Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 0 4056
Neutral (3) 0 0 95
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 446
Total Reviews 0 0 4597
Avg Rating Not Rated
Not Rated
4.5 Star Review
4.48
Address: 298 Fernwood Avenue
Edison, NJ 08837 - US
Website: http://www.ibuydigital.com
Business Hours: 10am - 8pm Mon - Thurs, 10am - 4pm Fri, Closed Sat, 10am - 7pm Sun ET
Sales Phone: 866-243-IBUY
Service Phone: 866-243-IBUY
Sales Email: sales@ibuydigital.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@ibuydigital.com

IBuyDigital.com

http://www.ibuydigital.com


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 07/23/2009
trentwood from CA
Member Since:
07/23/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
They had the lowest price and this was my initial reason for trying them. After I placed the order I received an email saying I had to call them for "verification." I understood this to mean up-sell me on some other junk. I called their sales line and was greeted with "whaddya want?" Before I could finish explaining I was transferred. The next person told me I had to pay around $60 insurance on my order of $629. I asked why that was and the person said "the bulky size and weight of the shipment." I asked "How heavy can it be?" and the person said probably around 25lbs. I said "It's a 3 pound ultra portable projector. How is that possible?" Then I was offered a warranty, which I refused. I said "I don't want the projector" and the salesperson offered $699, which I also refused. For the next 3 days I got more emails asking me to call followed by a final email saying my order had been processed. Now I am working with Chase Visa to dispute the charge. These guys are GREASY. Avoid them. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/20/2009
dcustomer from IL
Member Since:
07/20/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
Beware, they rip off their customers with bad shipping practices! I ordered a panasonic camera from them. It was ordered with 2-3 days shipping at 24.99. The camera arrived after 5 days (2 days processing and 3 days shipping) however it was shipped GROUND!(which is free on their website). They substituted the 2-3 days shipping for ground since it would arrive within the time you ordered it. - however they will not reimburse you for the money you paid extra for shipping which you did not get!!!! Do not do business with - poor customer service - waited hours on the phone to speak with a service representative. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/17/2009
Zatarl from PA
Member Since:
07/17/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
I had a very good experience buying a Panasonic Lumix camera from IBUYDIGITAL. They had the best price I could find online. My order was placed online in the morning and they called me in the afternoon to verify my order and offer to sell me an extended life battery for a "very low" price. I turned them down and then they offered me a camera case which I accepted. After that, they went back to the extended life battery with a better price than first offered. Again, I turned them down. That was it. The products were shipped the next day and they sent me an email with the tracking number. They arrived on time in working order. I would buy from them again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/15/2009
MRedemann from unknown
Member Since:
04/07/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
Purchased Canon PowerShot SX1 IS - lowest price found in web - and received camera 48h later. That is speed! Excellent. Received address confirmation call - clearly trying to sell more stuff to me - before shipment went out. Received no electronic order invoice just blank confirmation with order # without order details. That could be improved. Other than that, experience was excellent. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/15/2009
lifeisgood98 from CA
Member Since:
07/15/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
I had to cancel my order out of frustration. A day after ordering a Nikon D90 SLR camera from them, I received an email asking me to call them to verify the order. I called and waited, and waited. The first call, I hang up after 20 mins. The second call was 45 mins before I got to talk to a "person". By the time I got to talk to someone, I was so mad that I had to cancel my order. This company does not know how to treat their customer properly. Please take your business somewhere else. I've read lots of bad reviews for this company and I thought maybe they couldn't be that bad.... but the truth after having to deal with them personally, I've concluded that I will never, EVER do business with them. THEY'RE horrible. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/14/2009
yeowkf from MI
Member Since:
07/14/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
I was a little skeptical about iBuyDigital after reading some of the negative posting on the web. Due to the great price, I decided to give it a try anyway! I placed an order for a CANON Rebel XSi with IS lens kit on 6th July. I received an email from them on the 7th asking me to call their toll free number and I did. I did not have to wait on the phone for long. We went through the order. The representative double check my mailing information and asked if I want to buy anything else. I told him 'not at this time”. He was very polite and thanked me for my order and told me that my order will be send for processing and I should get my camera in 3-5 business day. This was followed up with an email. I received an email from them on the 8th July telling me that my order has been shipped and was given a tracking number. I was taking pictures with my new camera on the 10th July!! WOW!! Am I happy with the service? DEFINITELY! Would I buy from iBuyDigital.com again? ABSOLUTELY! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/14/2009
dfwlms from AL
Member Since:
07/14/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
The product was advertised as "Canon Powershot Ixy 800/IXUS 800/SD700IS", and the camera description and image on the ibuydigital website were for the SD700IS. The SD700IS (USA) and IXUS 800 (Europe) versions of the camera are warranted by Canon. The Ixy 800 version, which I received, is a gray-market version in the USA, not intended for sale outside Japan and not warranted by Canon. Also, on the ibuydigital website was the statement "Brand new, factory warranty", which leads one to believe that Canon warrants the camera. Ibuydigital does warrant the camera for one year, but a Canon warranty would probably be better. My package arrived complete and intact, although the box and wrappers were not sealed. So far, the camera seems to function fine and appears to be in new condition, but the deceptive description on the ibuydigital website leads me to rate them low. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/08/2009
jonrad from CO
Member Since:
07/08/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
After placing order for a canon camera (site said it was in stock and ships in 1-2 days) I received a cryptic email saying I needed to call to confirm the order. Tried calling three times, each time I was transferred multiple times and never reached any one. On the fourth time, I managed to get ahold of someone to cancel the order. We'll see if it's actually cancelled...will be monitoring my CC. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/10/2009
scsbrandon from MI
Member Since:
06/10/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
Well I guess I didn't do enough homework on this company before ordering. Other sites show the same issues that I've encountered. First off, they charged my card twice, using almost my entire card limit. Of course I had just applied for a loan and this will be killing my score until it gets resolved. Secondly, they say they ship orders within 72 business hours but all they managed to do is hit my card for $4300 during that time. Tried emailing support to cancel the order and it was not deliverable. I've called numerous times during their hours of operation only to get no response or voicemail. Finally got a live person on the phone today after three previous business days of attempts on the phone and emails that would not go. Got them to cancel the order (I hope) and now I can't use my card to order from another, more reputable merchant. I wouldn't recommend this merchant at all. I'll be monitoring my credit card account to see how long it takes to correct. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/06/2009
corwinsix from NY
Member Since:
08/16/2003

