Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 0 4056
Neutral (3) 0 0 95
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 446
Total Reviews 0 0 4597
Avg Rating Not Rated
Not Rated
4.5 Star Review
4.48
Address: 298 Fernwood Avenue
Edison, NJ 08837 - US
Website: http://www.ibuydigital.com
Business Hours: 10am - 8pm Mon - Thurs, 10am - 4pm Fri, Closed Sat, 10am - 7pm Sun ET
Sales Phone: 866-243-IBUY
Service Phone: 866-243-IBUY
Sales Email: sales@ibuydigital.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@ibuydigital.com

IBuyDigital.com

http://www.ibuydigital.com


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 11/22/2011
Vernoica31 from MD
Member Since:
02/05/2005
I ordered the Canon T3i w/18-135 lens and the service impeccable. I will highly recommend forever. Keep up the good work. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/03/2010
golegup from SC
Member Since:
09/13/2004
Good customer service via phone. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/18/2010
wrobmills from unknown
Member Since:
09/19/2006
Very good Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/14/2009
cokesda12 from TX
Member Since:
04/20/2004
Best price I could find. Shipped quickly and packaged well. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/12/2009
deenmark from VA
Member Since:
10/25/2009
I had a great experience with ibuydigital.com - absolutely NO complaints. They were great to work with and the merchandise arrived exactly as shown on the site. Fast shipping and the best price on the web - and HUNDREDS less than my local home theater store. One tiny complaint - if there is a problem with the product and you have to return it to them, the shipping is on your dime. BUT, they will make it right. I would buy from them again!! Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/12/2009
oracleway from GA
Member Since:
12/12/2009
(Edited December 12th by oracleway)  Now...this was more of a "pleasant suprise". I saw all the negative reviews and still took the plunge. Facing me was the "too good to be true" price, bad reviews and the possibility of the good old bait and switch. Well....that did not happen. I got a Nikon D90 at a great advertised price (will confirm USA model), the sales guy was a degree pushy (as they should be I guess) but it helped that I knew exactly what I wanted and made that clear early. There was no nastiness after all the refusals (like other reviews indicated). My info was taken and I was told to expect the order in 7-10 days. I figured that was the standard talk because stuff comes within 4 days. This case, it took about 5 days. This was a combination of thksgiving and some discrepancy re: my name spelt wrong. Despite all that, I got my D90, under the 10 days I was told. All in all, this was a good experience. IBuyDigital will be added to my "buy" category. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/07/2009
darrendao from unknown
Member Since:
05/07/2009
I bought a camera there. It was listed as USA model, but turned out to be imported model instead. I should have known that it was too good too be true (since the price was much cheaper than other site). But at least they give me 1 year limited warranty so it's not too bad. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/16/2009
ombass from unknown
Member Since:
01/11/2006
Even though I placed my order the night before (so it could ship the next day), I got the email saying the order had been received, and would take 1-2 days for processing... unless I wanted to call and "verify my order" to expedite the process. When you call they just hit you with dont you need accessories? Warranties? And they lie to you and tell you that camera battery life isnt so hot.. so dont you need the extended battery? The customer service people are RUDE. And even after verifying my order, they still would not ship it out same day, even though its not even 12 noon EST. And calling back to talk to customer service? They wont even answer. You wait on hold for 5 min at a time, then they eventually hang up on you. You want sales? They of course pick right up, after only one ring. I had to call sales TWICE to get my order canceled. First time they transferred me to some guy's voicemail. I cancelled my order and will never buy here again. DO NOT EVER BUY FROM THIS MERCHANT!! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/05/2009
sandman2 from unknown
Member Since:
08/31/2009
(Edited October 16th by sandman2)  Never buy anything from this company they will rip you off. I bought a brand new projector in May from them which had $200 rebate. So I applied for rebate to Mitsubishi and, Mitsubishi took couple of months to respond to the rebate. They came back and told me ibuydigital has ripped you off by cutting out the serial number from the projector and from the box and sold you as a new item, And they put a fake serial number tape on the projector. When I call the manager at ibuydigital and send them all the pictures with all the info, and asked him to replace the projector,he ended up blaming me for cutting out the serial number from the projector. He told me he can't do anything about it. We sold you a new item. Nothing can be done. He also added they do cut out the serial numbers from the boxes and equipment before they sell to a customer because they are in wholesale business. I wish he knew that Serial number tempering is crime. He did not care if report this to BBB or Manufacture. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/05/2009
F1shKATHER from unknown
Member Since:
10/05/2009
I ordered the NIKON D5000 and within 2 days received a conformation email stating that my order was processed and shipped. It's now been a month and had yet received my order. I cancelled my order and I tell you folk's out there NOT TO BUY ANY ITEM FROM THIS WEBSITE. I'm also thinking of reporting them to the BBB. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/25/2009
fholbert from CA
Member Since:
01/14/2008
I've been trying to find out the status of my order, appears it's never shipped. I've been listening to hold music for the last 1:17:53. I want my money back. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/17/2009
jdc1977 from CO
Member Since:
02/08/2007
I ordered the Canon Powershot D10 from ibuydigital.com on 9/16/09. The order confirmation stated that I'd be getting an e-mail when the item shipped. I got an e-mail this morning, 9/17, that stated my order has been received and would be processing for another 2-3 days. To "expedite the process," I called the number they recommended. The rep proceeded to try and upsell me on a battery pack deal. I passed on it and he said the order would go out "immediately." So I asked if it was going to ship today and he said that it would ship today or latest tomorrow. I cancelled my order. From now on, I'm going to stick with Amazon or Adorama. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/11/2009
hw94 from CT
Member Since:
03/05/2002
The site promised a brand new Nikon D90 with factory warranty, but the camera arrived is a gray market stuff even without a serial number on it. Battery won't charge to full. A totally dishonest merchant. Stay away from Ibuydigital. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/09/2009
microrws from CA
Member Since:
09/09/2009
I called IBuyDigital.com to find out if the Canon 24 to 105L lens was gray market or not I was told it was not. So I ordered the lens but when I got the lens it did not come with a US warrantee card so I called to find out why I did not get one and I was told that it is warrantee by them and not by Canon. They are fast to take your money but not to up on honesty. I would have bought the lens any way I would like to know what my exposure is before I buy something. They are fast to ship I got the lens I just don't trust their way of doing business. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/08/2009
sirbuildit from MA
Member Since:
09/08/2009
I ordered a projector and their site indicates orders ship within 1-2 days. I waited until day 3 and sent and email following up. I received a generic reply message telling me orders are processed in 2-3 days and to call if I want to expedite my order. I waited until day 6 and then canceled my order. I sent 4 emails and did not receive a reply from a human until 3 hours after I canceled my order. Poor service and they don't live up to their promises. In an age where people expect better and faster service this company falls short. I placed a new order with another company after canceling my order with IBuyDigital and I have already received tracking numbers for my shipment. Amazing that within 3 hours you can get this level of service from someone else. Sure, I paid $8 more for the projector, but it was well worth it. STAY AWAY FROM IBUYDIGITAL, unless you like poor service. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/07/2009
Mike_Smith from CA
Member Since:
11/09/2001
I decided to order an LG BD 390 Blu-ray Disc Player from IBuyDigital because they had the lowest price and because it was listed as IN STOCK. I called after a couple of days of ordering and was told it will ship in a few days. After it was supposed to ship, I called 3 more times, each time I was told it will ship "tomorrow." After 10 days total (with the item STILL showing on their web site as "in stock") I called and cancelled the order, and was told the item had not yet arrived from the manufacturer! Why can't they be more frank with their customers?! Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/31/2009
pwallstrom from OR
Member Since:
08/31/2009
DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH IBUYDIGITAL.COM. I ordered a camera, chose a faster shipping method and talked to a sales agent to expedite shipping. They were very friendly and assured me that it would arrive on time. When I received the UPS tracking code I found that it would arrive 10 days later (after I would be gone on a month long vacation). All this would have been fine if they fixed the error - everyone makes mistakes. They did not and told me I would have to buy another camera and I would not get a refund until the first was returned (in 2 weeks or less - impossible if you are on a month long vacation...). DO BUSINESS WITH SOMEONE ELSE! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/28/2009
BusinessServicesSolutions from unknown
Member Since:
11/23/2007
BUYER BEWARE! PRODUCTS DO NOT CARRY A MANUFACTURES USA WARRANTY! PRODUCT IS GRAY MARKET INDUSTRIAL GRADE. THIS COMPANY IS NOT MANUFACTURER AUTHORIZED TO SELL. We purchase a Panasonic AG-HPX170 Camcorder but we received a AG-HPX175. Panasonic USA refused to register the products warranty nor recognized the rebate requested as product is Gray Market. After demanding a full refund seller demanded a 10% restock fee to return ($393.90). This company makes their money on the restock fees advising you that it was your error and you submitted to their terms and conditions upon ordering. If you purchased from this company contact the manufacturer of you purchase with the model number and serial number to confirm then return the product and dispute your credit card for fraud. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/27/2009
