Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 0 4056
Neutral (3) 0 0 95
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 446
Total Reviews 0 0 4597
Avg Rating Not Rated
Not Rated
4.5 Star Review
4.48
Address: 298 Fernwood Avenue
Edison, NJ 08837 - US
Website: http://www.ibuydigital.com
Business Hours: 10am - 8pm Mon - Thurs, 10am - 4pm Fri, Closed Sat, 10am - 7pm Sun ET
Sales Phone: 866-243-IBUY
Service Phone: 866-243-IBUY
Sales Email: sales@ibuydigital.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@ibuydigital.com

IBuyDigital.com

http://www.ibuydigital.com


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 07/26/2007
wanfuchen from unknown
Member Since:
11/07/2006
If the product review by customer is available like amazon.com, that would be a plus Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/19/2007
angiodan from FL
Member Since:
07/14/2003
This place must be hit or miss. For me, it was a great experience. Ordered the Sony VPL-VW50 projector online, they called to verify the order (and to pitch the extended warranty), and I asked if they could ship it out that day. They said they would try, and sure enough, I later got a tracking number by email. Projector arrived the next day. Have had it for 6 months, and it is a great projector in my HT room, especially with Blu-Ray movies. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/18/2007
silva.w from MA
Member Since:
06/30/2004
Was a pleasure to do shopping with I buy Digital until this point. Waiting for the merchandise. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/17/2007
taihlo from unknown
Member Since:
04/19/2007
Waited over a week to find out that they had cancelled my TV order, which is still showing as pending billing on their website. They required I call to confirm the order, which took me 3 days, as they do not answer their telephone. I have done business with them in the past, but will not have anything to do with them again do to their horrible customer service. Their own website lists their sales and customer service departments as "closed" with no explanation. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/16/2007
ROJA42 from IL
Member Since:
05/16/2007
The television arrived damaged and Linda (CSR) immediately arrange for UPS to uppick and return the product. That was May 3rd. Since then I have made several attempts to contact Linda via voicemail and email. My messages have gone unaswered. Today I double checked the office hours on their website only to find that both sale and customer service hours are "closed" Mon - Sun! I am now convinced the company has folded and I have started working with my CC company to dispute the charges. I was happy with the company all the way up to UPS picking the damaged television up, from that time forward Linda and everyone else has been MIA. I would not use Ibuy again nor would I recommend it to anyonoe. May not matter because they appear to be out of business. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/27/2007
martybrown from CA
Member Since:
01/17/2007
I'm wary of purchasing photo equipment from New York area vendors, but I was desparate to purchase a hard-to-find flash unit for my camera. All of my dependable vendors were out of stock, but I found IBuyDigital in a web search and called them to verify stock. I was blown away by the friendly, non-pushy greeting and was delighted with the price, the shipping options and prices and the overall delivery. Unlike too many photo equipment vendors, these folks didn't push anything on me, didn't try to sell me high price batteries, warrenties, anything. They didn't email me a day later, asking me to call them to confirm the order (in an attempt to sell me something else!) They were friendly and shipped the flash unit the very next day, even though they said it might take up to three days to leave their warehouse. I've just added IBuyDigital to my list of reliable photo vendors. These folks are great. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/14/2007
lbz from CA
Member Since:
04/14/2007
I highly recommend "I buy digital" because the salesperson was excellent, shipping was quicker than stated, while probably not typical the shipper offered to help me carry my 52" sony into the house and unpacked it and waited while I pluged it in to test it. they told me the sony came with a 12 month warranty and there would not be tracking with freight shipping. Well I got a factory 18 month warranty and there was tracking from there shipping company. thanks Ibuydigital Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/23/2007
boleary01 from PA
Member Since:
03/06/2007
THIS WAS UTERLY RIDICULES! NEVER deal with this dishonest company. First I was inconvenienced when they have "Bill To" & "Ship To" options on their site, although I was informed by Jamie that I could not use to have the TV shipped to the address I would like to use it. Now I have to have it shipped from one home to another for some God forsaken reason. Then after an email response on Sun, Feb 25th, apologizing for the delay in shipping & stating that the item would be shipped early last week(meaning 27th – 28th), I had placed another order on February 25th, 2007 with an expected delivery date of 2-3 days for an additional $24.90. And again I am overly disappointed again, as of Tue, March 6th, as I have still not received an email with a tracking number for either orders, and have found out that my original order has still not been shipped out although you have PROMPTLY taken my $1,994.90 out of my account on Feb 22nd, two days after the purchase, the same date in Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/10/2007
swmcdonnell from KY
Member Since:
12/04/2006
Outstanding! I bought a 40" Samsung LCD TV and it was delivered in 4 days via economy shipping. Inside the shipping box was the original unopened manufacturer's packaging. ibuydigital.com is highly recommended and I will use them again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/10/2007
DSDUKE10 from unknown
Member Since:
02/28/2007
At the beginning of the shopping process I had a positive expierence, however the delivery created a huge problem and is still unsolved. customer Service is not helpful in handeling my claim. What happened? I ordered a Plasma TV with "white glove delivery service". I should have been contacted 72 h before delivery. What really happened is I received a phone call from my landlord's office telling me that the TV had shown up via FedEx w/o any white glove service or prior notification. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/09/2007
bhava10 from IL
Member Since:
03/09/2007
Ordered Sharp 52 inch Sharp LC52D62U it on 2/19/2007 and received it on March 1st as promised. Excellent!.. Will buy here again! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/09/2007
undertaker5 from MI
