Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 39 95 3641
Neutral (3) 0 0 62
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 10
Total Reviews 39 95 3713
Avg Rating 5 Star Review
4.92
5 Star Review
4.94
5 Star Review
4.76
Address: 2150 West 29th Ave, Ste 410
Denver, CO 80211 - US
Website: http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com
Business Hours: n/a
Sales Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Service Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Sales Email: sales@discountmountainsoftware.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@discountmountainsoftware.com

Discount Mountain

http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com

With PriceGrabber Since 10/16/2008


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 08/20/2014
joanne from unknown
Member Since:
08/19/2014
We had an unusual problem with our Windows 7 Activation. Jay from Discount Mountain was able to solve the problem, quickly and completely. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/19/2014
kwajdad from unknown
Member Since:
08/09/2014
(Edited August 20th by kwajdad_1529610166)  I ordered Microsoft Office 2010 on a Sunday afternoon. Within minutes I had an order acknowledgement and shortly after that I had a link to the download and the activation key. The installation went without a hitch. The activation worked and the software installed and active. Best price I saw, awesome service. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/18/2014
alanreimert from unknown
Member Since:
08/17/2014
They were very helpful in solving my download and installation issues. They definitely care about their customers Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/17/2014
rer1 from unknown
Member Since:
08/16/2014
Great Prices and a Great Place to do business with! I’ll buy from this company again! I had a little issue getting the Win 7 Pro ISO to burn correctly but that turned out to be an operator (My) issue and Not a software/hardware problem. My first call to tech support a real life person answered (Brian). To say this guy is professional, courteous and extraordinarily effective is to understate it! Brian had the problem figured out and helped me correct it in the first two minutes and made me feel at ease the entire time! In a world filled with fly by night customer/technical support, Kudos to you Discount Mountain Software for Great Prices, and having the good sense to hire personnel like Brian to let your customers know they truly matter! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/15/2014
sylviav from unknown
Member Since:
08/14/2014
items are easy to find and very reasonably priced had to contact customer service after the purchase and they were able to assist with my issue very quickly! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/14/2014
dhall from unknown
Member Since:
08/13/2014
I bought Windows 7 to install on my Mac. DM had the best price and delivered it online right away. I ran into some problems, contacted them, and Jay helped provided technical support via email. With his help, I now have OSX and Windows 7 on the Mac, so I can run Windows programs when I need to. I would recommend this site to anyone. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/09/2014
jlevinski from unknown
Member Since:
08/08/2014
I've purchased 5 products in the past 6 weeks. My last purchase had a minor problem downloading and I contacted Customer Service. Jay responded via email very quickly and assisted me in getting the download completed. Excellent and appreciated Customer Service. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/09/2014
orangeslices2 from unknown
Member Since:
08/08/2014
1. Customer Service A+ 2. Product Delivery A+ 3. Help if you need it A+ Thanks Discount Mountain! In a world of online digital products, you stand above the rest! P.S. Do you want 100% satisfaction? Do you want somebody to answer the phone? Go to Discount Mountain. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/08/2014
drandrewg from unknown
Member Since:
07/31/2014
(Edited August 09th by drandrewg_4803529351)  MY INSTALLATION PROBLEM WAS WELL HANDLED. Thank you. Inez Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/08/2014
csheran from unknown
Member Since:
07/29/2014
(Edited August 09th by csheran_7009068040)  I needed windows 7 badly this morning an found what I thought I needed at Discount Mountain on th einternet. Gave them a toll free call and had all my questions answered quickly by the sales rep Brian Kudalis. He was friendly, knew exactly what I needed based on my questions, asked a few of his own and then sent me the recommendation within a couplle minutes. Ordering was easy and since I purchased a download version, I had it within 30 minutes along with concise instructruction for the installation. Had a problem initially during the first install attempt and call Brian back. He gave me the things to look for an retry and upon doing what he suggested, it worked fine. I had Windows installed and up and running in short order, all registered and legal. I will use them exclusively in the future as their prices and service are hard to beat. Thanks again to Brian. I have a need for another copy soon so I will be buying from them again. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/06/2014
ananthram.athmakur from unknown
Member Since:
07/30/2014
(Edited August 07th by ananthram.athmakur_7676747551)  Excellent Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/06/2014
pcmeyer from unknown
Member Since:
07/30/2014
(Edited August 07th by pcmeyer_4631001515)  Software came on time as promised and at an excellent price. Had some initial problems with the software (not any fault of the vendor) but the vendor was very helpful and eventually the problem was totally resolved. This is my first purchase from this vendor but certainly not my last. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/05/2014
