Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 53 99 3669
Neutral (3) 0 0 62
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 10
Total Reviews 53 99 3741
Avg Rating 5 Star Review
4.96
5 Star Review
4.95
5 Star Review
4.76
Address: 2150 West 29th Ave, Ste 410
Denver, CO 80211 - US
Website: http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com
Business Hours: n/a
Sales Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Service Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Sales Email: sales@discountmountainsoftware.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@discountmountainsoftware.com

Discount Mountain

http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com

With PriceGrabber Since 10/16/2008


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 09/30/2014
accounting from unknown
Member Since:
09/29/2014
I've ordered from Discount Mountain several times and have always been very satisfied. When I realized over 2 months had gone by and I had forgotten to download my software, a Discount Mountain representative quickly provided me with a new link which worked perfectly. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/30/2014
admin from unknown
Member Since:
09/29/2014
Just renewed my subscription for MS Office 365, originally purchased from Discount Mountain Software. Phil & Brian were most helpful in offering the best price to be found. Overall customer service = A+++. Download time from the moment I submitted my order was less than 3 minutes, including delivery of my product key. Excellent vendor. I highly recommend checking them out. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/27/2014
s.riepe from unknown
Member Since:
09/26/2014
Very good and great IT support. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/27/2014
macken from unknown
Member Since:
09/26/2014
Impressive after sales customer service. Quick response that helped a computer challenged senior to resolve IE issues preventing download from installing, all is now working great thanks to DMS support. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/26/2014
donmcg44 from unknown
Member Since:
09/25/2014
I first ordered an incorrect 32-bit Windows 7 version before realizing my mistake that I needed the 64-bit version. A quick call to Jon gave me a clear answer to send back my 32-bit pack and order the correct 64 bit pack. I got my new order in 2 days and also an EMail from Nate to tell me that my Credit Card had been refunded the $89 for my returned 32-bit pack. Greta job by everyone at Discount Software. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/25/2014
bontjek from unknown
Member Since:
09/24/2014
Even though I had issues downloading the software, they were extremely helpful in attempting to resolve the issues, and were prompt on issuing a refund when we determined it was necessary. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/23/2014
ezru from unknown
Member Since:
09/22/2014
Brian did a great job on the sales to me of office 2011. Since the purchase of this program I'm finally enjoying the I mach computer Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/23/2014
officeaquanancy from unknown
Member Since:
09/22/2014
I ordered MS Office Home & Student. Received the download information shortly after making payment. Unfortunately, when I downloaded, the program had some sort of hiccup and kept telling me it would not activate. I sent an email for help and Jay Novotny responded. He had me follow his guidelines to try to correct the problem. When it didn't work, he looked into the matter and came up with a solution. No further problems. He was not just courteous, but also friendly and followed up to make certain I was all set. Great customer service! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/19/2014
marthalanier from unknown
Member Since:
09/18/2014
My experience with Discount Mountain Software could not have been better. I had a question about the software I wanted to purchase, so contacted Discount Mountain via email. I received a very prompt response and my question was answered. I purchased the software (downloadable version) and had no issues installing it on my machine. Discount Mountain has great customer service and great prices. I highly recommend them and will certainly use them again for my software needs. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/18/2014
jgardner12 from unknown
Member Since:
09/17/2014
It was iffy at first, but, I received great help from Nathan Clare who remedied the issue! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/17/2014
raffil from unknown
Member Since:
09/16/2014
I had a mini disaster with my computer that i use for my small business and Discount Mountain retrieved all of my software certifications within minutes. it had been over a year and a half when i completed my order, but they were swift in sorting out my records and helped me get back on my feet at a crucial time for my company. Discount Mountain is PROMPT and PROFESSIONAL ... you will not go wrong with them. Brian you were a huge help at a true time of need. Thank you !! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/13/2014
dhimel from unknown
Member Since:
09/12/2014
Prompt service response with an easy and effective solution. And a great price on the product. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/13/2014
drath from unknown
Member Since:
09/12/2014
I purchased software that was downloadable from Discount Mountain and was very satisfied with the experience. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/10/2014
tyler.m from unknown
Member Since:
09/03/2014
(Edited September 11th by tyler.m_1729252678)  Perfect. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/10/2014
markus.kraft from unknown
Member Since:
09/09/2014
Great experience, even with windows activation problems, no Problem for Discount Mountain. Best Regard Markus Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/10/2014
im85 from unknown
Member Since:
09/09/2014
Had a bit of trouble installing windows 7 but Jay Nathan help me through it with great appreciation. I'm not sure that I would of been able to complete on my own. Had 2 error messages during 2 separate install tries, and after burning the cd @ 4x instead of 8x it finally worked perfectly. So thanks alot guys you were great.. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/08/2014
jerry from unknown
Member Since:
09/01/2014
(Edited September 09th by jerry_7920963306)  DiscountMountain is the only place to go for Microsoft Software. Excellent Prices, Most Excellent Service... Jerry Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/05/2014
nomail from unknown
Member Since:
09/04/2014
Jay helped me solve my problem. He did a great job. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/04/2014
slelandwheat from unknown
Member Since:
09/03/2014
I was interested in purchasing the downloadable version of Windows 7 Pro 64-bit OEM. I was concerned about some of the issues with my PC that lead me to need to make this purchase. Before even attempting or order I contacted customer support. I was promptly greeted with helpful answers from a knowledgeable staff. I took a day or so to consider my options and ended up ordering the product. The checkout process was very quick and easy. There was no need to create an account and my email address was only required to deliver the digital product. The availability to use PayPal as a payment method is a welcome reassurance, with my hesitance to pass my credit card information around the internet. The download information and license key arrived in my inbox less than 5 minutes after processing my payment information. Will do business again and recommend to friends! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/03/2014
dscaletto from unknown
Member Since:
09/02/2014
Superb Communications & Customer Service. Provides a top quality product at reasonable cost. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/01/2014
daesleepr0 from unknown
Member Since:
08/25/2014
(Edited September 02nd by daesleepr0_1704479117)  Easy to find what I was looking for. Very responsive with questions on proper activation. Will look again for any other software needs. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/31/2014
benjimon54 from unknown
Member Since:
08/30/2014
I am Mac-illiterate, so it was a good thing that the customer service included very detailed instructions on how to install Windows onto my new MacBook. When even those confused me, a quick call to the 800 number solved the rest of my problems. My product was delivered to me almost instantly. I will be turning to this business for the rest of my software needs in the future. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/29/2014
joanne from unknown
Member Since:
08/19/2014
(Edited August 30th by joanne_4029131029)  We had an unusual problem with our Windows 7 Activation. Jay from Discount Mountain was able to solve the problem, quickly and completely. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/29/2014
cspringsface from unknown
Member Since:
08/28/2014
Lowest price, excellent timeline on some pre-order questions I had, very friendly staff and very attentive to my personal situation. 100% satisfied. Will definitely order from Discount Mountain again. Jay Novotny walked me through the entire process as if he were my personal assistant. Very helpful! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/28/2014
sundanceatefnorg from OR
Member Since:
12/29/2003
(Edited August 29th by sundanceatefnorg)  Best prices for essential software. Easy delivery. Responsive customer service. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!