Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 0 277
Neutral (3) 0 0 14
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 51
Total Reviews 0 0 342
Avg Rating Not Rated
Not Rated
4 Star Review
4.18
Address: 156 College Street
Burlington, VT 05401 - US
Website: http://djdeals.com
Business Hours: n/a
Sales Phone: n/a
Service Phone: n/a
Sales Email: n/a
Cust Service Email: n/a

DJDeals.com

http://djdeals.com


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 11/19/2008
odj from unknown
Member Since:
11/10/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
I received no confirmation on order placement. When I emailed, they initially stated that the mixer was on back order, and suggested some more expensive alternatives. Once I said that I would wait, I heard no response. I emailed for a response and I was told that the mixer was in fact in stock, but they were waiting on my PayPal e-check to clear. After the check cleared I emailed and received no response, and so I initiated a claim with PayPal. I then received a number of scathing emails berating me for breaking their agreement and filing a claim with PayPal, and was notified that I was banned from using their services for all of eternity. Good riddance, I say. The staff was nothing but rude and misinformed of their own inventory. I'd not recommend shopping with this company to anyone. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/23/2009
find_paul from unknown
Member Since:
02/13/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
It has been 10 days now and they still haven't shipped half of my order yet!!! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/23/2009
paulv4 from unknown
Member Since:
03/14/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
I would never again buy from this site or recommend any one.else to them Te They ara way to hard to reach very poor website and very bad on their shipping practice Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/04/2009
ncwoodson from unknown
Member Since:
05/26/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
they didn't have the item and i suspected a scam. I got a return on my money. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/12/2009
RobertLudwig from unknown
Member Since:
06/26/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
Product ordered on 2/13 and payment taken from PayPal on 2/14. I contacted merchant on 2/26 inquiring about product, which hadn't arrived, and was informed it was out of stock. Having paid for product on 2/14, no communication was then received from merchant until 6/26 when product was delivered. When I contacted merchant on 6/26, I didn't receive any sort of apology even, and was simply told to contact PayPal. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/29/2009
xtremeent from unknown
Member Since:
10/29/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
purchased 2 jbl srx4718s from djdeals.com both came damaged. when I contacted them (they have no phone just email) they advised me to ship it back to a warehouse in brooklyn at my expense...shipping on two speakers with a weight of 90Lbs per box would cost a fortune...IF YOU BUY SOMETHING FROM DJDEALS.COM AND IT IS DAMAGED THEY WILL NOT PAY FOR IT TO BE SHIPPED BACK! I know they have cheaper prices but there is a reason for it...you are better off going with a company like Musicians Friend. BE CAREFUL DEALING WITH A COMPANY WITH NO PHONE! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/04/2010
joeycronin from NY
Member Since:
01/04/2010

View Member's:
Reviews
Please avoid this company and read the other problem postings on the web. They hid behind the web and email. They have no phone number and all you need to do is read the email interaction that lasted close to 6 months. There are several web sites that provide very good service and try very hard to make the customer happy. Musiciansfriend, Sweetwater, American Music Supply to name a few. Just read the emails. On this page is a warning and an accrual interaction with the company WWW.DJDeals.com. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/07/2010
jneb802 from unknown
Member Since:
07/29/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
After more than a week of not getting my order i emailed them by the receipt and they did not respond then i emailed them with the one on the site and received this email. "This item will resume shipping at the end of the month. It was so popular it has sold through." DO NOT USE RECEIPT TO CONTACT THEM USE SITE EMAIL. Now i have to wait until the end of JANUARY i bought it the day before christmas. I live hr and a half away from there warehouse. My teacher is best friends with the owner this is the second time this has happened to me. The last time i had to have my teacher call the secretaries cell phone and then she emailed HIM and he forwarded it to me. DJDeals.com is a terrible online store do not shop here the low prices do not matter. I HIGHLY do not recommend shopping here. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/07/2010
tjasant from TX
Member Since:
02/21/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Ordered a Numark Stealth, and a recommended accessory, an express sound card. The Stealth was out of stock. I asked to cancel the order. They said they would not cancel the sound card order, and I could not return it. They said the Numark was a piece of junk anyway. Tried to sell me something else. I explained I would just refuse the shipment, and if necessary file a chargeback. They said they would charge me $50 for filing a chargeback, which they cannot legally due since it was paid through paypal. They have now blocked me from the website, not a problem since I will NEVER use this sight or recommend to anyone. I am refusing the shipment, notifying the Attorney General of Vermont and filing a chargeback if necessary. They have an F rating with the BBB, my fault for not checking first. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/06/2010
Merg23 from CA
Member Since:
04/06/2010

