Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 23 36 713
Neutral (3) 0 0 15
Negative (1 or 2) 1 1 9
Total Reviews 24 37 737
Avg Rating 4.5 Star Review
4.54
4.5 Star Review
4.65
5 Star Review
4.74
Address: 1325 Rodeo Dr
Bolingbrook, IL 60490 - US
Website: http://www.electricgeneratorsdirect.com
Business Hours: M-TR 8am-7pm & FRI 8am-5pm CST
Sales Phone: 866-437-7998
Service Phone: 866-437-7998
Sales Email: sales@electricgeneratorsdirect.com
Cust Service Email: sales@electricgeneratorsdirect.com

Electric Generators Direct

http://www.electricgeneratorsdirect.com

With PriceGrabber Since 07/14/2004


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 12/17/2014
mark from unknown
Member Since:
12/16/2014
Easy to do business with. Fair pricing. Good shipping methods. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/17/2014
raymondgcarter from unknown
Member Since:
12/16/2014
Excellent site, very easy to shop and get around website. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/09/2014
gwillieb from unknown
Member Since:
12/08/2014
Liked being able to compare units specified to my needs. Like the review system and fair pricing. So easy to deal with! I'd say this is the first stop one should look for when purchasing a generator! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/02/2014
smoothevan from unknown
Member Since:
12/01/2014
I had a good shopping experience. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/02/2014
nrusso1952 from unknown
Member Since:
12/01/2014
I've searched the internet for the item I purchased and the price was the best I found... Besides that, there was a substantial discount if paid by check. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/02/2014
salliecrittendon from unknown
Member Since:
12/01/2014
Made a mistake in my order - did not include lift gate service. Called and it was cheerfully added. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/01/2014
gsabata85 from unknown
Member Since:
11/30/2014
Very informative website with reasonable prices and shipping terms. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/01/2014
skier from unknown
Member Since:
11/30/2014
Very easy site to navigate and has lots of info to help you make an intelligent decision. Their pricing was also very good and they gave you price comparisons with other competitive retailers. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/29/2014
klightbown from unknown
Member Since:
11/28/2014
quick and easy Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/21/2014
thekeils2 from unknown
Member Since:
11/20/2014
Easy to use website. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/17/2014
mietekciszkowski from unknown
Member Since:
11/10/2014
(Edited November 18th by mietekciszkowski_2739715132)  Quality of website and product presentation as well as easy checkout process. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/16/2014
gela_and_silviu from unknown
Member Since:
11/15/2014
good option to compare brands, however when I purchased the 20kw generator I've got the suggestion to purchase the maintenance kit (and I did) BUT I did not got the advice to buy the cold weather kit! For my zip code - in Michigan, is a must! (actually I had a problem with starting due to cold weather) Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/12/2014
rover01 from unknown
Member Since:
09/18/2009
after CHECKING OUT 5 OTHER SELLERS. I FELT GED WAS BY FAR THE MOST KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT THEIR PRODUCT. NO LOWER PRICE WAS FOUND. I ALSO FELT GED WAS THE MOST REPUTABLE IN THE FIELD. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/12/2014
timb from unknown
Member Since:
11/11/2014
Great website found by chance but was informative and easy to navigate and buy the product I wanted thanks have a great day!,, Tim b Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/11/2014
bgeorge789 from unknown
Member Since:
11/02/2014
(Edited November 12th by bgeorge789_5311396676)  ok Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/03/2014
downhome37779 from unknown
Member Since:
11/02/2014
I was disappointed when I didn't get free shipping other wise ok Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/02/2014
J.Sheftic from unknown
Member Since:
11/01/2014
Site is easy to navigate. They have a large selection with competitive prices. Overall it was an enjoyable experience. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/30/2014
imgood from unknown
Member Since:
10/29/2014
You helped us save money. THANK YOU Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/25/2014
kdnfirst from unknown
Member Since:
10/24/2014
Excellent service and information availability Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/09/2014
bpaden25 from unknown
Member Since:
10/02/2014
(Edited October 10th by bpaden25_5982093848)  Great web site. More info then I will ever need! Will use site as reference material. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/04/2014
wilmac47 from unknown
Member Since:
10/03/2014
I was shown that i would pay no shipping and when the receipt showed for printing I was billed $11.00 half of what the parts cost. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/01/2014
Chiefruscio.ipfd from unknown
Member Since:
09/30/2014
Very good Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/26/2014
Jacksville from unknown
Member Since:
09/25/2014
Ok Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/20/2014
jon from unknown
Member Since:
09/10/2014
(Edited September 21st by jon_3573492621)  Everything for generators - including a great selection of generators. Many add-ons also, like a weather canopy which was hard to find elsewhere. Many manuals and videos online help with installation and understanding. Great site!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/15/2014
rickwb.net from unknown
Member Since:
09/14/2014
Prices and available is what im looking for. Excellant place to shop Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!