Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 34 71 349
Neutral (3) 0 0 7
Negative (1 or 2) 2 3 8
Total Reviews 36 74 364
Avg Rating 4.5 Star Review
4.56
4.5 Star Review
4.61
4.5 Star Review
4.69
Address: 1010 Niagra St
Buffalo, NY 14213 - US
Website: http://lensdiscounters.com
Business Hours: Mon-Fri 10AM to 6PM EST
Sales Phone: 1-877-536-7347
Service Phone: 1-877-536-7347
Sales Email: service@lensdiscounters.com
Cust Service Email: service@lensdiscounters.com

LensDiscounters.com

http://lensdiscounters.com

With PriceGrabber Since 12/12/2007


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 03/27/2014
davishl from unknown
Member Since:
03/26/2014
The company sent out an email stating that my order was shipped for overnight delivery. UPS never got the call to pick up the package so I didn't get my package in one day like I paid for. Come to find out, my order wasn't processed when they said it was so I paid for overnight delivery for nothing. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/06/2014
acrenovich from unknown
Member Since:
06/29/2014
(Edited July 07th by acrenovich_2527272632)  Poor customer service. Very slow shipping. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/05/2014
ljstrick1 from unknown
Member Since:
11/04/2014
After one email saying that my lenses were back ordered and there would be a 5-7 day delay in shipment. Three weeks later and multiple phone calls, including one where I was told that my lenses had been shipped, I received an email informing me that they had finally shipped (4 days after supposedly being shipped). The lack of communication with the customer is inexcusable.
Retailer Response (11/11/2014): Thank you for your review. We apologize for the backorder situation. Certain specialty prescriptions can fall on back order due to the custom nature of the prescription. In some cases, even the manufacturer would not stock a particular prescription/brand combination and it has to go through production before the order could ship and anyone attempting to order this lens would experience the same. The lenses have arrived from the manufacturer and a shipping notice email has been sent to you as soon as the tracking number for your package became available. Please contact our Customer Service department with ay further questions or concerns and we will be more than happy to assist you. Thank you!
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/18/2015
Timm6060 from unknown
Member Since:
01/17/2015
Fails to mention that you need a prescription for the lenses.. So I get that and now I'm waiting almost 2 weeks for shipping. Still not here and tracking info not updated! Just tried to call to complain and no customer service on the weekends. This place sucks!
Retailer Response (01/19/2015): Thank you for your review. We apologize for any confusion, as mentioned on our website when shipping within the USA, we must verify your prescription as per the FTCLCA (Fairness to Contact Lens Consumer Act). If you choose to have us contact your doctor, please note that we have to give your doctor a minimum of 8 business hours to respond to our verification request, after which, if they do not respond, we will release your order for shipment with the prescription numbers you have provided. For faster prescription processing and positive verification, you may fax or email us a copy of your prescription. Your package is in trasit and should be delivered within the next couple of days. Please contact us if you need assistance in locating your delivery. Thank you!
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | ... | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!