View Member's:
Reviews
DO NOT USE THIS SITE! Terrible Customer Service. There is no Phone Number on the site they ask to just email them, I followed instructions and they took too long to reply. I was told that the item i had ordered was Backordered for 5-9 weeks! I know it is a DISCONTINUED model from the producer so they have no more in Stock. This means they are advertising a product that they most likely will not receive at all. They took my money and told me to wait! I continued to email them and when I finally canceled my order because they would not answer my emails I received NO APOLOGY or explanation for why they were so slow! DO NOT USE THIS SITE! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/01/2010
BenBah917 from unknown
Member Since:
10/01/2010

View Member's:
Reviews
Ordered a focusrite liquid saffire 56. Got shipped back to the factory when I wasn't there to sign for the package. Charged me $60 to get it re-shipped. Thinking this was too much, I asked for a full refund and they issued an 80 percent refund without my consent. Overall, this cost me $200.00 and I got NOTHING in return. A complete waste of time and money. Do not buy from this dealer. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/18/2010
gngoschy from GA
Member Since:
10/18/2010

View Member's:
Reviews
Terrible customer service! I placed my order for a novation nocturn on oct. 4 and did not hear anything from djdeals, just got the confirmation email with the order details. I emailed them on the 11th and got a response saying that the order had gone through and they would send me a tracking number when it shipped. Well, it never showed up on my online bank statement which shows anything pending and I definetely did not receive the item. Today (2 weeks later), I have inquired again about the status of my order and heard nothing back, so I attempted to cancel my order which I have not gotten a response to either. They mention that they do not have a phone number because that would increase their prices, but it might help seeing though they won't even respond to a simple email with a simple request. I would never recommend this site to anyone. The $2-5 you can save here compared to other sellers is not at all worth it. Once again, do not buy from this seller if you value your time. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/29/2010
noahdeerborne from SD
Member Since:
12/29/2010

View Member's:
Reviews
Item received was unsealed, open box. Four mounting screws with collars missing. Item received inoperative. Merchant attitude adversarial, told to contact manufacturer. Avoid this merchant! NOT worth the lower price! Stick with a reputable dealer! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/14/2011
dds22 from CA
Member Since:
09/14/2011

View Member's:
Reviews
Horrible service. I've been waiting for speakers for 3 weeks! Now today I get an email saying that they will cost 200 dollars more than the advertised rate. Very unprofessional. I would never do business with them. Instead of honoring their price and apologizing for the mistake they wanted to charge me more. I could have had my speakers and working with them 3 weeks ago. I've lost money and time with this company. Do not buy from them. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/03/2012
thewojo74 from unknown
Member Since:
01/03/2012

View Member's:
Reviews
Very unhappy with experience. Ordered Slappa Headphone case in August. Never received item and Kimberly has said on numerous emails that it was being resolved. 5 months later no refund and no case. I will not be purchasing anything else from this company. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/12/2012
carlob from unknown
Member Since:
01/12/2012

