Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 49 99 3658
Neutral (3) 0 0 62
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 10
Total Reviews 49 99 3730
Avg Rating 5 Star Review
4.94
5 Star Review
4.94
5 Star Review
4.76
Address: 2150 West 29th Ave, Ste 410
Denver, CO 80211 - US
Website: http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com
Business Hours: n/a
Sales Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Service Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Sales Email: sales@discountmountainsoftware.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@discountmountainsoftware.com

Discount Mountain

http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com

With PriceGrabber Since 10/16/2008


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 09/13/2014
dhimel from unknown
Member Since:
09/12/2014
Prompt service response with an easy and effective solution. And a great price on the product. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/13/2014
drath from unknown
Member Since:
09/12/2014
I purchased software that was downloadable from Discount Mountain and was very satisfied with the experience. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/10/2014
tyler.m from unknown
Member Since:
09/03/2014
(Edited September 11th by tyler.m_1729252678)  Perfect. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/10/2014
markus.kraft from unknown
Member Since:
09/09/2014
Great experience, even with windows activation problems, no Problem for Discount Mountain. Best Regard Markus Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/10/2014
im85 from unknown
Member Since:
09/09/2014
Had a bit of trouble installing windows 7 but Jay Nathan help me through it with great appreciation. I'm not sure that I would of been able to complete on my own. Had 2 error messages during 2 separate install tries, and after burning the cd @ 4x instead of 8x it finally worked perfectly. So thanks alot guys you were great.. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/08/2014
jerry from unknown
Member Since:
09/01/2014
(Edited September 09th by jerry_7920963306)  DiscountMountain is the only place to go for Microsoft Software. Excellent Prices, Most Excellent Service... Jerry Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/05/2014
nomail from unknown
Member Since:
09/04/2014
Jay helped me solve my problem. He did a great job. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/04/2014
slelandwheat from unknown
Member Since:
09/03/2014
I was interested in purchasing the downloadable version of Windows 7 Pro 64-bit OEM. I was concerned about some of the issues with my PC that lead me to need to make this purchase. Before even attempting or order I contacted customer support. I was promptly greeted with helpful answers from a knowledgeable staff. I took a day or so to consider my options and ended up ordering the product. The checkout process was very quick and easy. There was no need to create an account and my email address was only required to deliver the digital product. The availability to use PayPal as a payment method is a welcome reassurance, with my hesitance to pass my credit card information around the internet. The download information and license key arrived in my inbox less than 5 minutes after processing my payment information. Will do business again and recommend to friends! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/03/2014
dscaletto from unknown
Member Since:
09/02/2014
Superb Communications & Customer Service. Provides a top quality product at reasonable cost. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/01/2014
daesleepr0 from unknown
Member Since:
08/25/2014
(Edited September 02nd by daesleepr0_1704479117)  Easy to find what I was looking for. Very responsive with questions on proper activation. Will look again for any other software needs. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/31/2014
benjimon54 from unknown
Member Since:
08/30/2014
I am Mac-illiterate, so it was a good thing that the customer service included very detailed instructions on how to install Windows onto my new MacBook. When even those confused me, a quick call to the 800 number solved the rest of my problems. My product was delivered to me almost instantly. I will be turning to this business for the rest of my software needs in the future. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/29/2014
joanne from unknown
Member Since:
08/19/2014
(Edited August 30th by joanne_4029131029)  We had an unusual problem with our Windows 7 Activation. Jay from Discount Mountain was able to solve the problem, quickly and completely. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/29/2014
cspringsface from unknown
Member Since:
08/28/2014
Lowest price, excellent timeline on some pre-order questions I had, very friendly staff and very attentive to my personal situation. 100% satisfied. Will definitely order from Discount Mountain again. Jay Novotny walked me through the entire process as if he were my personal assistant. Very helpful! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/28/2014
sundanceatefnorg from OR
Member Since:
12/29/2003
(Edited August 29th by sundanceatefnorg)  Best prices for essential software. Easy delivery. Responsive customer service. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/28/2014
assist from unknown
Member Since:
01/20/2012
Our company can always count on Discount Mountain Software to answer and solve any questions we have with orders or follow up as needed. I will not buy my software from any other company. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/27/2014
judemazo from unknown
Member Since:
08/26/2014
professional company and Jay the rep that assisted me was very knowledgeable and courteous. my windows 7 home premium is working great. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/24/2014
momillis from unknown
Member Since:
08/23/2014
I discovered Digital Mountain Software through an organic search for the best price on Windows 7 software. They beat everyones price period so I bought the software. Upon having a few self created issues customer support was great. They even offered to help with software related products they don't carry. I'm happy to have discovered these guys and I highly recommend them. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/23/2014
Snopoke from unknown
Member Since:
08/22/2014
The website was easy to navigate & purchases/downloads went smooth . . no hangups. Thank you. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/23/2014
robert.meeko from unknown
Member Since:
08/22/2014
Originally I purchased 3 copies of W7 for our company and it worked without a hitch. I received the codes in a timely manner and everything worked flawlessly. I then purchased a fourth key to install W7 on an Acer W8.1 machine. It did not work and after hours of tinkering I called the discount-mountain IT support. I was impressed by their level of professionalism, patience, and diligence. Unfortunately the issue was not resolved, and we were promptly given a refund. This failure was in no part there fault; It was due to the asinine engineering team at Acer and there products will forever be on my black list. I am completely satisfied with the service I received from discount mountain software and plan on doing business with them in the future. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/19/2014
kwajdad from unknown
Member Since:
08/09/2014
(Edited August 20th by kwajdad_1529610166)  I ordered Microsoft Office 2010 on a Sunday afternoon. Within minutes I had an order acknowledgement and shortly after that I had a link to the download and the activation key. The installation went without a hitch. The activation worked and the software installed and active. Best price I saw, awesome service. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/18/2014
alanreimert from unknown
Member Since:
08/17/2014
They were very helpful in solving my download and installation issues. They definitely care about their customers Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/17/2014
rer1 from unknown
Member Since:
08/16/2014
Great Prices and a Great Place to do business with! I’ll buy from this company again! I had a little issue getting the Win 7 Pro ISO to burn correctly but that turned out to be an operator (My) issue and Not a software/hardware problem. My first call to tech support a real life person answered (Brian). To say this guy is professional, courteous and extraordinarily effective is to understate it! Brian had the problem figured out and helped me correct it in the first two minutes and made me feel at ease the entire time! In a world filled with fly by night customer/technical support, Kudos to you Discount Mountain Software for Great Prices, and having the good sense to hire personnel like Brian to let your customers know they truly matter! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/15/2014
sylviav from unknown
Member Since:
08/14/2014
items are easy to find and very reasonably priced had to contact customer service after the purchase and they were able to assist with my issue very quickly! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/14/2014
dhall from unknown
Member Since:
08/13/2014
I bought Windows 7 to install on my Mac. DM had the best price and delivered it online right away. I ran into some problems, contacted them, and Jay helped provided technical support via email. With his help, I now have OSX and Windows 7 on the Mac, so I can run Windows programs when I need to. I would recommend this site to anyone. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/09/2014
jlevinski from unknown
Member Since:
08/08/2014
I've purchased 5 products in the past 6 weeks. My last purchase had a minor problem downloading and I contacted Customer Service. Jay responded via email very quickly and assisted me in getting the download completed. Excellent and appreciated Customer Service. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!