Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 0 3245
Neutral (3) 0 0 482
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 666
Total Reviews 0 0 4393
Avg Rating Not Rated
Not Rated
4 Star Review
4.05
Address: P.O. Box 10001
Dallas, TX 75301 - US
Website: http://www.jcp.com
Business Hours: n/a
Sales Phone: 1-800-322-1189
Service Phone: (800)322-1189
Sales Email: n/a
Cust Service Email: n/a

JCPenney

http://www.jcp.com

With PriceGrabber Since 01/29/2004


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 09/26/2011
stolan2 from unknown
Member Since:
11/26/2007
We made one internet purchase from JCP and were signed up for some scam called SB Savings solutions after the purchase. JCP said that we signed up for a $10 off coupon and were automatically signed up for a $10 monthly fee as a result. We never signed up for this program and I never received any membership or coupon information I tried to resolve this with both JCP and SB with no success. The SB Savings Solution site doesn't even have an email address to contact them. I asked both SB and JCP to provide me with proof I signed up or that they had sent me any membership materials. SB sent me only the date of my JCP purchase and JCP escalated the problem all the way to their corporate office but despite my 3 follow up calls always told me they were looking into it. Now I have an unknown company (SB) that has all of my credit card info. I am a lifetime customer of JCP and will NEVER set foot in one of their stores again. Shame on them for resorting to this type of ethically dubious business Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/11/2011
deb.larson from unknown
Member Since:
11/27/2006
I had the ability to use a free shipping code but I wasn't asked to enter the code. I have gone back and reviewed each screen.....why put that on the fron page if you aren't allowed to enter? Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/10/2011
Gramofquads from unknown
Member Since:
12/03/2006
I enjoyed shopping on jcpenny.com and my daughter will be very happy also when she receives her gifts. thankyou very much for having all the products and colors I needed in stock thats great. You just made my holiday shopping a lot easier on me.thanks again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/02/2011
diane from unknown
Member Since:
08/11/2008
One problem I encountered was using the backspace to return to the previous page causes you to have to resend the data. This is a bit time consuming and somewhat irritating. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/28/2011
haslamclan from unknown
Member Since:
12/12/2006
Would like to see if items are in stock or backordered before placing in Shopping cart. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/03/2011
krichards22 from unknown
Member Since:
09/08/2007
Most of the time Items are either not in stock or on back order only to later be canceled. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/30/2010
marlowma from NY
Member Since:
09/05/2007
JC Penney's shipping rates are awful. I will only order from Penney's when there are good sale prices. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/04/2010
dibo0201 from unknown
Member Since:
10/04/2010
JCP has the worse customer service for international shoppers. They're completely disorganized. First, they told me my orders "got stuck" in their system and so they had to cancel and re-process. They cancelled ALL my orders and CHARGED ME DOUBLE!!! Of course they made sure it was difficult to return the items to them. I'm taking my business elsewhere. I'M DONE SHOPPING WITH THEM! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/11/2010
DebKP from PA
Member Since:
08/21/2007
JCP had the best price for this item. I looked around at sites that claimed great discounts, but the closest was $20 more for each item! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/30/2010
janeszoo2 from unknown
Member Since:
01/14/2008
Its easy and delivery is quick. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/17/2010
dtwombly from unknown
Member Since:
09/01/2007
Great web site to do business with, I love to shop at JC Penney's Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/25/2010
jewels4u61 from unknown
Member Since:
08/16/2008
I wish that when ordering online, there might be a free shipping code along with the percentage off! would like to use more than one coupon code per order! Thanks! Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/20/2010
aalba1 from unknown
Member Since:
08/12/2007
Good, however one item did not let me use the 20 percent off coupon which was upsetting. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/05/2010
smammele from unknown
Member Since:
11/20/2006
I've used website numerous times. The past few experiences have been less than good. I must call and speak to representative to help me. Today's problem was the website never gave me the opportunity to put in a promotional code - I went back and checked two times to see if I had missed it - it was NOT there. Hopefully Marv the gentlemen I spoke to on your 800 line was able to apply it for me. Time will tell. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/29/2010
memeathome from unknown
Member Since:
08/18/2007
I love shopping this site,easy to use,even for a beginner online shopper,good merchandise,quality,and savings.which are all important.also some good sales.will continue to shop jcp.com Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/03/2010
melissa.abbotts from unknown
Member Since:
08/17/2008
I think it is confusing when items are marked small, med or large but the actual size corresponds to whether you are shopping in big girl or little girl. I did a search for the Hannah Montana vest and it did not tell me if I was ordering from the 'big girl" or "little girl" inventory. I hope I got the right size, last time it was out of stock. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/23/2010
Joree.ONeal from unknown
Member Since:
08/23/2007
Nice and easy website to use. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/21/2010
bajangirl61 from unknown
Member Since:
11/26/2006
I did some comparison shopping online and found that JCPenney had the better deal in price and merchandise. This is my second time shopping online with JCP.com Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/05/2010
bethynp from unknown
Member Since:
08/31/2007
Great Website! Many other on-line merchants could take a few hints from you! (This from a seasoned web-shopper.) Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/17/2010
ofermode85 from unknown
Member Since:
11/29/2006
fine. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/09/2010
sborges from unknown
Member Since:
01/22/2008
Shopping was simple. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/14/2010
burlene from unknown
Member Since:
11/17/2006
I found it difficult to find the area to list the promotional code, and even when I did find it and listed the code no discount appeared on the order or the total which was VERY disappointing. In addition, one item that was shown as a promotion (a junior hooded jacket in mica) was not available in any color or size, did not say out of stock just unavailable, why promote something that is unavailable in any size or color and not even available for backorder? Very disappointing experience. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/25/2009
trk350 from TN
Member Since:
01/21/2008
I think the shipping was to expensive. I just received a order from walmart.com and the shipping was only .97 cents . That's a big difference compared to j.c. penneys shipping charge of almost 8.00 dollars, and also you could pick the order up at a store nearest you and there would be no shipping what so ever. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/23/2009
dannypluna from unknown
Member Since:
12/06/2006
I really enjoyed the picture quality of the pants I brought, which helped me make my decision to buy without having to drive to the store and trying them on and feeling and seeing how they look. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/02/2009
lostjuly from unknown
Member Since:
08/29/2007
I enjoy shopping at JCPenney online and at the store. I find the staff at the store really helpful and nice, unfortunately, the same cannot be said for their phone line customer service. I have had cause to call several times, and each time they came across impatient, abrupt and condescending. Nobody likes to be talked to like an errand schoolgirl or boy. Hopefully, someone will train them to speak with a smile, IT DOES COME ACROSS the phone line. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!