View Member's:
Reviews
Same as previous reviewer. They wouldn't honor my order because *they* made a mistake in the pricing. They seem to do this all the time since they even have a section of their terms and conditions to cover their asses. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/11/2012
CarFaze133 from AZ
Member Since:
10/21/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
Do not buy from this site. The owner and his customer service team have fraudulent practices and are extremely rude. After numerous (15+) emails, they wouldn't let me return an UNOPEND innoadjuster. I cannot express how many times their customer rep (Kimberly P) e-mailed me back with the same reply in her previous e-mails regardless of what I respond with. I copied and pasted their OWN return policy which states that I am allowed to return any UNOPENED product, without any fees. I copied and pasted this return policy in an e-mail to them. They responded by CHANGING that policy so that I would have to pay the shipping fee, which they claimed to be $20. I have reported them to the BBB. Please buy from somewhere else. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/15/2006
lobo26 from unknown
Member Since:
01/06/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
The website uses words that were very harsh, showing no courtesy, rude. I was almost afraid to place my order because of fear of incorrectly following the guidelines. If you mistype your address, it's your fault... Print your receipt because you won't get one in the box... Return items must be unopened (why would we want your used equipment just because you changed your mind?)... Gosh, tone it down a bit Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/22/2006
lobsterbeach from unknown
Member Since:
02/17/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Horrible customer service. DJDeals has a juvenile, unprofessional, abrubt attitude towards their customers. DO NOT shop here - there are other merchants online who can give you the same price for DJ goods. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/26/2006
sakakinakamura from NY
Member Since:
06/15/2005

View Member's:
Reviews
i send few question to there co, company joyride inc (who send me the stuff from dj deal)after i purchased but they never answered me Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/16/2006
jeffboock from unknown
Member Since:
03/30/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
As a former web developer, the shopping cart this website uses is terrible with the annoying "extended warranty" and "rapid processing" popups... I am hopeful that my product will be shipped and delivered as promised, but when encountering an unprofessional website such as this, it does not instill confidence in the transaction. Likewise the smart assed comments about using email vs. telephone communications and returns info are very unprofessional. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/05/2006
lowfatal from TX
Member Since:
07/05/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Well.. I have ordered many times with great results. Good prices and shipping. But if you EVER need to contact them for ANY reason at all. Good luck.. THEY MAKE IMPOSSIBLE TO CONTACT THEM!!! No phone number just one generic e-mail address. No names of anyone you corresponding with at all either. Are they running this out of a bedroom and just drop shipping everything? They must be. I will continue to order from them when I NEED to anyways... JUST WISH I COULD CONTACT THEM FOR ANY OF MY ORDERING CONCERNS!!! Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/09/2006
shiverhead from MA
Member Since:
08/09/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
I ordered a Numark DXM06 Mixer from them at the end of May. I was informed 3 days later by DJ Deals that the manufacturer was temporarily out of stock and that it would be a month before they would have the product available again. A month later I e-mailed DJ Deals and asked if the product was available yet and the response I got was "Numark never tells us anything worthwhile." There's some customer service for you right there. I e-mailed Numark to see if they could be any assistance, and while they were a LOT more helpful, they told me that it'd still be about a month before they were available. So growing increasingly frustrated with the wait for this product I e-mailed DJ Deals again on 8/7 and asked if it was going to be shipped soon and if not could I have a refund. The response I got was "Ships today!". I did get the product in 2 days which is probably the only reason I'm giving them 2 stars. They seriously need some lessons in customer service. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/05/2006
lbkorny from unknown
Member Since:
10/23/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Messed up my order. I got my item two weeks after I ordered it. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/26/2006
djhaughey from unknown
Member Since:
12/16/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Okay, first; great case, great price. Now, the president of DJDeals.com, Steve Mitchelides, is a jerk. He has absolutley no skills in costomer sevice and is rude, impatient, and exteremly abrasive. I'm not sure if I'd like to give him my business again. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

Looking for Other? PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Browse thousands of popular Other brands, compare prices, read reviews from real consumers and experts, and find the best deals in your area. Our unique comparison shopping site offers extensive inventory for Other, Auto Parts, Babies & Kids and more. Shopping for Other has never been easier!