Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 1 1 90
Neutral (3) 0 0 3
Negative (1 or 2) 0 1 29
Total Reviews 1 2 122
Avg Rating 5 Star Review
5.00
3 Star Review
3.00
4 Star Review
3.84
Address: 13850 Manchester Rd
Ballwin, MO 63011 - US
Website: www.goedekers.com
Business Hours: 10:00AM - 6:00 CST Mon - Sat
Sales Phone: 1-888-768-1710
Service Phone: 1-888-768-1710
Sales Email: sales@goedekers.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@goedekers.com

Goedekers

www.goedekers.com


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 08/07/2014
dragilias from unknown
Member Since:
08/07/2014
My experience was fantastic, great price, great service, all far better than my local appliance shops. They've got a customer for life, and I recommend Goedekers to everyone. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/16/2014
KamelTakla998 from unknown
Member Since:
07/16/2014
Customer service call me a week later telling me one of the two items i order is on back order. They told me to either pay for shipping for keep waiting for additional item . I requested other optoins, they didn't have any in stock and I would delay my current order. They didnt want to take fault at all for waiting a whole week to tell me my order not arriving. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/18/2014
seashellsari from unknown
Member Since:
04/18/2014
Goedeker's is a very professional company and we found their service outstanding. I ordered a KitchenAid Convection Double Oven the first weekend in December, 2013 and needed it to cook Christmas dinner. I was impressed they advertised 15 day delivery which put it in my kitchen the weekend before Christmas. A bad storm hit the Mid-West that week which I thought would mess up the product's delivery.That did not happen, however, I had received notice from the shipping company it was delivered a week before the holiday. So I called that company and found out it was scheduled to come in January. I called Goedeker's and told them it was unacceptable and I was going to cancel the white glove delivery and pick up the ovens myself. My husband and I did just that and Goedeker's walked us thru the white glove inspection at the shipping company.It was then that I discovered that installation was scheduled for mid-January.So I spoke with Goedeker's and they had workers put it in that day! Yeah! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/10/2014
amd03 from unknown
Member Since:
01/10/2014
I was on the market for a new refrigerator and looked at all big box stores in my area. I found Goedeker's online and couldn't pass up their competitive pricing. Also really loved their Philosophy statement. I was hesitant ordering such a large appliance from the web but I'm so glad I did it. I am extremely pleased with my refrigerator and with Goedeker's service. Would recommend a hundred times over. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/18/2013
keithred from CA
Member Since:
02/06/2006
PROBABLY NOT USE AGAIN: Goedeker had the best prices, but it took a month to receive the two appliances and it was never clear whether they would actually arrive. I could never get a good answer on when the order would come and once received an email that was actually about someone else's order. Too much uncertainty causes me to choose not to use Goedeker again. Plus, Goedeker's instructions about thoroughly inspecting the appliances upon arrival, including opening the boxes, gave me the impression that once I accepted the delivery, there was no recourse from Goedeker if I discovered a problem. Very friendly and nice phone communications. Note that other appliances I ordered from Sears, Home Depot, Lighting Direct, etc. all arrived within 3-7 days after placing the order. But these other stores had higher prices than Goedeker. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/15/2013
DaveMaurer725 from unknown
Member Since:
04/15/2013
(Edited April 15th by DaveMaurer725)  Great prices. Very responsive to queries. Prompt delivery. Everything arrived in less than 3 weeks in perfect condition. We couldn't ask for more.
Retailer Response (04/17/2013): Thank you so much!
Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/10/2013
native_texas_Girl from unknown
Member Since:
04/10/2013
do NOT do business with Goedekers! I ordered and paid for an appliance THREE WEEKS ago and was told the item was IN STOCK. I still DO NOT have it. I called Goedeker's last week and was told the appliance had been drop shipped from the manufacturer and that I would hear from a trucking company. I was called two days ago and told I could get a delivery NEXT WEEK and that the "white glove" service I paid for only included removing cardboard and placing appliance on the front porch of my home. I am VERY unhappy and would warn everyone NOT to do business with Goedekers.
Retailer Response (04/11/2013): Mr. Goedeker and I looked into your order and it is scheduled for delivery today which is well within normal shipping time. With White Glove delivery, the appliances are brought into any room of your choosing and unpacked there. If you need anything, please feel free to reach out to us at anytime. I'm sorry for trouble.
