Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 39 64 295
Neutral (3) 1 2 7
Negative (1 or 2) 1 2 5
Total Reviews 41 68 307
Avg Rating 5 Star Review
4.71
4.5 Star Review
4.63
5 Star Review
4.71
Address: 1010 Niagra St
Buffalo, NY 14213 - US
Website: http://lensdiscounters.com
Business Hours: Mon-Fri 10AM to 6PM EST
Sales Phone: 1-877-536-7347
Service Phone: 1-877-536-7347
Sales Email: service@lensdiscounters.com
Cust Service Email: service@lensdiscounters.com

LensDiscounters.com

http://lensdiscounters.com

With PriceGrabber Since 12/12/2007


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 09/28/2013
Chui8115 from unknown
Member Since:
09/11/2013
(Edited September 29th by Chui8115_2249680294)  Love the renewal reminder and ease of renewing contacts Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/30/2013
hps1 from unknown
Member Since:
09/19/2013
(Edited October 01st by hps1_7825370722)  If there is ever any problems with my order, LensDiscounters is always very prompt to contact me. My order always arrives quickly. It is nice to know I can order contacts for my kids at college and not have to worry about them receiving them. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/06/2013
johncruz2001 from unknown
Member Since:
10/05/2013
It was a very easy process site is very well designed and easy to navigate. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/06/2013
adajenn98 from unknown
Member Since:
09/22/2013
(Edited October 07th by adajenn98_7669555987)  I realized I entered the wrong prescription information for my lenses and sent an email to customer service within hours of originally placing my order. In spite of the email, 2 days later, my order with the incorrect prescription was shipped and I was contacted by customer service the day after that and advised that I would be responsible for returning and reordering without an offer from the company to cover the shipping costs. I feel it was their mistake in not checking their emails prior to the shipment of my order and they should be responsible for accommodating my return. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/10/2013
yanlacroix from unknown
Member Since:
10/09/2013
Great services excellent web site easy to find what we looking for, i'm waiting for delivery so let see how long for shipping Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/12/2013
rosubryb from unknown
Member Since:
10/11/2013
They have best price on the internet for my soft contacts ANYWHERE!!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/17/2013
terrance.bei from unknown
Member Since:
10/16/2013
Decent deal pricewise on the contacts, but slow turnaround with regards to reaching out to the optometrist. Perhaps if I emailed the prescription instead, the process might be faster. On top of that, only shipping option is USPS, and they're terribly unreliable. Been waiting a week+ for contacts which should have gotten to me 4+ days ago--and I'm still waiting. 1) Have a faster prescription verification methodology 2) Offer FedEx for shipping instead of the USPS Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/25/2013
Nan from unknown
Member Since:
10/24/2013
Easy website to use. They are very customer friendly..... Letting you know what goes on every step of the way. I always reccommend them! Great job!!! Thanks Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/29/2013
lktraylor from TX
Member Since:
06/06/2008
Easy Breezy Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/31/2013
ken3317 from unknown
Member Since:
10/30/2013
By far the cheapest way to get prescription contacts. Easy to use site and quick delivery. Very Pleased Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/02/2013
kimlenai57 from unknown
Member Since:
11/01/2013
Very easy shopping experience and the price for my contact lenses was excellent compared to my eye doctor and Sam's Club optical. I will definitely order from LensDiscounters again! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/06/2013
uhshah from unknown
Member Since:
11/05/2013
Easy to order on web site Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/08/2013
tkclary432 from unknown
Member Since:
11/07/2013
Their site is VERY easy to use and navigate. They keep have all my recent purchase info in case I forgot something. There are no annoying pop-ups for all sorts of deals that have nothing to do with why I am there .... just a well run website that takes customer service seriously. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/13/2013
mperezwashington from unknown
Member Since:
11/12/2013
ok Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/14/2013
kadig310 from unknown
Member Since:
11/13/2013
This was my first time on this site and I was pleased with the ease and how clarity of the site. Very user friendly! I liked that I had options for sending my prescription in. I will reccommend this site to friends! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/15/2013
shantishoe from unknown
Member Since:
11/08/2013
(Edited November 16th by shantishoe_3925901257)  I have been a customer for many years and have always been happy with their fast and accurate service. Love the new website and shipping notice email! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/18/2013
carlelainelucas from unknown
Member Since:
11/08/2013
(Edited November 19th by carlelainelucas_8739257152)  Prompt shipping and no hassle website order made simple by uploading a copy of my prescription. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/21/2013
braybro from unknown
Member Since:
11/20/2013
so easy to use, fast to re order and super fast shipping. love it. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/21/2013
lisayetter from unknown
Member Since:
11/20/2013
Their prices are the most competitive and the ordering process is super easy. This is my second time ordering and I know from experience that they are a reliable company. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/21/2013
Tachyoner from LA
Member Since:
04/05/2009
(Edited November 22nd by Tachyoner)  Best price for contacts anywhere! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/25/2013
schrss from CA
Member Since:
10/15/2005
Website was much more user friendly than most... address entry was extremely easy with Google map support Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/25/2013
mnkdragons from unknown
Member Since:
11/24/2013
It was very easy to find what I was looking for and the prices wee great. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/30/2013
georgejddf from unknown
Member Since:
11/23/2013
(Edited December 01st by georgejddf_6451244371)  easy to order good price Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/01/2013
jaybaby1958 from unknown
Member Since:
11/22/2013
(Edited December 02nd by jaybaby1958_2281155694)  I'm still have nit received my contact lens. Its been over 2 weeks and I'm still waiting. But my money was drawn out of my bank account the same day I placed my order.. not happy, better make sure u print ur confirmation number. . Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/02/2013
wendy.boyd from unknown
Member Since:
12/01/2013
Great. Fast and easy. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | ... | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!