Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 49 97 3710
Neutral (3) 1 1 63
Negative (1 or 2) 1 1 11
Total Reviews 51 99 3784
Avg Rating 5 Star Review
4.86
5 Star Review
4.91
5 Star Review
4.76
Address: 2150 West 29th Ave, Ste 410
Denver, CO 80211 - US
Website: http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com
Business Hours: n/a
Sales Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Service Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Sales Email: sales@discountmountainsoftware.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@discountmountainsoftware.com

Discount Mountain

http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 12/22/2014
Hotmomma16 from unknown
Member Since:
12/22/2014
I made a purchase on 12/3/2014 and was told I would get a refund in 3 business days because the download was not working with my version of windows. My order number 309418 was placed on December 3, 2014. It was a software download of microsoft office. I was not able to download the item and contacted customer service immediately who informed me that the version of windows I was using was not compatible with that software and would issue a refund in 3 business days. I never received a refund and started contacting the company last week via email and phone. I left several voice mail messages on their phone system which says it is after hours but according to their website it is normal business hours (M-F 8:30 am to 5:00 pm MST). I sent out multiple emails regarding the promised refund in which none were returned. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/11/2014
the4kz from unknown
Member Since:
12/10/2014
Very happy with download product. Needed a bit of assistance to activate. Received a prompt reply to my email with excellent instructions. Would highly recommend. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/07/2014
jastoller from OH
Member Since:
08/20/2003
(Edited December 08th by jastoller_1061420975)  Product was as described. I had a question and the response back was very good. This was a downloaded software so I got it right away. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/05/2014
bleakend from unknown
Member Since:
11/25/2014
(Edited December 06th by bleakend_3754720796)  A legitimate product at a great price, with great support at home in the US of A! YES! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/04/2014
par8hd from unknown
Member Since:
11/30/2007
Great customer service! Highly recommend! They go out of their way to make sure your order is handled fast and questions answered quickly! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/03/2014
applesofgold43 from unknown
Member Since:
11/26/2014
(Edited December 04th by applesofgold43_1239635200)  I had a computer issue with a product I purchased from Discount Mountain -- the problem being on my end with my computer -- and my request was handled very promptly, courteously, and efficiently. Awesome customer service -- highly recommend!!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/03/2014
tech from unknown
Member Since:
07/15/2013
(Edited December 04th by tech_8042694784)  Great prices and prompt delivery. Customer service has been excellent. Keep up the good work. Team Eagle Computers Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/03/2014
cayoder from unknown
Member Since:
12/02/2014
still having difficulty with downloading drivers etc. Due to my windows verson???? Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/02/2014
DAvery1959 from unknown
Member Since:
12/01/2014
It was great. Had difficulty loading the software on my computer configuration - no fault of the software or download. Jay N. was very helpful in helping me resolve the issue quickly. It was great to get the help from him even though the issue was not his. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/28/2014
quaidstur from unknown
Member Since:
11/18/2014
(Edited November 29th by quaidstur_3742558298)  I upgraded my computer with discount mountain software but had an internet connection issue that I couldn't resolve on my computer after. I made about five short calls to discount mountain software due to my work schedule and talked to Jay, he ran me through all the settings, tests, etc. etc. Jay was extremely helpful and he always found time to talk to me, even after he was late to work due to a large snowstorm. My issue was eventually resolved and my computer worked properly. Very happy with the service and product that I received, very happy customer. Thank you Jay and discount mountain software! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/27/2014
terickson269 from unknown
Member Since:
11/26/2014
This was the easiest software download and install that I have experienced to date. Customer service is top notch. Value is exceptional. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/26/2014
jrguska1 from unknown
Member Since:
11/25/2014
Excellent response to order, request for assistance via email. Email responses was less than 1 hour. Best response time I have ever had from a online software vendor. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/25/2014
billhaleaz from unknown
Member Since:
11/18/2014
(Edited November 26th by billhaleaz_6558850933)  I ordered Windows 7 OS from Discount Mountain. Download and all instructions were easy to follow. And when I had some problems with activation, they responded very quickly. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/24/2014
tomohearn from unknown
Member Since:
11/17/2014
(Edited November 25th by tomohearn_8267417535)  Contacted a customer service rep who helped me resolve my issue with downloaded software compatibility on my computer - problem was solved quickly with his help Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/22/2014
lmarzeles from unknown
Member Since:
11/12/2014
(Edited November 23rd by lmarzeles_4281685214)  Sure, at first look, Discount Mountain seems to fit in the "too good to be true (or legitimate)" category. But we just completed an order with the company that we're honestly thrilled with. I talked with someone on the phone, and she was knowledgeable and helpful. The order came through just fine, installation was a breeze, and the software runs like a charm. And there's just no way to beat their prices! Great experience, we'll definitely be back. And no, I have no connection at all with Discount Mountain nor did I receive any compensation of any kind for this review. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/22/2014
oompaloompa31 from unknown
Member Since:
11/21/2014
I needed to buy a copy of Windows 7 Home Premium for my kids laptop computer. I did an Internet search and found that Discount Mountain Software had what I needed a great price. The purchase process went smoothly, I got my license key right away, and I was able to download my software right away. I ran into a problem with the license key and my laptop activation. I contacted Discount Mountain Software and they took care of the problem right away. I was provided another activation key and now my laptop is activated. I appreciate Discount Mountain Software's quick response and excellent customer service. I plan to purchase from them again based on my experience!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/21/2014
marcin from unknown
Member Since:
11/14/2014
(Edited November 22nd by marcin_4181825936)  Fast Service, excellent customer care! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/21/2014
TrinityVicar from unknown
Member Since:
11/20/2014
I had questions, I called, they explained, were very nice and helpful. What more could you ask? I got the files and, because of my poor technology skills, couldn't get it to work. I emailed thinking that it would be 48 hours for a reply. It was only an hour or two before I received a response. Discount Mountain will have my business from now on. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/20/2014
rarnold from unknown
Member Since:
11/19/2014
Easy to find products, fast email delivery, great customer service when a problem arose. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/19/2014
aclawson from unknown
Member Since:
11/18/2014
I purchased Excel and forgot to activate it. I had to contact customer service. I was exchanging e-mails with Jay Novotny. He was more than helpful. My e-mails were returned within an hour every time. I was very surprised and happy with Jay as my customer service representative. Very positive Experience Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/19/2014
mcrain3320 from unknown
Member Since:
11/18/2014
Responsive to my needs Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/11/2014
franm from unknown
Member Since:
11/10/2014
i love working with you because you get the licenses almost instantly!! everything online goes smoothly Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/08/2014
flymyLS1 from unknown
Member Since:
11/07/2014
He could not had more pleasant ........ Very very helpful walled me through the entire thing. I told my friends afterwords about your great customer service dept. Thank You Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/06/2014
linchri from unknown
Member Since:
11/05/2014
Our initial contact with Discount Mountain was to obtain more information regarding a product we were thinking of purchasing that was posted on their website. The staff member we spoke with was attentive and thorough, and provided us the detail we needed to make our decision. We later purchased this product from the Discount Mountain Website. After our purchase we encountered a problem activating one of the software packages we purchased. Once again the Staff of Discount Mountain (Nate and Jay) promptly responded to E-mails and spent time with us on the telephone to guide us through the activation process for this software. Each of the packages we purchased are working well. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/05/2014
Kkessler from unknown
Member Since:
11/04/2014
Jay was very patient and very kind. I am thrilled we solved my issue. He is a keeper! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!