Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 61 106 3684
Neutral (3) 0 0 62
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 10
Total Reviews 61 106 3756
Avg Rating 5 Star Review
4.95
5 Star Review
4.94
5 Star Review
4.76
Address: 2150 West 29th Ave, Ste 410
Denver, CO 80211 - US
Website: http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com
Business Hours: n/a
Sales Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Service Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Sales Email: sales@discountmountainsoftware.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@discountmountainsoftware.com

Discount Mountain

http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com

With PriceGrabber Since 10/16/2008


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 10/21/2014
stuuges5 from unknown
Member Since:
12/25/2010
order number (292820), the date the order was placed (9/26/14) I would like to say that representative Rachel Mednick has been very helpful in resolving issues with my order. I ordered my software in English when I should have ordered them in Spanish. She helped me solve the installation problem for a non-profit center in Panama City, PANAMA. She deserves to be recognized. Thank you very much. I will continue to buy from Discount Mountain Software. Marie Farrar Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/18/2014
oregonchard from unknown
Member Since:
10/17/2014
Discount Mountain provided a great service from purchase to completion of the install. I had some issues with my system making the install not as smooth as most (totally on me) and the support team stuck with me through it and got me taken care of. Definitely will be saving this site and making it one of the first ones I go to for new products! Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/17/2014
pickettdiane from unknown
Member Since:
10/06/2014
(Edited October 18th by pickettdiane_4992926747)  I would highly recommend this company. I ordered 2010 Microsoft Office Home & Student software. From internet order to it being completely functional, it took just over 1 hour. And when I was confused how to find it on my computer because I just installed Windows 8.1, the guy on the phone showed me how to find it and also showed me some other tips for 8.1 as well. Would highly recommend them. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/16/2014
ahammond from unknown
Member Since:
10/15/2014
Package was lost in shipping, they replaced it and the second package arrived as expected. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/16/2014
Hotzenplotz from unknown
Member Since:
11/20/2005
Price of this product was highly competitive. Delivery (a link to download the setup file) happened in about three minutes. Responses to my questions appeared in under a half hour. Very positive first experience with this vendor. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/13/2014
tkrause from unknown
Member Since:
10/06/2014
(Edited October 14th by tkrause_5292011974)  I purchased Windows 7 on September 11, but accidentally deleted the e-mail with the product key, installer and invoice. I e-mailed Discount Mountain on October 6 asking if it was possible to get copies of everything I deleted. Nathan e-mailed me all the information within15 minutes of my request! I consider this to be excellent customer service and will use Discount Mountain again.! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/13/2014
HalWheelerEC from unknown
Member Since:
10/01/2014
(Edited October 14th by HalWheelerEC_4709839488)  I had difficulty installing the software, So when I called for some assistance, Brian walked me through it step by step, in a VERY patient and friendly way. He was completely knowledgeable and always very courteous. I had just dealt with Microsoft Store on an unrelated matter and got transfered 4 times before the problem was resolved. It was refreshing to be able to work with one person who clearly knew what he was doing. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Discount Mountain and I will certainly use you again should the need arise. Many Thanks Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/10/2014
trag101 from unknown
Member Since:
09/30/2014
(Edited October 11th by trag101_1486075219)  It has been absolutely amazing... I made a purchase for my computer and because I was so far away from my billing address they contacted me before they would send me the software I purchased. What an awesome experience. dms Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/10/2014
jtwitchel from unknown
Member Since:
10/09/2014
This is the second time I've purchased downloadable licenses, and while I had to utilize customer service this time to find out why I hadn't received my product keys, I had no trouble reaching a representative. My issue was resolved quickly and courteously. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/08/2014
zionstrumpeter1 from unknown
Member Since:
10/01/2014
(Edited October 09th by zionstrumpeter1_7066143272)  Very quick process! The activation code was bad (not their fault), however Brian in the support department resolved the issue promptly and without ANY hassles on my end. They truly have a team that provides optimum customer satisfaction!! A company I will continue to use and support... Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/06/2014
admin from unknown
Member Since:
09/29/2014
