Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 14 42 671
Neutral (3) 0 0 14
Negative (1 or 2) 0 1 8
Total Reviews 14 43 693
Avg Rating 5 Star Review
4.79
5 Star Review
4.72
5 Star Review
4.74
Address: 1325 Rodeo Dr
Bolingbrook, IL 60490 - US
Website: http://www.electricgeneratorsdirect.com
Business Hours: M-TR 7am-7pm & FRI 8am-5pm CST
Sales Phone: 866-437-7998
Service Phone: 866-437-7998
Sales Email: sales@electricgeneratorsdirect.com
Cust Service Email: sales@electricgeneratorsdirect.com

Electric Generators Direct

http://www.electricgeneratorsdirect.com

With PriceGrabber Since 07/14/2004


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 03/21/2014
Davej from unknown
Member Since:
03/20/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
So far all the information I needed was all on the site. Very easy transaction so far Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/18/2014
egmech from unknown
Member Since:
11/15/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
Used once before- price is right service was "on point" Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/13/2014
cmdoyle08 from unknown
Member Since:
03/12/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
Easy to navigate web site and clear and concise instructions. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/09/2014
ritchie406 from unknown
Member Since:
03/02/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
(Edited March 10th by ritchie406_3574007542)  Great experience Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/09/2014
john.shirley from unknown
Member Since:
03/08/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
Could not print receipt Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/08/2014
bougreaux48 from unknown
Member Since:
03/07/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
very easy to use Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/03/2014
Tommyga ooo from unknown
Member Since:
03/02/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
Easy online ordering Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/22/2014
kgardell from unknown
Member Since:
02/21/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
have purchased many generators from this e-tailer always on time never a problem Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/14/2014
scottmanning72 from unknown
Member Since:
02/13/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
I called 3 times with questions before making a purchase. All my questions were answered thoroughly. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/10/2014
rwnzl8039 from unknown
Member Since:
02/09/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
Very informative. Less expensive than the local Honda dealer when free shipping and tax free options are available. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/28/2014
overmanc from unknown
Member Since:
01/27/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
site was easy to follow and checkout was a breeze Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/25/2014
mwarren from unknown
Member Since:
01/24/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
Website very easy to use. VERY IMPORTANT!!! Price was outstanding. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/25/2014
john_duggan from unknown
Member Since:
01/24/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
easy shopping at a great price, found and purchased all required accessories in one transaction, a great experiance! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/23/2014
powerhouseelectric99 from unknown
Member Since:
01/22/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
Had everything I needed in staock Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/17/2014
ray.mcquin from unknown
Member Since:
01/16/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
Web site is informative. Does not filter out negative reviews. Free shipping and "no sales tax" is greatly appreciated. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/12/2014
brianstephens007 from unknown
Member Since:
01/11/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
good prices, simple ordering Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/11/2014
HFPACE from unknown
Member Since:
01/10/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
GOOD Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/07/2014
markmarticus from unknown
Member Since:
01/06/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
I clicked, it ordered. See how the rest of the experience goes Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/05/2014
spears8164 from unknown
Member Since:
01/04/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
First website that gives advise on all products they carry, good to best, as they review and test each product themselves. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/28/2013
preciousfurs from unknown
Member Since:
12/27/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
Called to talk with an expert on portable generators. They were very knowledgeable, friendly, and patient with me. Website is easy to navigate, also. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/19/2013
sherwood509 from unknown
Member Since:
12/18/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
We have been ordering from Electric Generator Direct since Aug. 2013 and have had no problems. The prices are competitive and delivery either free or reasonable. Items are delivered quickly and always on schedule if not earlier. Originally we ordered direct from Generac as we are a Generac Dealer, but the ordering ease & efficiency at Electric Generator Direct will keep us coming back for all our generator needs. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/19/2013
martinsmaddog from unknown
Member Since:
12/18/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
the sales person was extremely helpful .he made my decision easy Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/11/2013
Jilizo1107 from unknown
Member Since:
12/10/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
We have purchased from electric generators direct a number of times and always found their service product selection and price to be excellent. From their prompt and courteous customer service to their promised delivery of the goods we ordered we have nothing but positive things to say about Electric generators direct. Whenever someone is in the market for a generator or related supplies I always make sure I recommend electric generators direct. You don't need to go anywhere else. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/10/2013
bh4electric from unknown
Member Since:
12/09/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
website is very easy to navigate and items are grouped accordingly. Its great that all information about the products are available and if your unsure you can always ask. My last order( (generator) came on time and undamaged with exceptional delivery service. My only quirk is why some stuff has free shipping and others don't, and rush shipping cost as much as the item itself. Otherwise I'm very pleased and feel they are trustworthy. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/10/2013
fflores from unknown
Member Since:
12/09/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
easy to use Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!