:
10/03/2014
bought an aeron from them and it didn't arrive for a long time. i kept callign and the gave me the run around. it finally came 30 days later and had torn mesh. i called to return it and they refused. finally had to dispute my credit card and purcahsed from a different company Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/17/2014
tturner from unknown
Member Since:
03/06/2014
(Edited March 18th by tturner_2012380078)  The table came damaged. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/08/2014
albertcoppo from unknown
Member Since:
04/03/2014
(Edited May 09th by albertcoppo_6903116111)  after receiving 2 shipping notices (one in response to a follow up), I received an email informing me that the chair I ordered was not available. It took a month for them to send that email instead of a chair. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/19/2010
sschnei from unknown
Member Since:
01/09/2006
hard to rate a merchant until you see how long it takes to get what you ordered and it is as advertised. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/07/2010
BEARBROOKE2 from unknown
Member Since:
09/28/2010
SO FAR SO GOOD. WHEN WE RECEIVE THE ORDER WE WILL KNOW MORE you have a box on the order sheet that asks for remarks. we filled in the box with a comment that we would like it delivered after the 25th of the month because we wouldn't be at the address to accept the order and apparently it was ignored because it was delivered and we weren't there to accept it. but we had friends who was in the area and they received the order for us. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/08/2011
heather from unknown
Member Since:
02/08/2011
Don't know much else yet, but will know more once our first order is received. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/07/2010
daphannemeyer from unknown
Member Since:
12/07/2010
i like coupons and i didnt see an option to have bed assembledy the website also said 52 percent off and then when you by it it was only 39 percent off.. can you adjust the difference? Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/09/2011
marcus_beaudry from unknown
Member Since:
05/09/2011
Didn't know that shipping to canada wasn't free until i was almost fully checked out. No where on the website does it say free shipping only applies to the lower 48 Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/18/2011
marsjeep951 from unknown
Member Since:
05/18/2011
See the website was like this stupid comment box, things are required,, yet there are no astericks Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/06/2011
Sarge628 from unknown
Member Since:
07/06/2011
Awaiting delivery Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/01/2011
carrollkw from unknown
Member Since:
09/15/2011
Ask to agree to terms however, term were not provided Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/29/2011
Riisjon from unknown
Member Since:
10/13/2011
Have never used this firm before Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/31/2011
stevensvoboda from unknown
Member Since:
12/15/2011
Early ads state no tax, 8+% NY state tax only revealed at last step prior to completing order. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/07/2012
chris from unknown
Member Since:
01/22/2012
I'll rate after delivery Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!