View Member's:
Reviews
(Edited May 07th by corwinsix)  Item received in working condition, would buy from again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/28/2009
terren2 from MI
Member Since:
04/28/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
Buy with caution. No communications. After two weeks I finally contacted them to find out that my order had been canceled because it was unavailable. Yet, their site still shows it for sale and available for shipping in 1-2 days. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/24/2009
Swine8 from OH
Member Since:
04/24/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
Don't use this company if you have any desire of actually getting the product you ordered. Ordered a Canon camera, in stock. I called them five days later, having not gotten any email confirming the order or the shipping. They told me it would ship on Monday or Tuesday. Wednesday I called, having not gotten shipping email. Promised me "100% the product is shipping TODAY" Thursday I called. They assured me they were tagging it in the warehouse and the product was shipping today. It didn't. Friday I sent an email, unanswered, to cancel order. After an hour wait on hold they finally answered. Told them cancel the order. She had to talk to manager. Came back and said, you guessed it, the manager was tagging it in the warehouse and it would be shipped today. I canceled the order. I don't want miracles, just honesty. It appears this company used to be really reputable years ago (which is why there are so many positive reviews from a long time ago), but now? Not so much. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/17/2009
onlineshopper53 from TX
Member Since:
04/17/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
Worst online shopping experience ever!!! Ordered Garmin GPSMAP. Never received confirmation email. A week later of no news about my order I called ibuydigital customer service but could never got hold of them. I was on hold forever. I had no other choice but to cancel my credit card to avoid charges from this scam shop. Do not order anything from IBUYDIGITAL.COM!!!!!!!! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/16/2009
deprice1 from unknown
Member Since:
03/11/2005