doc2379 from FL
Member Since:
12/10/2008
(Edited August 06th by doc2379)   Really personal customer service. I bought software that I ended up not being able to use. These guys graciously gave me a full refund even though they had spend a great deal of time working with me. I can't say enough good about them. What a stroke of luck to pick them to do business with! I'll use them from now on for software. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/05/2014
wayne.gabriel from unknown
Member Since:
08/04/2014
Brian Kudalis provided me with outstanding customer service and was a pleasure to work with. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/02/2014
sundanceatefnorg from OR
Member Since:
12/29/2003
Best prices for essential software. Easy delivery. Responsive customer service. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/02/2014
jmatos77 from unknown
Member Since:
08/01/2014
I own a mac, I needed Microsoft Office Suite 2010 for work purposes. I purchased the download for it, not knowing that it wasn't available for a mac download. I wasn't aware of any of this and I called to see how I could keep the current Microsoft Office 2011 I had already installed and the new 2010 I purchased. Then I was told by Brian that was not possible. Long story short he made it possible by suggesting parallels and installation of windows 7 program. Now I have a dual operating system in one laptop. I can't thank him enough and I would highly recommend this company to anyone. I am very satisfied with the extent and knowledge their customer service representative Brian had. I didn't think this was possible, but he made me believe it was. Thank you very much. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/01/2014
richb from unknown
Member Since:
07/31/2014
I recently purchased Microsoft Office 2010 Professional Plus for my company. The download, product key insertion, and install worked perfectly. After spending days researching reputable and trustworthy software sites and reading reviews, I found that Discount Mountain Software had the best Better Business Bureau rating of them all and price. The BBB rating of 'A' was the deciding factor in making the purchase. -Rich, Ennis TX Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/31/2014
shoemaker83 from unknown
Member Since:
07/30/2014
I downloaded Norton 360 from the site. the software works great and the price was vary fair. I look forward to doing more business with this company and highly recommend it to anyone. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/20/2014
mbokisjr from unknown
Member Since:
07/10/2014
(Edited July 21st by mbokisjr_4648179903)  I had 2 different issues...They took care of number one after a couple of emails... Then when I thought I was going to have grovel and beg, they took care of number two. with professionalism and courtesy...Being an ex-IT guy, so I know...These guys ROCK!!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/20/2014
tammy.hansensnell from unknown
Member Since:
07/19/2014
I recently bought a new laptop, and by the time I found Discount Mountain I had checked a few other places for Microsoft Office software. One place was totally unresponsive, and another wasn't welcoming of questions. Brian at Discount Mountain was truly a marvelous help in pointing me toward the precise product I needed. He answered all my questions clearly, making it possible for me to be entirely certain I was buying the right item. When I later had a question about whether I'd downloaded & installed it correctly, he was equally helpful, guiding me through putting the icons on my toolbar. I'm elated to have found a company with such excellent service! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/18/2014
kumasundance from unknown
Member Since:
03/19/2013
Easy to order, fast response to my inquiry, following up on their reply, etc. for all orders I have made in the past. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/17/2014
tallguy6144 from unknown
Member Since:
07/16/2014
Good prices and great support. I needed assistance after 6 months and Discount Mountain's support team provided it until the problem was resolved. I plan to purchase from them again in the future. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/16/2014
lisabaird1 from unknown
Member Since:
07/09/2014
(Edited July 17th by lisabaird1_6793393905)  Excellent customer service. I have called with questions a few times and they always have an answer or get one very quickly. One time I bought some software that I found out I didn't need and they let me return it. Very few software sellers will let you do that. They are great. I always look to them first when I need software. Thanks so much! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/10/2014
patrpaul from unknown
Member Since:
06/22/2014
(Edited July 11th by patrpaul_3820801139)  I hesitated to download software from the 'net. I searched high & low for someone with great ratings & found Discount Mountain. I had questions about the process and these were answered very quickly. I got a great price on Office Pro 2010. My experience was so positive, when I get back from vacation I will order another license for the other pastor!!! Since you can rarely find DVDs for software online, I have found my source for downloads for all the church's software! I highly recommend these guys! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/01/2014
c.eaton from unknown
Member Since:
06/30/2014
I needed to contact customer service for a return and they responded quickly and to my satisfaction. They were extremely nice and friendly to work with too and responded to all my emails in a very timely manner. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!