(Edited October 07th by admin_6197923232)  Just renewed my subscription for MS Office 365, originally purchased from Discount Mountain Software. Phil & Brian were most helpful in offering the best price to be found. Overall customer service = A+++. Download time from the moment I submitted my order was less than 3 minutes, including delivery of my product key. Excellent vendor. I highly recommend checking them out. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/04/2014
Dadamseast from unknown
Member Since:
10/03/2014
Contacted me because their system detected something that looked like it could have been fraud. Was a change in comcast's system and not a problem. Entered order and delivered everything quickly. Thought I had a technical issue but wasn't. They followed up extremely quickly. They seem to be a great gem of a vendor. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/03/2014
arobertson from unknown
Member Since:
10/02/2014
I had difficulty getting the product key to work but the rep, Brian, who called me walked me right through the issue quickly and courteously. He did a great job. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/02/2014
donmcg44 from unknown
Member Since:
09/25/2014
(Edited October 03rd by donmcg44_6498145880)  I first ordered an incorrect 32-bit Windows 7 version before realizing my mistake that I needed the 64-bit version. A quick call to Jon gave me a clear answer to send back my 32-bit pack and order the correct 64 bit pack. I got my new order in 2 days and also an EMail from Nate to tell me that my Credit Card had been refunded the $89 for my returned 32-bit pack. Greta job by everyone at Discount Software. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/02/2014
mikee5583 from unknown
Member Since:
10/01/2014
I bought software and the link to download it was immediately sent to my email. I was able to download and install the software very quickly. I had a minor problem but the customer service representative quickly rectified it for me. Great company! I would purchase from them again! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/02/2014
dennis.fleming from unknown
Member Since:
03/11/2008
Amazed at how fast the order process was. In under an hour I had everything I needed. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/01/2014
staci from unknown
Member Since:
09/30/2014
Discount Mountain Customer Service went above and beyond to help me get the information I needed when I made a mistake in ordering. They saved the day for me! Great price, great customer service, super-fast service, and a very satisfied and happy customer here! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/30/2014
accounting from unknown
Member Since:
09/29/2014
I've ordered from Discount Mountain several times and have always been very satisfied. When I realized over 2 months had gone by and I had forgotten to download my software, a Discount Mountain representative quickly provided me with a new link which worked perfectly. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/27/2014
s.riepe from unknown
Member Since:
09/26/2014
Very good and great IT support. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/27/2014
macken from unknown
Member Since:
09/26/2014
Impressive after sales customer service. Quick response that helped a computer challenged senior to resolve IE issues preventing download from installing, all is now working great thanks to DMS support. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/25/2014
bontjek from unknown
Member Since:
09/24/2014
Even though I had issues downloading the software, they were extremely helpful in attempting to resolve the issues, and were prompt on issuing a refund when we determined it was necessary. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/23/2014
ezru from unknown
Member Since:
09/22/2014
Brian did a great job on the sales to me of office 2011. Since the purchase of this program I'm finally enjoying the I mach computer Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/23/2014
officeaquanancy from unknown
Member Since:
09/22/2014
I ordered MS Office Home & Student. Received the download information shortly after making payment. Unfortunately, when I downloaded, the program had some sort of hiccup and kept telling me it would not activate. I sent an email for help and Jay Novotny responded. He had me follow his guidelines to try to correct the problem. When it didn't work, he looked into the matter and came up with a solution. No further problems. He was not just courteous, but also friendly and followed up to make certain I was all set. Great customer service! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/19/2014
marthalanier from unknown
Member Since:
09/18/2014
My experience with Discount Mountain Software could not have been better. I had a question about the software I wanted to purchase, so contacted Discount Mountain via email. I received a very prompt response and my question was answered. I purchased the software (downloadable version) and had no issues installing it on my machine. Discount Mountain has great customer service and great prices. I highly recommend them and will certainly use them again for my software needs. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/18/2014
jgardner12 from unknown
Member Since:
09/17/2014
It was iffy at first, but, I received great help from Nathan Clare who remedied the issue! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!