View Member's:
Reviews
If I am not heckled with follow up phone calls which result in pressure upselling. . . like so many other sites I have shopped. . . then I will be able to breathe easier and give a positive thumbs up! Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/26/2008
mfoley79 from NY
Member Since:
06/05/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
I placed an order for a Pioneer receiver. I received an e-mail shortly after saying that I had to call to confirm my billing information. The guy I spoke to said the order was processed and would ship out that day from a nearby warehouse and arrive the next day. It didn't arrive. I called almost every day for two weeks, sometimes waiting on hold for over half an hour and was always told the same thing, "It should ship today". Whenever I asked to speak to a supervisor, I was told that there weren't any available. Finally, after two weeks of this, I canceled the order because I finally got someone to admit that the product wasn't in stock and they weren't sure if/when it ever would be again. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/08/2008
thomasedwin from FL
Member Since:
12/08/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
They sent a defective Pioneer receiver (for over $1400) and refused to accept a return of the product. I called December 8 - the day I discovered, and Pioneer confirmed, that it was defective. The Ibuydigital operator told me they never accept returns. It is apparently their position (fraudulent) that they can sell distressed or defective merchandise and refuse to take it back. Pioneer, though admitting defect, refused to exchange. Lawsuit to follow. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/09/2008
sbuckeye from OH
Member Since:
11/09/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
At this seller I had the worst internet shopping experience of my life. I placed the order on October 13th 2008 for an Epson 1080 UB LCD Projector that was in stock at the time. They called me and left message to call them back to verify my order but when I called them back, this was just a hoax to get me buy stuff I didn't need, such as extended warranty(I never buy this), bulbs(I didn't need this, as Epson was offering me a rebate that included a free bulb), and mount(I already have a universal mount). I was told that it would take 10 to 14 days to ship out. After waiting 14 days, I called them to find out the status of my order. After being given quite a runaround(being hung up on, we cant find your order as our computers are down) I finally was able to speak to my "salesman" who informed me, in not the nicest way, that the item was no longer in stock. The order was finally cancelled on Mon 10/27/08 3:30 PM, (cancellation Order# 0377744B)? and I hope my ordeal with them is over. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/14/2008
counselor1938 from TX
Member Since:
01/18/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
I bought a Panasonic FZ28 "super" package, which included wide-angle and telephoto lenses for almost $100 extra. Without an extension, which wasn't included, the telephoto doesn't focus. They offered me a partial rebate for the lenses instead of sending me the extension. Also, the tripod was so flimsy I gave it away (They wouldn't take it back). Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/19/2008
ksam1729 from PA
Member Since:
10/29/2004

View Member's:
Reviews
I had the worst internet shopping experience With this seller. I've placed an order in 5th of September. I did not get any e-mail, which confirmed my order and payments. Fortunately I've print order confirmation right after I placed an order. When I placed an order I was outside the USA, so my phone was switched off. They called me and left message to call them back to verify my payment info. I've send them FOUR emails asking about my order status - NO ONE ANSWER. Than I called them back and verified my payment info (it was 09/11/08). At 09/15/08 they said me that they will ship me my order 'very shortly”. Next day they said me the same. At 09/17/08 they said me that they will ship an order 'today at the end of the day”. But even today order is not shipped yet!!! If you do not want to buy stuff without order receipt, without attention to your needs, without answering on your emails, with holds you on telephone lin Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/25/2008
uwlawdawg from WA
Member Since:
08/25/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
Ordered and purchased a digital camera. Advertised as "Brand new". When the order arrived, the box's seal was clearly opened. Contents were not individually wrapped, and some of the parts were dusty and scuffed. Total scam. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/18/2008
jm52736 from NY
Member Since:
07/16/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
The worst experience I have ever had.Bunch of arogant crooks.Avoid them.Never buy anything at that store. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/11/2008
theboondock from unknown
Member Since:
09/28/2004

View Member's:
Reviews
Check out was very easy. However, product description pop-up windows only partially displayed and made the info difficult to read. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/01/2008
pureac from CA
Member Since:
06/07/2004

View Member's:
Reviews
Confirmation could be a little better. I was not able to print the entire final confirmation page. The right side was cut off. I do not have a detailed description of my purchase and I have no idea if they intend to send me a confirmation by e-mail. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/03/2007
tahoe4475 from CA
Member Since:
10/11/2004

View Member's:
Reviews
The ordering was quick and easy. It took less time than filling out this survey! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/13/2007
ldonmiller from TX
Member Since:
09/04/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
Do not use IBuyDigital for any purchases. I ordered two high end Denon items. The service center and Denon now confirm that the serial numbers have been fraudulently changed. As such, I do not have any factory warranty. At the time of purchase, it was represented to me that the items were brand new in the box, and I was never told that the factory warranty was void. I contacted IBuyDigital and they gave me some line about losing my records. Stay away! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!