Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 1 20 28286
Neutral (3) 0 2 906
Negative (1 or 2) 1 2 1144
Total Reviews 2 24 30336
Avg Rating 3 Star Review
3.00
4.5 Star Review
4.46
4.5 Star Review
4.62
Address: 15 Park Row
New York, NY 10038 - US
Website: http://www.jr.com
Business Hours: 9:00am - 6:00pm
Sales Phone: 1-800-806-1115
Service Phone: 1-800-426-6027
Sales Email: custserv@jr.com
Cust Service Email: custserv@jr.com

J&R

http://www.jr.com


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 05/01/2014
tbdswd from unknown
Member Since:
10/20/2006
(Edited May 02nd by tbdswd)  This merchant is going out of business and conducted a clearance sale. I ordered an item and it was accepted. After several days without further word I phoned to ask about delivery prospects, and was told the order was cancelled, item out of stock. No explanation for why I was never told about this, still believing that my order had been accepted. My experience with this merchant has been nothing but positive over the years, and this is surely a sad way to conclude things! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/28/2014
ricanguy007 from unknown
Member Since:
12/13/2011
(Edited April 29th by ricanguy007_5170050212)  Ive been shopping with J&R for over 20 years they have always been competitive , outstanding deals and great specials, they have an outstanding customer service, and a selection out of this world, who says Amazon is always the best not me. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/26/2014
leesfurniture from unknown
Member Since:
04/25/2014
I ordered a CD changer. JR processed the order & put it on PayPal per my request. What they didn't say is that are closing the website & the item was not in stock & I later found out they would not be restocking the item. I had to find this out thru reading a PayPal email that my order had been refunded. Not the I would like to do business. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/25/2014
nelsono from unknown
Member Since:
08/15/2008
JR always delivers on its item and customer service Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/18/2014
stephen-onufer from unknown
Member Since:
04/17/2014
J&R consistantly exceeds expectations. This is my second order with them and they had the items I wanted in stock at the best price with very fast and reasonably priced shipping. Thanks J&R I will order from you again in the future Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/18/2014
henhas72 from unknown
Member Since:
04/17/2014
I found website quick and easy to navigate and to find the product I wanted...have done business with J&R for years, both in-store and on-line, and want it to continue. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/06/2014
pikozak from unknown
Member Since:
04/05/2014
only company to ship what I wanted to Hawaii. Received 3 days earlier than promised Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/29/2014
javcmd1 from unknown
Member Since:
03/22/2014
(Edited March 30th by javcmd1_9294618394)  Convenient, costumer friendly Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/27/2014
alfredo from unknown
Member Since:
03/15/2014
(Edited March 28th by alfredo_2029387299)  straightforward & accurate Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/26/2014
mcooper442 from unknown
Member Since:
03/25/2014
My Samsung Note 10.1 2014 has an intermittent short and according to Samsung is defective. I called the customer service department on 3/14, 3/15 & 3/24 as well as sent e-mails on 3/22 & 3/24. On the calls I was told that I would be e-mailed a UPS return authorization - to date this has not been received. The e-mails were never responded too. Since they would not exchange the defective unit I was told that a credit for $499.00 would be issued. Ref RA#946415 To date nothing has been received. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/15/2014
liza.bonsall from unknown
Member Since:
03/14/2014
I have purchased from J&R several times, the ordering processing is simple. The website reads "NYC's Favorite Electronics Store" but is is also the best electronic store online-worldwide!!! Customer service is great too I have never had any problems when calling or emailing them. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/13/2014
ghost350z from unknown
Member Since:
03/06/2014
(Edited March 14th by ghost350z_5614267606)  AWESOME!!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/07/2014
swirlyking from unknown
Member Since:
03/06/2014
Good Service.. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/06/2014
drumzx from unknown
Member Since:
02/24/2014
(Edited March 07th by drumzx_7880608952)  The pricing and shipping/delivery was excellent! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/03/2014
bobromano from unknown
Member Since:
02/24/2014
(Edited March 04th by bobromano_7197883694)  They kept me informed of my order status and kept their promise of delivery. JR is very easy to deal with and very accommodating. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/01/2014
steelerchadwell from unknown
Member Since:
11/30/2013
(Edited March 02nd by steelerchadwell_5652287450)  J&R is usually THE BEST IN THE BUSINESS, bar none. Normally (EVERY OTHER TIME I'VE SHOPPED THERE!) I'd report "Excellent". I've been shopping with them since the 70s or 80s -- can't remember how long, but nearly since they started at the World Trade Center. TODAY, HOWEVER, J&R really let me down. I sent an email to the company's "Contact" email address after wasting most of the day on the phone with J&R trying (unsuccessfully) to obtain necessary product info before my purchase. Then I had to use a credit card online, which I HATE doing and NEVER do. But I did it tonight (early AM of December 1/late PM November 30, 2013). Very disappointing. They also charged me $18 for shipping a $1200 order, which will be a first for this merchant -- not smart business (and I believe an email I just received on my BlackBerry says all shipping was "N/C"!!!). Maybe the whole world continues to slide Down The Tubes, including J&R -- but I HOPE NOT.... Maybe they'll get back to me and make things right. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/27/2014
Rbowman from unknown
Member Since:
02/27/2014
Best price to be found my a big margin! Super easy checkout. Can't wait to get the case. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/26/2014
msavin2 from unknown
Member Since:
02/25/2014
I love J&R. I love your knowledgeable phone guys who have helped me innumerable times both with purchases and tech questions. I love your rapid delivery and high quality. I've been a customer for decades and never had a problem. You're the best. What more can I say? Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/23/2014
wmountkisco from unknown
Member Since:
02/22/2014
Quick and easy. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/23/2014
tiamarz from unknown
Member Since:
02/22/2014
I ordered a Haier Microwave Oven last year from J&R and it was the best price I found online. It arrived within the week and has worked wonderfully, so well, I just bought another one for my Grandmother! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/19/2014
filmaciones.jruiz from unknown
Member Since:
02/18/2014
The workers their are really nice and they treat you nice aswell.if you ask a workers about the odject your inerrsted they give you good usefull information. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/02/2014
foodienyc from unknown
Member Since:
02/01/2014
Order confirmation total is clear as mud regarding the total coming from the gift card and the total being charged to a credit card. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/01/2014
richegan from unknown
Member Since:
01/31/2014
ordering was very quick and easy to understand your site. great shopping experience. I will shop here again, richard Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/30/2014
sfcretired22408 from unknown
Member Since:
07/27/2009
(Edited January 31st by sfcretired22408_5011915592)  So far soo Good...Moving around site pretty easy Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/26/2014
shymaa_refaat from unknown
Member Since:
01/19/2014
(Edited January 27th by shymaa_refaat_4532508378)  very good i like it Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!