Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 62 99 3701
Neutral (3) 0 0 62
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 10
Total Reviews 62 99 3773
Avg Rating 5 Star Review
4.98
5 Star Review
4.96
5 Star Review
4.76
Address: 2150 West 29th Ave, Ste 410
Denver, CO 80211 - US
Website: http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com
Business Hours: n/a
Sales Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Service Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Sales Email: sales@discountmountainsoftware.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@discountmountainsoftware.com

Discount Mountain

http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com

With PriceGrabber Since 10/16/2008


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 11/22/2014
lmarzeles from unknown
Member Since:
11/12/2014
(Edited November 23rd by lmarzeles_4281685214)  Sure, at first look, Discount Mountain seems to fit in the "too good to be true (or legitimate)" category. But we just completed an order with the company that we're honestly thrilled with. I talked with someone on the phone, and she was knowledgeable and helpful. The order came through just fine, installation was a breeze, and the software runs like a charm. And there's just no way to beat their prices! Great experience, we'll definitely be back. And no, I have no connection at all with Discount Mountain nor did I receive any compensation of any kind for this review. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/22/2014
oompaloompa31 from unknown
Member Since:
11/21/2014
I needed to buy a copy of Windows 7 Home Premium for my kids laptop computer. I did an Internet search and found that Discount Mountain Software had what I needed a great price. The purchase process went smoothly, I got my license key right away, and I was able to download my software right away. I ran into a problem with the license key and my laptop activation. I contacted Discount Mountain Software and they took care of the problem right away. I was provided another activation key and now my laptop is activated. I appreciate Discount Mountain Software's quick response and excellent customer service. I plan to purchase from them again based on my experience!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/21/2014
marcin from unknown
Member Since:
11/14/2014
(Edited November 22nd by marcin_4181825936)  Fast Service, excellent customer care! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/21/2014
TrinityVicar from unknown
Member Since:
11/20/2014
I had questions, I called, they explained, were very nice and helpful. What more could you ask? I got the files and, because of my poor technology skills, couldn't get it to work. I emailed thinking that it would be 48 hours for a reply. It was only an hour or two before I received a response. Discount Mountain will have my business from now on. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/20/2014
rarnold from unknown
Member Since:
11/19/2014
Easy to find products, fast email delivery, great customer service when a problem arose. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/19/2014
quaidstur from unknown
Member Since:
11/18/2014
I upgraded my computer with discount mountain software but had an internet connection issue that I couldn't resolve on my computer after. I made about five short calls to discount mountain software due to my work schedule and talked to Jay, he ran me through all the settings, tests, etc. etc. Jay was extremely helpful and he always found time to talk to me, even after he was late to work due to a large snowstorm. My issue was eventually resolved and my computer worked properly. Very happy with the service and product that I received, very happy customer. Thank you Jay and discount mountain software! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/19/2014
aclawson from unknown
Member Since:
11/18/2014
I purchased Excel and forgot to activate it. I had to contact customer service. I was exchanging e-mails with Jay Novotny. He was more than helpful. My e-mails were returned within an hour every time. I was very surprised and happy with Jay as my customer service representative. Very positive Experience Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/19/2014
mcrain3320 from unknown
Member Since:
11/18/2014
Responsive to my needs Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/19/2014
billhaleaz from unknown
Member Since:
11/18/2014
I ordered Windows 7 OS from Discount Mountain. Download and all instructions were easy to follow. And when I had some problems with activation, they responded very quickly. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/18/2014
tomohearn from unknown
Member Since:
11/17/2014
Contacted a customer service rep who helped me resolve my issue with downloaded software compatibility on my computer - problem was solved quickly with his help Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/11/2014
franm from unknown
Member Since:
11/10/2014
i love working with you because you get the licenses almost instantly!! everything online goes smoothly Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/08/2014
flymyLS1 from unknown
Member Since:
11/07/2014
He could not had more pleasant ........ Very very helpful walled me through the entire thing. I told my friends afterwords about your great customer service dept. Thank You Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/06/2014
linchri from unknown
Member Since:
11/05/2014
