Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 47 103 3582
Neutral (3) 0 1 62
Negative (1 or 2) 0 1 10
Total Reviews 47 105 3654
Avg Rating 5 Star Review
4.98
5 Star Review
4.88
5 Star Review
4.75
Address: 1730 Blake St, Suite 430
Denver, CO 80202 - US
Website: http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com
Business Hours: n/a
Sales Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Service Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Sales Email: sales@discountmountainsoftware.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@discountmountainsoftware.com

Discount Mountain

http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com

With PriceGrabber Since 10/16/2008


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 08/06/2013
pdw214 from unknown
Member Since:
08/05/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
I had no problems accessing the information to compare the products. I researched the cost at other sites to find the best price for the item. . Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/06/2013
sonja from unknown
Member Since:
08/05/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
I was at first very frustrated with Discount Mnt b/c I'd purchased excel to download... for immediate use... Sunday morning... nothing happened! I sent a rather curse email, though wondered if it was b/c they are a small business and need to "hand do" everything; not microsoft with auto downloads... turns out to be the case, and Constantine wrote me a nice letter first thing Monday confirming this to be so... I went on to have a myriad of troubles with the installation on an old PC I was not familiar with and subsequently had about 5 phone calls with Constantine on Monday to go way beyond any installation problem though he did that very well... but he helped with other excel issues and eased my frustration all around. he was great! and I'd buy anything I needed from them again. thanks C! Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/06/2013
dkhasam from unknown
Member Since:
08/05/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
Customer service was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Haven't recieved the software, but they seem to be reputable so I think I'm in good hands. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/04/2013
lettiet from unknown
Member Since:
02/21/2011

View Member's:
Reviews
Best prices. Have ordered software before. No problem with returning software. Would buy from them again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/03/2013
wrussell from NC
Member Since:
08/07/2005

View Member's:
Reviews
(Edited August 04th by wrussell)  cost and time spent was minimal Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/03/2013
emily from unknown
Member Since:
08/02/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
I purchased MS Office 2013 from Discount Mountain for my new computer running Windows 8. Through no fault of Discount Mountain, I had many glitches installing the software on my computer (it seems to be a compatibility issue with MS Office 13 and Windows 8). Constantine and Rachel were both quick to respond and were able to help me resolve the issue. I'm very pleased with their customer service and will definitely purchase from them again in the future. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/03/2013
aaronmedwards from unknown
Member Since:
08/02/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
When I encountered issues installing Microsoft Office 2013 on my Windows 7 PC, the Colorado-based DMS customer service team responded promptly to my email request for support. They quickly identified the issue and clearly guided me through the solution. I would definitely return to DMS for all my software needs. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/03/2013
dl.quincy from unknown
Member Since:
08/02/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
Thus far it has been a positive experience Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/02/2013
bayshark from unknown
Member Since:
08/07/2012

View Member's:
Reviews
Very well designed site. Easy access. It was a breeze. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/02/2013
garryoung from unknown
Member Since:
08/01/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
Ordering process was flawless. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/01/2013
finellod from unknown
Member Since:
07/25/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
(Edited August 02nd by finellod_3758253186)  Discount Mountain has a knowledgable and courteous support staff. I was glad to learn a thing or two from the support personnel, from Nathan Clare in particular Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/01/2013
dan from unknown
Member Since:
07/31/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
wonderful experience highlight of my week Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/01/2013
david.tantz from unknown
Member Since:
07/31/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
grate buy did not acsept Israeli credit card quick reply!!! Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/31/2013
mbfsoftware from unknown
Member Since:
07/30/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
Very easy and simple Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/31/2013
demetris from unknown
Member Since:
07/30/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
it was very quick and easy. This is the second time i have purchased from this company and both times have been a pleasure. Thank you Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/31/2013
johnac2003 from unknown
Member Since:
08/05/2012

View Member's:
Reviews
Site is very easy to navigate and find what i am looking for. Prices are very reasonable. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/30/2013
rnozick from unknown
Member Since:
07/29/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
Easy to find what I needed. I needed it quick and they helped by expediting and answering my questions. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/30/2013
Bkenney7203 from unknown
Member Since:
07/29/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
Great company. Fast email and fast customer service. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/30/2013
cleeselvr from unknown
Member Since:
07/29/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
I had no trouble locating what I was looking for. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/30/2013
pmiranda from unknown
Member Since:
09/26/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Easy to shop online Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/29/2013
wiltcherj from unknown
Member Since:
07/28/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
Very competitive rates, but no costumer service available on weekends. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/28/2013
dlorenz from OH
Member Since:
09/22/2005

View Member's:
Reviews
Quick and easy order entry. If it shows up on time then it's a perfect transaction. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/28/2013
rwood2 from unknown
Member Since:
07/27/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
I did a lot of research before buying office 2013 for my new computer. Discount had the best price of all that I looked at. Checking with Walmart the same software was $140.00 plus tax! I did have a small problem on the installation but I feel it was due to the software from Microsoft. Upon calling and talking to Nate he talked me through a different process and problem resolved in a matter of minutes. Thanks Nate! One suggestion I have is if there is some way that downloads could be done at any time it may help your customers. Overall a very successful experience and thanks again Nate. Bob Woodruff, Arizona. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/27/2013
kworner from unknown
Member Since:
07/26/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
I ordered MS office software from discount mountain after searching the internet for reasonable prices. Discount Mountain had the product key for downloading sent to me very quickly. Since I was not familiar with purchasing downloads instead of a physical disk, I had forgotten the process. I contacted Discount Mountain by email a week later because I had thought the software was to be sent and wanted to change the address to my daughter whom I was gifting it. They responded the next business day reiterating the download process. My daughter contacted me ten days later telling me that her place of business supplies MS Office to employees at home and wanted to know if I could get a reimbursement. The documentation Discount Mountain gives at the time of sale and follow up is complete with phone numbers to call in any circumstance which I did. I explained my issue and asked if they could do anything for me and without hesitation offered to reimburse. Great company and prices. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/26/2013
PaulG from unknown
Member Since:
07/18/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
(Edited July 27th by PaulG_7601991314)  We have purchased quite a few pieces of software from Discount Mountain and the prices are fantastic? We also like the ability to download the software and not have to wait for plastic to arrive by snail mail. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | ... | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

Looking for Software? PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Browse thousands of popular Software brands, compare prices, read reviews from real consumers and experts, and find the best deals in your area. Our unique comparison shopping site offers extensive inventory for Software, Sporting Goods, Toys and more. Shopping for Software has never been easier!