Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 20 56 28284
Neutral (3) 1 1 905
Negative (1 or 2) 2 6 1143
Total Reviews 23 63 30332
Avg Rating 4.5 Star Review
4.52
4.5 Star Review
4.46
4.5 Star Review
4.62
Address: 15 Park Row
New York, NY 10038 - US
Website: http://www.jr.com
Business Hours: 9:00am - 6:00pm
Sales Phone: 1-800-806-1115
Service Phone: 1-800-426-6027
Sales Email: custserv@jr.com
Cust Service Email: custserv@jr.com

J&R

http://www.jr.com


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 04/18/2014
stephen-onufer from unknown
Member Since:
04/17/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
J&R consistantly exceeds expectations. This is my second order with them and they had the items I wanted in stock at the best price with very fast and reasonably priced shipping. Thanks J&R I will order from you again in the future Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/18/2014
henhas72 from unknown
Member Since:
04/17/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
I found website quick and easy to navigate and to find the product I wanted...have done business with J&R for years, both in-store and on-line, and want it to continue. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/06/2014
pikozak from unknown
Member Since:
04/05/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
only company to ship what I wanted to Hawaii. Received 3 days earlier than promised Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/29/2014
javcmd1 from unknown
Member Since:
03/22/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
(Edited March 30th by javcmd1_9294618394)  Convenient, costumer friendly Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/27/2014
alfredo from unknown
Member Since:
03/15/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
(Edited March 28th by alfredo_2029387299)  straightforward & accurate Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/26/2014
mcooper442 from unknown
Member Since:
03/25/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
My Samsung Note 10.1 2014 has an intermittent short and according to Samsung is defective. I called the customer service department on 3/14, 3/15 & 3/24 as well as sent e-mails on 3/22 & 3/24. On the calls I was told that I would be e-mailed a UPS return authorization - to date this has not been received. The e-mails were never responded too. Since they would not exchange the defective unit I was told that a credit for $499.00 would be issued. Ref RA#946415 To date nothing has been received. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/15/2014
liza.bonsall from unknown
Member Since:
03/14/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
I have purchased from J&R several times, the ordering processing is simple. The website reads "NYC's Favorite Electronics Store" but is is also the best electronic store online-worldwide!!! Customer service is great too I have never had any problems when calling or emailing them. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/13/2014
ghost350z from unknown
Member Since:
03/06/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
(Edited March 14th by ghost350z_5614267606)  AWESOME!!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/07/2014
swirlyking from unknown
Member Since:
03/06/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
Good Service.. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/06/2014
drumzx from unknown
Member Since:
02/24/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
(Edited March 07th by drumzx_7880608952)  The pricing and shipping/delivery was excellent! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/03/2014
bobromano from unknown
Member Since:
02/24/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
(Edited March 04th by bobromano_7197883694)  They kept me informed of my order status and kept their promise of delivery. JR is very easy to deal with and very accommodating. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/01/2014
steelerchadwell from unknown
Member Since:
11/30/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
(Edited March 02nd by steelerchadwell_5652287450)  J&R is usually THE BEST IN THE BUSINESS, bar none. Normally (EVERY OTHER TIME I'VE SHOPPED THERE!) I'd report "Excellent". I've been shopping with them since the 70s or 80s -- can't remember how long, but nearly since they started at the World Trade Center. TODAY, HOWEVER, J&R really let me down. I sent an email to the company's "Contact" email address after wasting most of the day on the phone with J&R trying (unsuccessfully) to obtain necessary product info before my purchase. Then I had to use a credit card online, which I HATE doing and NEVER do. But I did it tonight (early AM of December 1/late PM November 30, 2013). Very disappointing. They also charged me $18 for shipping a $1200 order, which will be a first for this merchant -- not smart business (and I believe an email I just received on my BlackBerry says all shipping was "N/C"!!!). Maybe the whole world continues to slide Down The Tubes, including J&R -- but I HOPE NOT.... Maybe they'll get back to me and make things right. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/27/2014
Rbowman from unknown
Member Since:
02/27/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
Best price to be found my a big margin! Super easy checkout. Can't wait to get the case. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/26/2014
msavin2 from unknown
Member Since:
02/25/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
I love J&R. I love your knowledgeable phone guys who have helped me innumerable times both with purchases and tech questions. I love your rapid delivery and high quality. I've been a customer for decades and never had a problem. You're the best. What more can I say? Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/23/2014
wmountkisco from unknown
Member Since:
02/22/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
Quick and easy. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/23/2014
tiamarz from unknown
Member Since:
02/22/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
I ordered a Haier Microwave Oven last year from J&R and it was the best price I found online. It arrived within the week and has worked wonderfully, so well, I just bought another one for my Grandmother! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/19/2014
filmaciones.jruiz from unknown
Member Since:
02/18/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
The workers their are really nice and they treat you nice aswell.if you ask a workers about the odject your inerrsted they give you good usefull information. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/02/2014
foodienyc from unknown
Member Since:
02/01/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
Order confirmation total is clear as mud regarding the total coming from the gift card and the total being charged to a credit card. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/01/2014
richegan from unknown
Member Since:
01/31/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
ordering was very quick and easy to understand your site. great shopping experience. I will shop here again, richard Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/30/2014
sfcretired22408 from unknown
Member Since:
07/27/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
(Edited January 31st by sfcretired22408_5011915592)  So far soo Good...Moving around site pretty easy Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/26/2014
shymaa_refaat from unknown
Member Since:
01/19/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
(Edited January 27th by shymaa_refaat_4532508378)  very good i like it Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/22/2014
gp2625 from unknown
Member Since:
01/12/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
(Edited January 23rd by gp2625_9123397910)  The best online store for electronics bar none! Every order has been correct and on time with no problems. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/20/2014
lopez from unknown
Member Since:
07/03/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
I had once got an MP3 player that had been repaired and it is still working. So I felt if I got something new I should have no problem. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/18/2014
syreene from unknown
Member Since:
09/17/2011

View Member's:
Reviews
Always accurate, efficient and prompt. Helpful by telephone. Easy on the net. Hasn't disappointed in years of shopping. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/17/2014
jellis58 from unknown
Member Since:
01/05/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
(Edited January 18th by jellis58_8074294723)  Worst company I have ever had to deal with with an online order. I WILL NOT be ordering from them again Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

Looking for Cameras? PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Browse thousands of popular Cameras brands, compare prices, read reviews from real consumers and experts, and find the best deals in your area. Our unique comparison shopping site offers extensive inventory for Cameras, Clothing, Computers and more. Shopping for Cameras has never been easier!