CameraBuyer797 from FL
Member Since:
08/27/2009
Very shady site. They offered the Canon XS camera at the cheapest online price (I should've known better!) so I ordered. I got a call the next day saying the lens doesn't come with the camera and that it's a camera body only purchase. I haven't found any reputable sellers that sell this as a camera body only purchase. They claim it's new, but I get the feeling they at least repackage the product to push for the up-sell. I wouldn't trust anything they're selling. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/27/2009
KaterynQPublic from MO
Member Since:
08/27/2009
Got the Kodak Z1012 IS at the lowest price, no tax/shipping. Had a great experience with IBD! Ordering was simple, had good phone customer service (they will ask you to call for a quick confirmation and accessory upsell, but no hassle) and camera arrived in perfect condition. (Ordered 8/18, arrived UPS 8/23.) As box had been opened, I chatted with Kodak (using camera's serial #) and verified that the camera was new. My receipt from IBD serves as my warranty guarantee. Would definitely buy from IBD again!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/26/2009
tonatiu from NY
Member Since:
08/26/2009
Purchased a Nikon s630 from ibuydigital. It was by far the lowest price I could find. They called me to verify the transaction and asked if I were interested in buying a longer life battery. I said that I could not afford it and, after some discussion, they gave the battery to me for free. It shipped the same day and, in fact, came earlier than I had expected as I was out of town when UPS dropped it at my door. I had a heck of a time getting them to pick it up and hold it for me buy that's another story. I would recommend ibuydigital but I would be leery of having UPS deliver anything. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/19/2009
exclamationman from unknown
Member Since:
04/04/2007
I will NEVER buy anything from ibuydigital.com. They had the lowest price by $10.00 on a projector. I called them to verify they had the projector in stock. The sales guy said, 'Yes, it is in stock” and immediately told me about an extended warranty for the bulb for the low price of $299. He gave me his and extension. I called back later to purchase the projector, once again verifying it being in stock. When I turned down the extended warranty for the bulb the sales guy dropped the price to $199. I was told, and it states on the product page that the item would ship out in 2-3 days. I received a confirmation email only saying that the order was received. The next day I received an email stating that the order was being processed. The following day I called them to ask for a login to their website to track the status of the order and their response was, 'We will send you an email with the tracking information”. A week went by, no email, no tracking info. I checked my credit card st Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/19/2009
sub_b from WA
Member Since:
08/19/2009
HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE: After wasting 5 days of mine with emails and phone calls for a $1200+ order they cancelled my order without any communication. This is after telling me twice my order had processed and then telling me that it had shipped. Avoid them if you want to save your time and energy. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/31/2009
canonuser990 from NY
Member Since:
07/31/2009
I had been considering purchasing a Canon G10 camera for quite some time, and in the end I selected iBuydigital based on the price it offered. This is simply the WORST online shopping experience I have EVER had. 1) The camera came in a completely damaged box 2) The dealer will not pay for shipping back the damaged product 3) I contacted CanonUSA out of frustration, and was told that iBuyDigital is NOT an authorized dealer. I was told that as long as I received the warranty certificate in the camera, then it means the camera was new. Guess what, THE WARRANTY CERTIFICATE IS NOT THERE! WOW. What a nightmare. If you believe in honest business dealing, do not shop here. This deal scams scams scams. It is by far my worst shopping experience online so far, and I am a frequent online shopper. This dealer is dishonest and unethical. I would recommend that you stay away. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/27/2009
anujvasu from NJ
Member Since:
07/27/2009
Worst Online Buying Experience Ever! Placed an order for canon vixia hf-20 on July 10, 2009 opn the phone. Was told that the camcorder would be shipped the same day and reach by July 13. On July 13th when I called, I was told that it will be shipped on that day. Same reply the next day. On July 15 I was told that they do not have stock and will get the same by the end of the week and I should get July 20th. No luck for the whole of next week. Finally today when I called they were honest enough to say that they have no clue of when they will ship. They went ahead and changed the price on the camera online (increased it by almost $200) and online says instock. I am guessing they took the order at low price and now since they know they can sell it for more they just decided to not ship my order. Worst experience of online buying ever. Should have stuck to amazon or someone and not fallen for the price trap. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!