Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 0 277
Neutral (3) 0 0 14
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 51
Total Reviews 0 0 342
Avg Rating Not Rated
Not Rated
4 Star Review
4.18
Address: 156 College Street
Burlington, VT 05401 - US
Website: http://djdeals.com
Business Hours: n/a
Sales Phone: n/a
Service Phone: n/a
Sales Email: n/a
Cust Service Email: n/a

DJDeals.com

http://djdeals.com


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 01/16/2007
Chijo from FL
Member Since:
01/16/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
I placed two orders, one had to be cancelled because after I ordered they told me they didn't have the Item anymore, the second one I specifically asked if they could deliver by a particular date, but the order arrived late, It takes to long to ask questions by e-mail, I will not buy from them again. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/08/2005
alobito from MD
Member Since:
11/29/2005

View Member's:
Reviews
Overall it was a good experience. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/27/2005
wpsystems from unknown
Member Since:
11/27/2005

View Member's:
Reviews
Problem, could not determine if item is in stock, what time for delivery anticipated. But most important, the paypal transaction DID NOT allow me to go to the paypal link, so that I could choose the method of payment. I have several payment options and never had the choice, and I am afraid I paid through the business rather than personal account, which means extra bookkeeping on my side. If you'd send the link to Paypal, problem would not have occured. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/04/2006
blueangelkltty from unknown
Member Since:
12/20/2005

View Member's:
Reviews
i was upset that my package did not arrive when it was supposed to before christmas. your site stated as long as an order was submitted before noon on the 20th it would arrive by the 25th. i finally got my order on the 28th even though i ordered within the correct time frame. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/21/2006
longhaired_demon from unknown
Member Since:
01/12/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
as far as the products purchased that i have actually received, i am fully satisfied. unfortunately, about a month later, i have yet to receive the turntables that i also ordered. as i understand it, this is not the fault of DJDeals, but of the warehouse that shipped the package. i have been waiting almost a month for the remainder of this gear and have yet to receieve it. while this isn't djdeal's fault, it certainly helped to sour the transaction somewhat. i would buy from them again however. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/11/2006
padamfarrell from unknown
Member Since:
02/02/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
the paypal thing kind of sucked...it made me go back many times. and i thought the charges for next day air for such a small package (a power cord) was very high - $30. i would have paid $10 or $15 extra for the convenience but that was just too high. NOW...I want that NANO!!!! Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/14/2006
guitarded50 from unknown
Member Since:
03/30/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Didn't see if item was in stock. Where is that? Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/17/2006
jpsnuffy from unknown
Member Since:
03/31/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Overall the merchant's site was ok. The shipping and tax were a bit cludgey and difficult to figure out. The price for the product was excellent! Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/30/2006
Andrew_WOT from unknown
Member Since:
04/14/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Positive experience overall except poor packaging, second hand box, reused from some other shipment. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/09/2006
Brian Fitzgerald from MA
Member Since:
10/08/2005

View Member's:
Reviews
Shopping experience was great, but the delivery experience was terrible. No tracking information, product took forever to arrive, and when it finally did, parts were missing. It took about two months to finally resolve the situation. Unacceptable. But to be fair, DJ Deals is USUALLY fantastic and I would shop with them again. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/13/2006
rrichmon from unknown
Member Since:
07/04/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
The Notes seem to demonstrate a frustration with the buyer...PayPal, email warnings... Does not lend itself to a friendly environment...almost felt like it was a bother that I was there. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/13/2006
awseeley from unknown
Member Since:
10/04/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Item was not double boxed for shipement. Item was shipped in the manufacturer's original box. Since it was a piece of electronic equipment, it should have been placed in another box for shipment. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/29/2006
qpcgeo from OH
Member Since:
10/13/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
It turned out the product wan't in stock, but I wasn't told this until 3 weeks later when I emailed to find out where my item was. Only then to be told they forgot to tell me about the stock depletion. But my "reward" was to be a free 40 sleeve holder. However, I never did receive it nor did I get the "oops, we messed up" letter I was told I was going to get. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/28/2006
wesley from unknown
Member Since:
11/19/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
DJDeals would not allow shipment to my work address. Since the package had to be signed for, I had to go to the UPS hub and wait in line to retrieve my package. This was quite inconvenient and I would prefer DJDeals allow shipment to my work address. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/17/2009
jimnkay from unknown
Member Since:
05/08/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
A badly designed web order page. The process is interupted an incredible number of times with the `security' notice. The order system is so poor that a shopper has to be dedicated and determined to fight the way through to the end and then there is no printable summary to keep. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/11/2005
adamberger from GA
Member Since:
12/14/2004

View Member's:
Reviews
Ordering process was easy. Customer service is lacking however. The site does not provide a phone number and an email with questions was ignored. However customer comments on search engines were good. Delivery was fast and complete. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/28/2005
6Dick0 from NH
Member Since:
01/09/2005

View Member's:
Reviews
Good so far Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/14/2005
mary570 from unknown
Member Since:
12/03/2005

View Member's:
Reviews
It was only a bit difficult for me (a non DJ) to find my way around. I was xmas shopping for my son, and the lingo threw me for a loop a few times! :) Some "laymen" terms would be great. **One item was shipped without any external packing material. It got slightly dinged up by carrier, and has packing tape all over it (which is a little unsightly for a xmas gift) I would suggest putting the expensive electronics in another box before shipping. The software I ordered was packaged fine. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/19/2005
jrhodus from unknown
Member Since:
12/10/2005

View Member's:
Reviews
I enjoyed using your site Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/20/2005
jpsmith43 from unknown
Member Since:
12/11/2005

View Member's:
Reviews
All in all, a good online shopping experience. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/23/2005
msoteris from unknown
Member Since:
12/14/2005

View Member's:
Reviews
First-time purchase. Good experience. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/28/2005
orders from unknown
Member Since:
12/19/2005

View Member's:
Reviews
It would be helpful to provide shipping and in-stock info for third-party suppliers such as Odyssey Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/29/2005
rbgile from unknown
Member Since:
12/20/2005

View Member's:
Reviews
Product was shipped in a timely manner, thanks! Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/13/2006
x_rhsiao from unknown
Member Since:
01/04/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
I would have appreciated a page recaping my purchase so I could print it. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/17/2006
crunch3k from GA
Member Since:
01/06/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
It was pretty easy and painless. I'm a bit worried about their "return policy", but price was great and I like supporting smaller companies. Also, would have been nice to see a link to the manufacturer's warranty policy. Also thought the site was very nice and cleanly designed. Major props for that! Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

Looking for Other? PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Browse thousands of popular Other brands, compare prices, read reviews from real consumers and experts, and find the best deals in your area. Our unique comparison shopping site offers extensive inventory for Other, Auto Parts, Babies & Kids and more. Shopping for Other has never been easier!