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/26/2013
KennethThom125 from unknown
Member Since:
02/26/2013
Horrible Service! I would not recommend this company to anyone! I made a purchase for a washer and dryer set on 2/12/13, I got the run around telling me the items were shipping and I'd get it the following week. Then I was told the items were on backorder and they tried to run the old bait and switch - trying to get me to spend an additional $500 on something else. I refused and was told it was going to be ready in 2 weeks. A week goes by and I called them to find the status and was told it'll be ready in another 6 weeks and they tried to run a bait and switch again. I refused to pay more unless they can get me something similar or better for the same price. The rep kept trying to convince me to upgrade for even just $100 more which I turned down until he finally agreed to process a refund request. Also, he claimed there was no manager on duty for me to speak to! Horrible service! Horrible Customer service! No communication! I'll never do business with them again!
Retailer Response (03/12/2013): We would never do anything like a "bait and switch" and we couldn't have been in business for more than 60 years if we did. When a manufacturer places an item on back order, we try to offer the customer as many options as possible. Choosing another product is just one of those options. I'm sorry if there was any confusion.
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/23/2013
oldtimer1942 from unknown
Member Since:
05/02/2009
Goedecker's has a great philosophy and if they follow it you should not hesitate to shop there. They had the lowest price for my double oven, however while listed as in stock, I was notified it would be back ordered. I had the option to cancel but was in no hurry. Tracking the shipment was a problem as they used 2 firms resulting in time delays.
Retailer Response (02/25/2013): I'm sorry for any trouble. I'm glad everything worked out in the end and you gave us a good rating. Thank you so much for your business!
Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/19/2013
timandti from unknown
Member Since:
01/19/2013
I would give them no stars if there's an option for it. Horrible customer service!!! I ordered a cooktop, Never opened the box to exam when delivered and got a change to look at the item until a week later. To my surprise, it's broken. Called customer service, rude lady answers and says you should open the box and check to see if it works. Okay, next time I'll tell the delivery guy to stand there and wait for 30 minutes so I could check my product! INSANE. Would never order from this company ever again.
Retailer Response (02/14/2013): If any of our customer service representatives was rude to a customer, they would be terminated. Checking for damage is a standard practice for the appliance industry. Do we wish it were different? Of course we do. When a situation like this happens, we try to give the customer as many options as possible.
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/30/2012
jimmydog from unknown
Member Since:
11/10/2012
I had an awful experience with them. The worst customer service ever; very good at putting you on hold and lying about date of shipment; after lying to me 3 weeks about the date of shipment the order still hadn't shipped; ended up canceling my order. The worst experience ever; would not recommend them to anyone. They customer service representatives are well trained in lying abuot dates and keep the customer waiting. Never did I get a straight answer from them.
Retailer Response (12/06/2012): If any of our employees ever lied to a customer, they would be terminated. We have been in business for more than 60 years and customer care is our top priority. Do we make mistakes or run into problems sometimes? Of course. But we always try our best to resolve the issues. I'm so sorry we weren't able to resolve your issues.
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/15/2012
CharlesEDavis from unknown
Member Since:
07/03/2008
I recently went to my nation-wide, hardware/appliance store’s website and put a new Frigidaire FGET2765KB oven into the shopping cart; however, I waited until the next day to make the purchase, and, the price had risen by $400 while the oven was in my shopping cart. I noticed an ad for Goedeker’s. Due to their low price, I was suspicious that something was wrong with this company. I asked my wife to check it out to see if she could find reviews of Goedeker’s; she did find glowing reviews. My call to Goedeker’s was the best call I’ve made. I learned about Goedeker’s “white glove” delivery option (they bring it into your house, remove it from the box, look for dings and damage, remove the boxes, and even take away your old oven). Wow! So, I ordered the oven with the “white glove” delivery and canceled the order from the other place. I saved at least $550 ($750 with state sales tax) and got my oven two weeks before the other company promised delivery.
Retailer Response (11/16/2012): I'm so glad we were able to save you money. Thank you!
Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/08/2012
binhphuong from unknown
Member Since:
11/08/2012
Purchased GE gas range and microwave from Goedeker's last month. Great price, I actually saved over $400 vs. Lowe's or Home Depot, it took a while for delivery, wish it arrived sooner, otherwise we’re very happy with it, will purchase from them again in near future.
Retailer Response (11/16/2012): Thank you!
Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/02/2012
wceves from unknown
Member Since:
02/19/2008
ORDER # 82790 NO RECOMMENDATION Order delivered OK. Part was missing and paid installer was not able to install unit. Called Goedeker's customer service and spoke with Nathan, then David- his supervisor. Asked to speak with Buyer for product- refused. David promised to contact rep and call me back within 24 hours. HE NEVER CALLED BACK Disputed invoice.
Retailer Response (10/30/2012): I'm so sorry. Improving customer service is always one of our main goals. We couldn't have been in business for more than 60 years if it wasn't.
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/27/2012
alilars from unknown
Member Since:
09/27/2012
I purchased my induction cooktop on a Labor Day sale; the price was the best available, and the package arrived as promised in excellent condition. I have yet to have it installed (kitchen remodel is underway) but I am very pleased with their service.
Retailer Response (10/30/2012): Thank you so much for the review. I hope your remodel is going well!
Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/28/2012
scabinetguy from unknown
Member Since:
06/12/2012
This is my first experience with your company,so far so good. Your website is easy to use and gave me the specifications I needed. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/24/2012
namestek from unknown
Member Since:
06/24/2012
So far my experience is overall positive. The best part is the price. This is the least expensive place I found for the portable washing machine I bought. The order process is easy and fast. The shipping however is more expensive than other place I compared to. Also a delivery time is longer then I would like. The order confirmation email states: "Most orders will ship within 2 - 4 weeks. Some orders may take up to 6 weeks to ship" I will post back when I actually receive the item. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/24/2012
adam747 from unknown
Member Since:
07/29/2005
I ordered a Brand new GE Washer and Dryer from Goedekers.com, and they had the best price. Ordering was fast and easy.
Retailer Response (07/02/2012): Thanks!
Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/23/2012
mbeffa from unknown
Member Since:
05/21/2002
I ordered a pair of Samsung washer and dryer. The price was excellent, delivery was in less than two weeks, faster than promissed. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/13/2012
bcw777 from CA
Member Since:
01/01/2010
This is one of the worse services I have ever received. Please be warned that Number1Direct is one of the worse customer service and most horrendous customer-friendly companies on the internet. I would not buy from them even if it meant savings of another 20% over and above any other company. In fact, I will never buy from them again. I purchased a Samsung Washer/Dryer, WA5471/DV5471 from them. First, if you are looking for quick shipping from them you will be disappointed because they don't stock their inventory. After you purchase, they in turn get the inventory from somewhere to be shipped to them, then they ship to you. It takes anywhere from 3-4 weeks out before you get it, if that. After all that shipping around, you are lucky you get it in one piece and undamaged. The Dryer that came with my Washer was damaged with a cracked front door. It took another 4 weeks to get it. In all 2 months and an attitude by their customer service. Don't buy from them!!!! They suck.
Retailer Response (07/02/2012): We are so sorry. Delivery on the vast majority of our products goes smoothly. Sometimes problems occur and when they do we try to give the customer every available option. In the time since your review, we've revamped our customer service department and hired more personnel. Again, we are sorry.
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/20/2011
eric-j-rivera from unknown
Member Since:
11/04/2011
I receaved the best price on this site for the product I was ordering. I hope it gets delivered without any problems Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/10/2011
hoguepsy1 from unknown
Member Since:
09/29/2007
I have been very pleased with web site, pricing, and business philosophy. We will see how this goes as the order proceeds. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/03/2011
bjbowman1 from unknown
Member Since:
10/25/2011
Easy website to use. Large selection of appliances. Best prices I could find. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/02/2011
michaelmgold from unknown
Member Since:
02/18/2006
The refrigerator arrived with a scratch on the door. They said that they couldn't do anything to fix it because the warranty does not include 'cosmetic' problems. The shipping box was not damaged - it looks like it left the factory this way. I can't tell if the problem is with number1direct.com or with the manufacturer - Samsung. I might recommend them to a friend but I would warn them about my experience with this merchant. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/26/2011
willbt from unknown
Member Since:
10/26/2011
Shipping company had one story and Number1Direct had another. Turned out that Number1Direct lied about attempting to contact me. Price may look good, but the hassle and dishonesty make this a company to avoid.
Retailer Response (07/02/2012): If any of our employees lied to you, they would be terminated. We always strive to be honest and would never lie to any customer. Problems occur and mistakes get made, but it is our policy to be upfront with everyone. We are very sorry you had a bad experience and we should have done a better job. We are working hard to ensure something like this never happens again.
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!