Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 26 39 418
Neutral (3) 3 4 23
Negative (1 or 2) 3 3 15
Total Reviews 32 46 456
Avg Rating 4 Star Review
4.22
4.5 Star Review
4.30
4.5 Star Review
4.49
Address: 244 5th Ave Suite 1554
New York, NY 10001 - US
Website: http://www.madisonseating.com
Business Hours: 9-9
Sales Phone: 888-704-3435
Service Phone: 888-704-3435
Sales Email: sales@madisonseating.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@madisonseating.com

Madison Seating

http://www.madisonseating.com

With PriceGrabber Since 01/12/2010


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 10/04/2010
bigjeeve from unknown
Member Since:
09/25/2010
Easy transaction Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/07/2010
BEARBROOKE2 from unknown
Member Since:
09/28/2010
SO FAR SO GOOD. WHEN WE RECEIVE THE ORDER WE WILL KNOW MORE you have a box on the order sheet that asks for remarks. we filled in the box with a comment that we would like it delivered after the 25th of the month because we wouldn't be at the address to accept the order and apparently it was ignored because it was delivered and we weren't there to accept it. but we had friends who was in the area and they received the order for us. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/08/2010
rravgiala from unknown
Member Since:
09/22/2010
so far so good Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/11/2010
geakey1023 from NY
Member Since:
10/11/2010
Great Customer Service!!! I am definitely coming back to shop, spoke to Michael & Stacy, they were Awesome!!! Thanks you guys.... Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/12/2010
meredithblander from NY
Member Since:
10/12/2010
(Edited October 12th by meredithblander)  very good, easy transaction. lovely and polite employees that help over the phone. two thumbs up for shipping speed! so quick! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/19/2010
AndBirman from NY
Member Since:
10/19/2010
(Edited October 19th by AndBirman)  Great Service! They price matched an office chair for me just as they promised. the shipping speed was great and the item came in perfect condition. highly recommended Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/21/2010
SGreenstien8545 from FL
Member Since:
10/21/2010
Great, Easy, Simple, Fast, Excellent, Helpful. Will shop here again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/21/2010
georgeregina834 from FL
Member Since:
10/21/2010
++++++++++ Madison Seating cares about customer satisfaction more than anything else. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/22/2010
mattbeller55487 from FL
Member Since:
10/22/2010
Madison Seating offered Great service. They were so Professional over the phone. The Tech department assisted me in putting together my chair, which is not their responsibility. Additionally, I got the chair quickly and in perfect condition. My chair was exactly as described which is hard to find online. I would definitely recommend this merchant to a friend. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/22/2010
annesmitherson665 from unknown
Member Since:
10/22/2010
(Edited October 22nd by annesmitherson665)  perfect, easy transaction Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/27/2010
rxtarheel from NE
Member Since:
10/27/2010
I am not one to usually write these reviews but when service is this bad I feel compelled to warn others. I had placed an order with another vendor for 2 chairs and a week later found that they were backordered for 2 months. So when I decided to order from Madison Seating, I emailed customer service to ask specifically if the chairs were available. I received a quick response telling me that the chairs were in stock and available to be shipped within 7-10 days. I placed my order. A week later, I got an email from them telling me the chairs would not be shipped for at least 6 weeks! I called to raise my concern and was then told that my order cancellation could not be done over the phone! I had to send an email and then wait 24 hours for confirmation of the cancellation. No apologies, no assistance, no nothing. All around - extremely poor customer service. Stay away. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/05/2010
cory from unknown
Member Since:
11/05/2010
Easy to navigate website, great prices. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/06/2010
burressa from unknown
Member Since:
11/06/2010
The page showed free shipping on the item I was ordering. However, when I went to check out I was charged $45.00 for shipping. False advertisement, if you ask me. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/11/2010
GregM11573 from NV
Member Since:
11/11/2010
Great products, Great customer service. Ordered a dining room set - a table, 4 chairs, and a china cabinet. Got every single piece very quickly. everything was in great shape, exactly as described. Set looks great in my dining room!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/16/2010
TaylorM49 from unknown
Member Since:
11/16/2010
Highly Recommended. Extremely Fast shipping and extremely helpful staff...Pleasure doing business with them. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/23/2010
guicrimefighter from unknown
Member Since:
11/23/2010
Great prices and speedy customer service. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/26/2010
kathleen.tenenbaum from unknown
Member Since:
11/26/2010
We're excited about the loveseat. Can't wait to see it! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/28/2010
Buchanansusanne from unknown
Member Since:
11/28/2010
Great prices for bar tables, was looking in perticular for a red table top. appreciate the free shipping. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/30/2010
HannahTUt from unknown
Member Since:
11/30/2010
Ordered an office chair Not only did they offer the best price, they also offered free shipping. I was a little concerned when I ordered it that it would be seriously damaged in shipping. However, the packaging was incredible. Double-boxed, well protected and not a single sign of damage. Would definitely order from this merchant again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/07/2010
daphannemeyer from unknown
Member Since:
12/07/2010
i like coupons and i didnt see an option to have bed assembledy the website also said 52 percent off and then when you by it it was only 39 percent off.. can you adjust the difference? Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/13/2010
stevezahler from unknown
Member Since:
12/13/2010
Site was easy to navigate. Alternate suggestions offered by site were on target and data entry to place order was easy Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/21/2010
henriettease from unknown
Member Since:
12/21/2010
I furnished my entire first floor with their merchandise! A Dining room table and chairs, and china cabinet, a sofa for my living room, a 3-piece coffee table set, and a kitchen table w/ 4 chairs for my kitchenette. so easy and simple.. I couldnt buy anywhere else because madison seating is the lowest price on the web! i placed my orders over the phone , one simple transaction, and furnished my entire first floor of my new home. products arrived in great condition and super fast! also the customer service people are so sweet and helpful!! highly reccomend! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/22/2010
hillaryT from unknown
Member Since:
12/22/2010
a++++++ quick and easy. great prices and products came in perfect condition. will buy again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/29/2010
murphy6246 from unknown
Member Since:
12/29/2010
Ordering from this sight was unusually simple and quick. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/12/2011
jeff from unknown
Member Since:
01/03/2011
So far so good. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!