Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 27 59 363
Neutral (3) 0 0 7
Negative (1 or 2) 1 3 8
Total Reviews 28 62 378
Avg Rating 4.5 Star Review
4.57
4.5 Star Review
4.61
4.5 Star Review
4.69
Address: 1010 Niagra St
Buffalo, NY 14213 - US
Website: http://lensdiscounters.com
Business Hours: Mon-Fri 10AM to 6PM EST
Sales Phone: 1-877-536-7347
Service Phone: 1-877-536-7347
Sales Email: service@lensdiscounters.com
Cust Service Email: service@lensdiscounters.com

LensDiscounters.com

http://lensdiscounters.com

With PriceGrabber Since 12/12/2007


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 10/14/2014
arbjornsson from unknown
Member Since:
10/07/2014
(Edited October 15th by arbjornsson_7849259637)  I´ve been buying my contact lenses with LensDiscounters.com for 3 years now and I have nothing to complain about. Shipping and processing is fast and I like the remind email because they are not too aggressive and frequent. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/23/2014
johnsonsarahgo from unknown
Member Since:
10/22/2014
Well designed, easy to use. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/15/2014
chuckarrigo from unknown
Member Since:
12/14/2014
So far no problem. The site was easy to use and the price was competitive. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/19/2014
jamesrichsanderson from unknown
Member Since:
12/18/2014
Quick, easy and painless. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/27/2014
ABelov77 from NY
Member Since:
11/07/2007
Easy site to use, good prices Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/01/2015
kb0zzm from unknown
Member Since:
12/31/2014
best online price for multi-focal toric lens that I could find Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/03/2015
jgriffin from unknown
Member Since:
01/02/2015
Very easy to use. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/12/2015
cabrooklyn from unknown
Member Since:
01/05/2015
(Edited January 13th by cabrooklyn_1249073772)  Lens Discounters is easy to use, and saves all my information, but has confusing discount codes. However, I can't complain, considering how easy it is to re-order my contacts and submit to my FSA. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/23/2015
keels2u from unknown
Member Since:
01/22/2015
Easy to use website Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/26/2015
elizabethhorvat from unknown
Member Since:
07/31/2014
I appreciate that LensDiscounters has all of my order information saved. It makes reordering contacts easy and convenient. I only wish there was a quicker and cheaper shipping option such as Amazon Prime's. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/30/2015
jenn.mccool from unknown
Member Since:
01/29/2015
Much cheaper than at the store or via 1800 Contacts Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/12/2015
dannyyang.698 from unknown
Member Since:
02/05/2015
(Edited February 13th by dannyyang.698_3834151092)  I switched to Lensdiscounters.com after Walmart and 1-800CONTACTS jacked up their prices. It was a great decision and now one less hassle to deal with. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/07/2015
andersonamyleigh from unknown
Member Since:
03/06/2015
Very easy to re-order. It'll be great when they get the function of uploading your prescription ready. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/09/2014
ca from unknown
Member Since:
02/08/2014
shopping experience was wonderful however without receiving my order I am unable to rate the full experience Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/13/2014
dtsilionis from unknown
Member Since:
02/12/2014
Everything was good and smooth Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/22/2014
mikehaysr from unknown
Member Since:
02/21/2014
took forever to process my order once I completed it. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/01/2014
brad.c.solomon from unknown
Member Since:
03/31/2014
This is my second try for LensDiscounters.com. I purchased four boxes of the least expensive contact lenses they had in stock. The lenses were absolute garbage. They lasted about 2 days, and were supposedly meant to last from one to two weeks. So this time, I'm ordering Acuvue Oasys, which is also heavily discounted at LensDiscounters -- hence my repeat business. If these lenses are problematic, I will know it's the seller and not the lenses. Will keep you posted. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/21/2014
Paul.cosenza from unknown
Member Since:
06/20/2014
Product is fine but shipping has gone way down hill ever since they started shipping from FL. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/17/2013
terrance.bei from unknown
Member Since:
10/16/2013
Decent deal pricewise on the contacts, but slow turnaround with regards to reaching out to the optometrist. Perhaps if I emailed the prescription instead, the process might be faster. On top of that, only shipping option is USPS, and they're terribly unreliable. Been waiting a week+ for contacts which should have gotten to me 4+ days ago--and I'm still waiting. 1) Have a faster prescription verification methodology 2) Offer FedEx for shipping instead of the USPS Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/04/2013
spunkidelic from unknown
Member Since:
12/03/2013
I placed an order on 11/14 and e-mailed them asking if I would be able to receive this before Thanksgiving or at least be shipped before then. They said my contacts were on back-order and would take longer. I kept following up with them and their last response to me was that it will be shipped by 12/2. I received no shipping confirmation on 12/2 and on 12/3 I was furious and demanded a full refund and to not take a month for that too. Then by the end of the day I receive a shipping confirmation e-mail. No response from customer service apologizing or even offering faster shipping for the unacceptable wait and lack of customer service. My order literally took a month. I'm never ordering from this site again. TERRIBLE. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/15/2014
amdavadione from unknown
Member Since:
10/14/2014
Placed the order on Oct. 3rd, credit card was charged the same day, order was not shipped until Oct.7th, I had to call them. AS of today; Oct.14,2014 9:56 pm, still waiting for the contact lenses. Though the price was the lowest available. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/01/2013
jaybaby1958 from unknown
Member Since:
11/22/2013
(Edited December 02nd by jaybaby1958_2281155694)  I'm still have nit received my contact lens. Its been over 2 weeks and I'm still waiting. But my money was drawn out of my bank account the same day I placed my order.. not happy, better make sure u print ur confirmation number. . Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/27/2014
davishl from unknown
Member Since:
03/26/2014
The company sent out an email stating that my order was shipped for overnight delivery. UPS never got the call to pick up the package so I didn't get my package in one day like I paid for. Come to find out, my order wasn't processed when they said it was so I paid for overnight delivery for nothing. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/06/2014
acrenovich from unknown
Member Since:
06/29/2014
(Edited July 07th by acrenovich_2527272632)  Poor customer service. Very slow shipping. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/05/2014
ljstrick1 from unknown
Member Since:
11/04/2014
After one email saying that my lenses were back ordered and there would be a 5-7 day delay in shipment. Three weeks later and multiple phone calls, including one where I was told that my lenses had been shipped, I received an email informing me that they had finally shipped (4 days after supposedly being shipped). The lack of communication with the customer is inexcusable.
Retailer Response (11/11/2014): Thank you for your review. We apologize for the backorder situation. Certain specialty prescriptions can fall on back order due to the custom nature of the prescription. In some cases, even the manufacturer would not stock a particular prescription/brand combination and it has to go through production before the order could ship and anyone attempting to order this lens would experience the same. The lenses have arrived from the manufacturer and a shipping notice email has been sent to you as soon as the tracking number for your package became available. Please contact our Customer Service department with ay further questions or concerns and we will be more than happy to assist you. Thank you!
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | ... | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!