Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 12 3710
Neutral (3) 0 1 63
Negative (1 or 2) 0 4 14
Total Reviews 0 17 3787
Avg Rating Not Rated
4 Star Review
4.00
5 Star Review
4.76
Address: 2150 West 29th Ave, Ste 410
Denver, CO 80211 - US
Website: http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com
Business Hours: n/a
Sales Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Service Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Sales Email: sales@discountmountainsoftware.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@discountmountainsoftware.com

Discount Mountain

http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 01/01/2014
pgaddie from unknown
Member Since:
12/31/2013
The site was easy to navigate. I was very pleased to receive the notice to receive the Norton Software for 23.98. It is have the amount of the auto renewal. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/08/2014
buddyleahbaker from unknown
Member Since:
01/07/2014
easy to find and hopefully to install and get my windows upgrade running Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/09/2014
giantsavage from unknown
Member Since:
01/08/2014
Bought a copy of MS Office 2010 for college classes. Price was a $15 bigger than I wanted to pay for a 1 computer only, digital copy of a product. But this was the only store that allowed payment with PayPal. Other than that the shopping experience was fast and easy. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/20/2014
axh154 from unknown
Member Since:
03/19/2014
I had some issues downloading the ISO files onto a Flash Drive and ended up having to burn it onto a DVD Disc, hence only the good rating. With that being said, the customer service and follow-up responses to questions and issues were a pleasant exception to the normal customer service a lot of companies now have. Their tech support people were anxious to hear back about how their advice worked and were ready with alternative solution as necessary. Once I had a boot-able CD, the software installation went as expected with no issues and my computer is running the new OS without any issues so far. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/03/2014
jillyfishroot from unknown
Member Since:
04/26/2014
(Edited May 04th by jillyfishroot_2436813771)  Purchase arrive as promised, but the download instructions could have been better. Once I contacted customer service for help, they were very responsive and patient in walking me through the installation. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/17/2014
erlinda_ilaga from unknown
Member Since:
05/16/2014
They are fast on replying queries of their customer Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/21/2014
betty695 from unknown
Member Since:
06/20/2014
Purchased an upgrade for Windows 7, had a little trouble getting it installled at first but overall the process was good. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/08/2014
csheran from unknown
Member Since:
07/29/2014
(Edited August 09th by csheran_7009068040)  I needed windows 7 badly this morning an found what I thought I needed at Discount Mountain on th einternet. Gave them a toll free call and had all my questions answered quickly by the sales rep Brian Kudalis. He was friendly, knew exactly what I needed based on my questions, asked a few of his own and then sent me the recommendation within a couplle minutes. Ordering was easy and since I purchased a download version, I had it within 30 minutes along with concise instructruction for the installation. Had a problem initially during the first install attempt and call Brian back. He gave me the things to look for an retry and upon doing what he suggested, it worked fine. I had Windows installed and up and running in short order, all registered and legal. I will use them exclusively in the future as their prices and service are hard to beat. Thanks again to Brian. I have a need for another copy soon so I will be buying from them again. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/08/2014
drandrewg from unknown
Member Since:
07/31/2014
(Edited August 09th by drandrewg_4803529351)  MY INSTALLATION PROBLEM WAS WELL HANDLED. Thank you. Inez Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/18/2014
oregonchard from unknown
Member Since:
10/17/2014
Discount Mountain provided a great service from purchase to completion of the install. I had some issues with my system making the install not as smooth as most (totally on me) and the support team stuck with me through it and got me taken care of. Definitely will be saving this site and making it one of the first ones I go to for new products! Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/03/2014
cayoder from unknown
Member Since:
12/02/2014
still having difficulty with downloading drivers etc. Due to my windows verson???? Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/26/2014
peterm2014 from unknown
Member Since:
12/26/2014
Received a download-only product back in June that worked fine until I needed to re-format my machine. Upon re-installing Office 2013, I was getting a message that the product key was invalid. MS Support said I needed to reach out to the vendor which I've done. It's been over a week and I haven't received a single correspondence from them. Disappointing since my original transaction went well. Considering their facebook and twitter accounts are dead, my feeling is that the company may no longer be in business. I will update this note assuming I hear back from them. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/06/2014
jiri_pochobradsky from unknown
Member Since:
12/30/2013
(Edited January 07th by jiri_pochobradsky_2299883401)  I wish your checkout form allowed foreign billing address for US citizens who live abroad and have US credit card and only download software. However, Phil on the phone quickly solved my problem today (unlike clueless Microsoft yesterday). 6 Jan 2014: 1) After trying to get help from Yahoo, Microsoft, internet self-help users and you, I still cannot connect Outlook 2013 to Yahoo email server. I blame Outlook 2013 and Yahoo more than you. So far, the Outlook part of the Office 2013 purchased from you is useless. 2) Is my Office 365 installed on my PC or in the cloud? Where do my data go by default? I hope not to the cloud servers. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/22/2014
Hotmomma16 from unknown
Member Since:
12/22/2014
I made a purchase on 12/3/2014 and was told I would get a refund in 3 business days because the download was not working with my version of windows. My order number 309418 was placed on December 3, 2014. It was a software download of microsoft office. I was not able to download the item and contacted customer service immediately who informed me that the version of windows I was using was not compatible with that software and would issue a refund in 3 business days. I never received a refund and started contacting the company last week via email and phone. I left several voice mail messages on their phone system which says it is after hours but according to their website it is normal business hours (M-F 8:30 am to 5:00 pm MST). I sent out multiple emails regarding the promised refund in which none were returned. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/26/2015
Geek763 from unknown
Member Since:
01/26/2015
***WARNING*** "This product cannot be activated because the product key is not valid." I ordered Office 2013 (supposedly good for 1 user 2 computers) in October, now I need to install it on the second computer and I am unable to do so because MS is rejecting the product key. Discount Mountain is not answering their telephone and has not responded to the support ticket I opened over 6 weeks ago. Now I have to call Visa and get them involved in reversing the payment because I was sold an unusable software key. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/29/2015
JimmyH919 from PA
Member Since:
01/29/2015
I purchased 2 licenses on order# dms-307787 for software and when I tried to activate the software they came back as pirated licenses from Microsoft. I have been trying to contact this company for well over a month and all I receive is a message that I am calling outside of their normal business hours even though I am CLEARLY calling within the business hours. Emails only receive an automated response with absolutely ZERO follow up. IF this company received any positive reviews it was made by themselves posing as a customer because I have found HUNDREDS of reviews of people who all have the same issue I had. Please DO NOT BUY FROM HERE so you do not lose any money such as I did. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | ... | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9
 

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!