Member Since:
02/19/2007
I cancelled my order when I discovered had voided the shipping order with ups only hours after a tracking # was issued, and lied about it to me. I have filed a claim with paypal, and am waiting for my refund. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/07/2007
prim45 from OR
Member Since:
03/07/2007
I tried to express buy this camcorder from others at the top of the rating chart, but I buy digital was the only one that could follow through with their pricing and fast service. Wow! I am impressed. AND I didn't get hassled with a sales pitch. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/07/2007
bp from unknown
Member Since:
02/26/2007
only problem was the email i received to contact the co. about my order. took a few days to make contact with the right person. i guess it was only because of the large $ amount, so i guess i really do appreciate the verification. otherwise everything was very smooth. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/06/2007
frankq from unknown
Member Since:
11/16/2004
I got very quick service response regarding the shipping. I called and within one minute I was told the camera I bought is already on the way! I'm very satified with ibuydigital. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/02/2007
terblah from unknown
Member Since:
03/02/2007
Never received ordered item after waiting more than one month - they recalled my ordered item in mid shipment with no explaniation. Poor / rude customer service. I am not inclined to make another purchase from this merchant nor recommend them to others. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/02/2007
stevemdc from unknown
Member Since:
02/21/2007
Delivered in 11 days, just about as fast as advertised and much better than reviews of most internet sellers of TVs would indicate. Like some others, ibuydigital does not make the delivery process clear. They billed shipping as FEDEX, web-tracked as if a small shipper, and delivered via UPS. If they fix their tracking process, they will be excellent. As is, they promptly delivered at an extraordinary price. Good deal. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/01/2007
rmalone from unknown
Member Since:
02/20/2007
Received 46" LCD TV in 8 days from order in great condition. Only negetative is the tracking of the order never worked, and I never knew the status except that it was in transit. No biggie other than I selected the cheapest shipping option and the delivery window was 7 to 10 business days. That's quite a wide window to not know if you need to be home at a certain time. The TV looks great, I see none of the banding or pixel issues some have have reported. Overall good experience. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/09/2007
Alan Zimmerman from unknown
Member Since:
01/31/2007
I received the Sharp 52" LCD in the time frame stated. Tv was brand new from the factory, never opened. The merchandise is perfect, super clear picture. I will buy from I BUY DIGITAL again. Thank You for the good service. I wish I could say the same for your shipping company... Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/07/2007
tvbuyer1132 from CA
Member Since:
02/07/2007
Great experience. I ordered a 32" LCD TV and it was delivered within 4 days. Email communication was smooth. I received an email that asked me to call customer service after placing the order. The agent merely wanted to confirm that I would be home for delivery. There was no attempt to sell additional products or warranties. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/04/2007
cafeamericanaCA from CA
Member Since:
01/19/2007
I have had a horrible experience with this company. In fact I would never buy from them again and would warn other people about them. I am actually reporting them to the BBB. I have yet to receive merchandise that I ordered 1 month ago and was promised that it would arrive in 3-5 business days. I have called the company numerous times only to be jerked around. Companies like this should not be in business. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/30/2007
lv2laaf from CA
Member Since:
01/30/2007
(Edited February 04th by lv2laaf)  WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!! BEWARE - IF YOU HAVE A PROBLEM WITH YOUR ORDER, YOU'RE ON YOUR OWN!! I've gotten the run-around for almost a month on my order and still have not received the item I ordered, however my card was charged on 1-4-2007. I have NEVER been treated so RUDELY and DISRESPECTFULLY in my entire life by a customer service representative at any business, online or otherwise!! I've been lied to repeatedly about the status of my order. It is clear to me that this company cares nothing about its customers. That being said, I would never buy from them again and have cancelled my current order. I also feel it is my duty to warn other potential customers of their deceptive practices and HORRIBLE customer service!!! I would have given ZERO STARS if that was one of the options. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/23/2007
ahmedghazi from MA
Member Since:
01/04/2006
I ordered from this store order #648697 a digital camera. According to Ibuy digital, the camera was sent by Fedex. I never received the camera and Fedex said they delivered it. So I think it was delivered to the wrong address. To start an investigative process and get my money back took 4 stinkin months. Customer service are rude and unresposive. The person responsible for refunds was NEVER available. I called Fedex and Fedex agreed to pay them the amount, and they did. Then it took ibuydigital more than 2 weeks to process that. and then instead of sending me the full refund sent to them by Fedex , they sent me another camera ( which was $300 less than what i paid for because it's been 4 months already). To return the camera and get my money took me at least 2 weeks more. Overall, this is the worst company i've dealt with. They have good prices but if something goes wrong with your order, good luck getting ur money or a refund. Overall, one of the worst stores u can ever deal with. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/18/2007
jcmarino50 from NY
Member Since:
01/09/2007
Lied about recall to substitute another item(bait and switch) overcharged for replacement item. Still owes money for substitute savings. Charged account way before shipping item. Customer service very hard to contact. Did not return email (14 days so far). Worst company I have ever dealt with on internet in 7 years. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/17/2007
yitzhans from TX
Member Since:
01/17/2007
made an order for 2 casio camera's on 1/16/07 for overnight shipping got them the next day at 12 noon. will highly use there service again in the future. thanks Ibuydigital. yitz hans Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!