Our initial contact with Discount Mountain was to obtain more information regarding a product we were thinking of purchasing that was posted on their website. The staff member we spoke with was attentive and thorough, and provided us the detail we needed to make our decision. We later purchased this product from the Discount Mountain Website. After our purchase we encountered a problem activating one of the software packages we purchased. Once again the Staff of Discount Mountain (Nate and Jay) promptly responded to E-mails and spent time with us on the telephone to guide us through the activation process for this software. Each of the packages we purchased are working well. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/05/2014
Kkessler from unknown
Member Since:
11/04/2014
Jay was very patient and very kind. I am thrilled we solved my issue. He is a keeper! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/04/2014
ds.ssnv from unknown
Member Since:
11/03/2014
This was too easy. I will order from Discount Mountain next time I need software. I recommend Discount Mountain software to anyone who is in the market for software. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/03/2014
sanbur11 from unknown
Member Since:
11/02/2014
My order arrived on time just as they (DISCOUNTMOUNTAIN) said it would. The condition of the merchandise was in very good shape. The service they provided was very good. furthermore, when I asked for help with the software they did not refuse, instead they staid with me till the problem was solved. I would not hesitate to recommend DISCOUNTMOUNTAIN to any of my friends and colleagues. Lastly, I look forward to doing further business with them. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/01/2014
kmonson from unknown
Member Since:
12/17/2008
I ordered the office product, everything went smooth, I typed my email wrong, I was notified and corrected it, and got everything I needed. They followed up with me concerned that I had not received everything. I assured them I did and that is great customer service even when it was my fault. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/30/2014
jjanssen121 from unknown
Member Since:
10/29/2014
Everything went well. Downloaded & burned ISO image to DVD. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/18/2014
oregonchard from unknown
Member Since:
10/17/2014
Discount Mountain provided a great service from purchase to completion of the install. I had some issues with my system making the install not as smooth as most (totally on me) and the support team stuck with me through it and got me taken care of. Definitely will be saving this site and making it one of the first ones I go to for new products! Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/17/2014
pickettdiane from unknown
Member Since:
10/06/2014
(Edited October 18th by pickettdiane_4992926747)  I would highly recommend this company. I ordered 2010 Microsoft Office Home & Student software. From internet order to it being completely functional, it took just over 1 hour. And when I was confused how to find it on my computer because I just installed Windows 8.1, the guy on the phone showed me how to find it and also showed me some other tips for 8.1 as well. Would highly recommend them. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/16/2014
ahammond from unknown
Member Since:
10/15/2014
Package was lost in shipping, they replaced it and the second package arrived as expected. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/16/2014
Hotzenplotz from unknown
Member Since:
11/20/2005
Price of this product was highly competitive. Delivery (a link to download the setup file) happened in about three minutes. Responses to my questions appeared in under a half hour. Very positive first experience with this vendor. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/13/2014
tkrause from unknown
Member Since:
10/06/2014
(Edited October 14th by tkrause_5292011974)  I purchased Windows 7 on September 11, but accidentally deleted the e-mail with the product key, installer and invoice. I e-mailed Discount Mountain on October 6 asking if it was possible to get copies of everything I deleted. Nathan e-mailed me all the information within15 minutes of my request! I consider this to be excellent customer service and will use Discount Mountain again.! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/13/2014
HalWheelerEC from unknown
Member Since:
10/01/2014
(Edited October 14th by HalWheelerEC_4709839488)  I had difficulty installing the software, So when I called for some assistance, Brian walked me through it step by step, in a VERY patient and friendly way. He was completely knowledgeable and always very courteous. I had just dealt with Microsoft Store on an unrelated matter and got transfered 4 times before the problem was resolved. It was refreshing to be able to work with one person who clearly knew what he was doing. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Discount Mountain and I will certainly use you again should the need arise. Many Thanks Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/10/2014
trag101 from unknown
Member Since:
09/30/2014
(Edited October 11th by trag101_1486075219)  It has been absolutely amazing... I made a purchase for my computer and because I was so far away from my billing address they contacted me before they would send me the software I purchased. What an awesome experience. dms Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!